Golden Tulip Media Hotel
Newly renovated
Free Wi-Fi

Golden Tulip Media Hotel

Al Barsha Heights, Barsha Heights (Tecom), Dubai, United Arab Emirates
- View on map
Standard Room Golden Tulip Media Hotel
Standard Room
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Golden Tulip Media Hotel
    Lobby Golden Tulip Media Hotel
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Golden Tulip Media Hotel
    Standard Room Golden Tulip Media Hotel
    See all 35 photos
     Golden Tulip Media Hotel

    Golden Tulip Media Hotel Reviews

    8.2
    Excellent
    /10
    (72 reviews)See what guests said
    9.2
    Exceptional

    "The staff is very polite especially the front desk - MS. SAU..."

    Ryan

    -

    May 9, 2018

    8.6
    Excellent cleanliness
    Recommended by 84% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Golden Tulip Media Hotel

    Things you'll love

    • 610 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Excellent
    Location
    8.0
    See map
    Excellent location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Mall of the Emirates2.99 km
  • Dubai Marina Walk3.6 km
  • Wild Wadi Waterpark4.54 km
  • Dolphin Bay6.89 km
  • Aquaventure Water Park6.99 km
  • IBN Battuta Mall8.51 km
  • Gurunanak Darbar Sikh Temple10.43 km
  • Dubai Fountains14.39 km
  • Burj Khalifa14.46 km
  • The Dubai Mall14.83 km
  • Value for money8.2
    Location rating8.0
    Nearest airportAl Maktoum International Airport (DWC)
    Distance to airport23.8 km

    Rooms available at Golden Tulip Media Hotel

    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe King
    Deluxe King
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite
    Executive Suite
    ...
    • City view
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin
    Deluxe Twin
    ...
    • City view
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Executive
    Suite Executive
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe King (sole use)
      Deluxe King (sole use)
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Deluxe Single Room
        Deluxe Single Room
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Triple Standard
          Triple Standard
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Executive Suite King
            Executive Suite King
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Bed in dormitory MALE ROOM
              Bed in dormitory MALE ROOM
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices
                Have a question for Golden Tulip Media Hotel?

                What people love about Golden Tulip Media Hotel

                • 9.2
                  Exceptional
                  Staff 

                  "The concierge desk had amazing people, Maurice, always checked up on us, making sure that everything was perfect for our stay."

                  Larissa

                  |

                  January 13, 2019

                • 9.6
                  Exceptional
                  Cleanliness

                  "Rooms have everything you need, spotless clean and perfect location with many free shuttle busses to drop you at main attractions."

                  Iliana

                  |

                  August 13, 2018

                • 9.6
                  Exceptional

                  "Definitely recommend."

                  Iliana

                  |

                  August 13, 2018

                Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

                Prices drop the moment you sign in!

                Sign in now
                More about Golden Tulip Media Hotel

                More about Golden Tulip Media Hotel

                9.6
                Exceptional

                "Special thanks to bellboy Maurice, a wonderful asset to the..."

                Iliana

                |

                August 13, 2018

                Read more reviews

                An overview

                Show less

                What they offer

                9.2
                Exceptional

                "We love Golden Tulip Media Hotel - they have superb service..."

                Larissa

                |

                January 13, 2019

                Read more reviews
                Show less

                Nearest essentials

                Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                Show less

                What's nearby

                Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                Show more

                Property's guest policies

                Show less

                Some helpful facts

                Show less

                Reviews of Golden Tulip Media Hotel from real guests

                Provided by verified guests of Agoda
                Agoda Reviews (72)Booking.com Reviews (2300)
                8.2
                /
                10
                Cleanliness8.6
                Facilities7.9
                Location8.0
                Service8.5
                Value for money8.2
                All languages
                All guests (72)
                All room types
                Showing 35 verified guest comments
                12
                9.2
                Exceptional
                Luis from United Arab Emirates
                Family with young children
                Standard Room
                Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

                Excellent”

                Great location

                Reviewed July 16, 2019
                4.8
                Yusuf
                Business traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in June 2019

                Acceptable”

                AC was not working in the room and shifted three rooms in a single day stay. Eventually i ended up compromising with the AC. The room was not even having jet spray Avoid this hotel specially GCC travellers

                Reviewed July 10, 2019

                Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Guest feedback such as yours helps us identify areas where we can improve on our guest experience. Rest assured that corrective measures will be put in place. We hope to be of service to you again. Kind regards, Issam Slaimi-General Manager

                Responded July 13, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                7.6
                Very good
                Louise from United Arab Emirates
                Solo traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

                Decent Hotel”

                This is a decent hotel, although my room was pretty small, the bathroom had a walk in shower which was nice. It is in a good location and was easy to grab a Taxi or walk to the metro, providing it's not too hot.

                Reviewed June 30, 2019

                Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay in our hotel. We will certainly convey your compliments to the rest of the team, as an encouragement to deliver an excellent service. We hope to be of service to you again when you come back to Dubai. Kind regards, Issam Slaimi - General Manager

                Responded July 01, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                2.0
                Mohammed from United Arab Emirates
                Solo traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in June 2019

                The worst hotel booking experience in our life ”

                Regardless the rusted smile of the room and the unclean toilet and towel, there was a guy on the reception his name is Amer and he was shouting at us and tell the security to kick us out after we told him that we forget one EID in the car and we was going out to bring it.

                Reviewed June 23, 2019

                We thank you for your review, however we have to disagree since the events you have wrote are very different from what has happened. You didn't have any problem with the room, in-fact the only issue was with your visitor not having a valid Identification card. As you are fully aware it is a requirement for any guests who check-in to have a valid identification, these are the Dubai Government Rules and not ours by the way. Amir has tried to explain that to you several times but you have refused to accept it. In-fact at that same time we have had a government agent with our security who has explained the same. Another fact we feel you should know is that , as per the government agent you have had the same problem in other hotels with the same visitor. Our Receptionist Amir has did his best in order to accommodate you and make your stay comfortable, however he choose to abide by the law as otherwise this will result in heavy fines by the government to us, which we are sure you are not

                Responded June 24, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                8.8
                Excellent
                Priscylla from Oman
                Couple
                Deluxe King
                Stayed 1 night in March 2019

                Good!”

                Large room, comfortable bed, good bathroom, clean, easy parking.

                Reviewed March 17, 2019

                Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve our guest experience. We look forward to be of service to you again. Kind regards, Issam Slaimi - General Manager

                Responded April 08, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                7.2
                Very good
                Aleksandra
                Couple
                Deluxe King
                Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

                Gorgeous hotel - but customer services nonexisting”

                The hotel itself is really nice- rooms are clean and made to a very hight standard. Unfortunately staff attitude is absolutely off putting. We have stayed in golden tulip hotels in Muscat and in Nizwa in Oman and staff could not do enough for us, but in golden tulip media hotel in Dubai myself and my husband felt like we are not welcome and like we are nuisance for the staff, simple request seems to be a massive drama for the staff. Lovely hotel but will never stay there again and we will not recommend it to our friends - we are regularly visiting dubai and we never felt like that in any hotels. Shame on you Golden Tilup Media Hotel Dubai !

                Reviewed February 24, 2019

                Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Guest feedback such as yours helps us identify areas where we can improve on our guest experience. Rest assured that corrective measures will be put in place. We hope to be of service to you again. Kind regards, Issam Slaimi-General Manager

                Responded April 08, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                8.8
                Excellent
                Pieter from Netherlands
                Business traveler
                Deluxe King
                Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

                Good clean hotel with excellent service”

                I arrived late at night and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy and with all the amenities. Breakfast however is not the best but is acceptable.

                Reviewed February 21, 2019

                Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve our guest experience. We look forward to be of service to you again. Kind regards, Issam Slaimi - General Manager

                Responded April 08, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                6.4
                Good
                MANSOOR from Maldives
                Business traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

                A good hotel”

                This is a good hotel but Metro station (Dubai Internet City) is like 6 mins walking distance. There are good food places and grocery shopping around. Please note that the hotel charges additional 15 Dirhams per day on top of the agoda payment. Staff are helpful and friendly. Thanks

                Reviewed February 15, 2019

                Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. We do believe though that the score you gave us was not fair however we look forward to be of service to you again. Kind regards, Issam Slaimi - General Manager

                Responded April 08, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                8.0
                Excellent
                ANIS from Oman
                Couple
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in February 2019

                Nice stay”

                Nice and clean 7 min walking to Internet city metro

                Reviewed February 08, 2019

                Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve our guest experience. We look forward to be of service to you again. Kind regards, Issam Slaimi - General Manager

                Responded April 08, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                6.8
                Good
                Ahmed from Egypt
                Couple
                Standard Room
                Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

                Far from most attractive area”

                clean hotel value for money but far from metro station and from most actovites area breakfast was good but with low quality ingredients

                Reviewed February 03, 2019

                Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are sorry to learn that you had a negative experience with our Food service which I have discussed with the team. Guest feedback such as yours helps us identify areas where we can improve on our guest experience. Rest assured that corrective measures will be put in place. We hope to be of service to you again. Kind regards, Issam Slaimi-General Manager

                Responded April 08, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                9.2
                Exceptional
                Larissa from South Africa
                Group
                Deluxe Twin
                Stayed 9 nights in December 2018

                I am going back there!”

                We love Golden Tulip Media Hotel - they have superb service and the friendliest staff. Always going the extra mile to take care of their guests. The travel consultant, Rasha, organised a superb itinerary where we got see everything we wanted of Dubai. The concierge desk had amazing people, Maurice, always checked up on us, making sure that everything was perfect for our stay. We are returning to Dubai, and returning to this hotel!

                Reviewed January 13, 2019

                Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and polite. We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve our guest experience. We look forward to be of service to you again. Kind regards, Issam Slaimi - General Manager

                Responded April 08, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                8.0
                Excellent
                Kapil from United Kingdom
                Couple
                Standard Room
                Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

                Very good”

                Excellent stay staff was polite and nice

                Reviewed December 05, 2018

                Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and polite. We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve our guest experience. We look forward to be of service to you again. Kind regards, Issam Slaimi - General Manager

                Responded April 08, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                3.2
                mahnoor from United Arab Emirates
                Solo traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in November 2018

                Very careless and unhygienic Hotel”

                I had to call twice for my luggage to be dropped in my room after check in. The room service guy actually put pillow on the floor while chaning that too next to the toilet door and then made the bed. When i asked him why, he had this attitude and told me that what can he do about it. An insect was on the bed and when complained. The staff acted like it was a flower that dropped from heaven on my bed and it is not a big deal. I had to call 2-3 times for the same thing. I believe that Bookings made from Agoda are treated like this. The room was smaller than a grave ! And the service was horrible.

                Reviewed November 18, 2018

                Thank you for your review, we respect your comments even if they are very negative with a very low score, still it will help in improving ourselves. If perhaps this issue was brought to our attention while you were in-house we definitely could have rectified it. Issam Slaimi-General Manager

                Responded April 08, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                5.2
                Omar from Oman
                Family with teens
                Deluxe Twin
                Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

                Smells bad ”

                The room and all other corridors were smelling bad

                Reviewed November 13, 2018

                Thank you for your review, we respect your comments even if they are very negative with a very low score, still it will help in improving ourselves. If perhaps this issue was brought to our attention while you were in-house we definitely could have rectified it. Issam Slaimi-General Manager

                Responded April 08, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                8.8
                Excellent
                ezaldeen from United Arab Emirates
                Couple
                Standard Room
                Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

                ok”

                ok

                Reviewed October 02, 2018

                Dear Mr. Ezaldeen, thank you so much for your great feedback, we feel so happy that you did enjoy your stay with us . we are looking forward to see you soon at the Golden Tulip Media Hotel. Best Regards,Issam Slaimi,Hotel Manager

                Responded October 22, 2018
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                8.4
                Excellent
                sulaiman from Oman
                Couple
                Standard Room
                Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

                Clean and quit ”

                Every thing was excellent except my only complaint was the internet is very slow

                Reviewed September 16, 2018

                Dear Mr. Sulaiman, Thank you so much for your great feedback, we feel so glad that you did enjoy your stay with us and every thing was excellent. we are looking forward to host you soon at our hotel. Best Regards, Issam Slaimi Hotel Manager

                Responded September 17, 2018
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                9.6
                Exceptional
                Iliana from United Arab Emirates
                Couple
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in August 2018

                amazing staff”

                Great hotel, but what makes it even better is the staff. Absolutely wonderful and will do anything to you. Special thanks to bellboy Maurice, a wonderful asset to the team and always welcoming with a big smile. Rooms have everything you need, spotless clean and perfect location with many free shuttle busses to drop you at main attractions. Definitely recommend.

                Reviewed August 13, 2018

                Dear Mrs. LLIANA, Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for your recent stay with us. we feel so happy that you did enjoy your stay with us especially our hotel staff. we are looking forward to host you once again in the nearest future.Best Regards,Issam Slaimi,Hotel Manager.

                Responded August 26, 2018
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                9.2
                Exceptional
                Ryan from Saudi Arabia
                Business traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in May 2018

                The hotel is very clean, neat, and room has good lighting. The hotel entrance is very welcoming, ”

                The staff is very polite especially the front desk - MS. SAUMIA, I would recommend her for the front desk staff as she is very accomodating.

                Reviewed May 09, 2018

                Dear Mr. Rayan, Thank you so much for spending the time writing to us.we feel so happy that you did enjoy the hotel cleanness and the warm welcoming.we are looking forward to welcome you once again in the nearest future. Best Regards, Youssef Reda Front Office Manager

                Responded June 14, 2018
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                8.8
                Excellent
                Hakim from Algeria
                Couple
                Standard Room
                Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

                Excellent hôtel ”

                Excellent hôtel personnelle qui parle arabe . français . anglais . chinois chambre très propre transport gratuit au point clé de dubai un grand merci a Ahmed a l'accueille

                Reviewed November 06, 2018

                Merci de partager votre expérience de votre séjour dans notre hôtel. J'ai eu le plaisir de lire que vous avez passé un merveilleux séjour parmi nous. Vos félicitations à l’équipe d’excellent service sont les bienvenues. J'ai transmis vos mots aimables à l'équipe pour l'inciter à respecter nos normes de service. Au plaisir de vous servir à nouveau. Cordialement, Issam Slaimi - Directeur général

                Responded April 08, 2019
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Majida
                Solo traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

                Exceptional”

                Hôtel très bien située , 500m du métro internet city petit déjeuner varié . Très bon accueil , personnel attentionné

                Reviewed September 26, 2018

                Dear Mrs. Majida, thank you so much for your great feedback, we feel so happy that you did enjoy your stay with us especially the hotel location and staff hospitality . we are looking forward to see you soon at the Golden Tulip Media Hotel. Best Regards,Issam Slaimi,Hotel Manager

                Responded October 22, 2018
                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                12
                This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

                Back to search results

                Back to room choices

                |

                Dismiss

                Golden Tulip Media Hotel
                |Excellent 8.2
                ×
                Check in. Step out.
                Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

                • Excellent location
                • Mall of the Emirates
                • Dubai Internet City Metro Station is within 0.61 km