Book Now: Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel

Very good
From 421 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (421)Booking.com Reviews (872)
7.5
Very good
From 421 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.6
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.6
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
Deutsch
Français
more
Room type
Standard Room
Deluxe Room
Executive Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 384 verified guest comments
3.6
from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Acceptable”
Parking and wifi is paid
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Thank you for valuable feedback on your recent stay, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please be informed that your observations have been noted and rest assured that this will be look into and assure you that it will be looked into seriously . We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Nihal Palace Hotel in order to provide you the best of services as per your expectations. Sincerely . The Management
Show more
Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel
5.2
Muhammad from Pakistan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Parking was mismanaged”
Parking was mismanaged
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Thank you for valuable feedback on your recent stay, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please be informed that your observations have been noted and rest assured that this will be look into and assure you that it will be looked into seriously . We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Nihal Palace Hotel in order to provide you the best of services as per your expectations. Sincerely . The Management
Show more
Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Russell from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Excellent”
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar manager and Staff was great.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Thank you for posting a review following your visit in Nihal Palace Hotel, Dubai. We greatly appreciate receiving your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. . Sincerely . The Management.
Responded May 18, 2017
Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Sanjay from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good Location, Very friendly staff”
Stayed there for 4 nights, Location is really good and close to everything. Hotel is old but its well maintained and managed now. Housekeeping staff taking good care of this old property, Food quality is good even though price is on somewhat higher side, The most important thing of this hotel which I like and the reason behind recommending other travelers is the friendly and very helpful staff. The staff will try their level best to make your stay confortable
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Thank you for posting a review following your visit in Nihal Palace Hotel, Dubai. We greatly appreciate receiving your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely . The Management .
Responded May 18, 2017
Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel
6.0
Emad from Jordan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Average ”
accepted, no lobby No wifi
Reviewed January 27, 2017
Thank you for valuable feedback on your recent stay, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please be informed that your observations have been noted and rest assured that this will be look into and assure you that it will be looked into seriously . We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Nihal Palace Hotel in order to provide you the best of services as per your expectations. Sincerely . The Management .
Show more
Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel
3.6
Rajeh from Jordan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Not bad”
Limited TV channels, shower and bath is not good enough, Parking is not free, bed is not comfotable, room key card is not working sometimes
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Thank you for valuable feedback on your recent stay, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please be informed that your observations have been noted and rest assured that this will be look into. We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Nihal Palace Hotel in order to provide you the best of services as per your expectations. Sincerely . The Management
Responded May 18, 2017
Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel
4.0
JHUBOO from Mauritius
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Very Bad experiance ”
Hotel Charge us for an early checking 315 Dirham . USD 100 . B careful as some comments says that its a 24hrs Timing hotel . You will be TRAP
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Thank you for valuable feedback on your recent stay, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please be informed that your observations have been noted and rest assured that this will be look into. We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Nihal Palace Hotel in order to provide you the best of services as per your expectations. Sincerely. The Management.
Responded May 18, 2017
Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Adnan from Pakistan
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Excellent Experience”
Very helpful staff and clean rooms.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
3.6
Francois from South Africa
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Poor location ”
Far from all tourist attractions and unfriendly staff.
Reviewed January 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alghamdi from Saudi Arabia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Comfortable ”
Comfortable bedding, no noise and helpful staff
Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Makoond from Mauritius
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
value for money hotel”
good breakfast and close to metro station
Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Makoond from Mauritius
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good location”
good varieties for breakfast
Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Abishek from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
very nice hotel.”
The only hotel which provided 24hrs in-room timing. We checked in at 2pm and they told us we can check out at 2 next day. Nice room, there is nothing bad to say about this room
Reviewed December 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
samuel from Kenya
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Nihal palace hotel”
Good value for money. enjoyed my stay at Nihal palace!
Reviewed December 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Faouzia from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
business”
Great Services
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Danny from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2016
Good middle class hotel with fair price and comfortable big room ”
+ good location, close to Deira City Center and metro + big room, clean, free water, good wifi, not too noisy + helpful staff - the AC a bit too loud and cold
Reviewed November 27, 2016
6.8
Good
Mikko from Finland
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2016
good for the value”
-Worn out -Expensive breakfast -Hideous bar and club -hotels on expensive taxi service +clean room(though slightly worn out and some odeur) +decent location +housekeeping +price
Reviewed November 11, 2016
7.2
Very good
ATIF from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Near to clock tower and city center”
very cooperative staff, nice room, breakfast should be improved as very limited choices. Car park in front is also very thin.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
7.2
Very good
waqas from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
location”
right next to avari hotel,nearest metro station in riqqa,formerly metropolitan palace hotel
Reviewed November 02, 2016
4.0
Abdel from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
KT stay at ”
Parking the car cost 20 additional dirhams. Staff is not professional enough. Hotel is called Nihal Palace not Metro Metropolitan Diera
Reviewed October 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
abdulrahman from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Very helpful staff ”
Food and drinks a bit expensive
Reviewed October 18, 2016
6.8
Good
zafar from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
hotel rates very high”
only staff was cooperative specially indian receptionist otherwise rooms rate were highter
Reviewed September 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
priya from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Happy”
Happy with our stay.Helpful staff
Reviewed July 22, 2016
6.0
Mirofe from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Average”
Quiet fast internet friendly staff
Reviewed July 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
KHALED from Egypt
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very good”
Clean, good stuf and very good location
Reviewed July 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
KHALED from Egypt
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great hotel with great location ”
Great hotel and location
Reviewed July 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
sultan from Oman
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good”
Excellent
Reviewed June 15, 2016
7.6
Very good
Mahmoud from Tunisia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Good”
Good overall
Reviewed April 10, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Saira from Kuwait
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Pleasant Stay”
Comfortable bedding, no noise and helpful staff
It was a pretty pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
6.0
catriona from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not 4 star”
Near to airport. Near Dubai Creek. Near Irish Village
Irish pub dingy smokey hovel. Room clean but horrible mismatched furniture and decor which was old. Orange curtains green carpet mustard armchairs for example. Bathroom needs modernized. Breakfast not worth the hassle of getting up
Reviewed March 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
yasuko from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent!!”
good location, great survive, staffs are friendly
Hotel's location is really good so I could find the hotel from Arriga station immediately. Room's amenity was enough, a break fast was great buffet. Any countrie's people may be satisfied. Staffs are really polite and friendly. When I checked out, I had big luggage. At first I planed to leave my luggage to the airport until flight time. But the hotel kept that for me until mid night. It was really helpful survice for me. So I could enjoy the Burj Khalifa SKY lounge thank to them. I like this hotel, if I have a chance, I will stay again.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
7.2
Very good
sultan from Oman
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good”
Comfortable hotel but only the reception staffs are slow to reserve the customer
Reviewed February 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Liban from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good ”
++++
Reviewed January 31, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
limuele from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
nice location, affordable”
good location, acoomodating staff, excellent service
satisfied customer , good service
Reviewed January 06, 2016
3.3
Kawa from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Last year was was 4 stars this year 1 star.”
Cleaning staf
I used to go there often, this time is the last time. Never go there again.breakfast was not eatable. Very expensive for what you get.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
7.7
Very good
Rod from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
not bad”
comfort and location
The room was comfortable and a reasonable price for Dubai. The wifi did not extend to my room, so I had to go down to the lobby. The signal was quite weak there, too. Also, the cleaners finished up and left my room door wide open. Otherwise I had a comfortable stay.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
7.7
Very good
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Overnight”
Staff is outstanding, dinner, location
Reviewed December 18, 2015
7.0
Very good
Colleen from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good value for the price”
Price, helpful staff and good room size
Our stay was for 4 nights. There was water leakage(drips)in the bathroom from the room above us in our first room and a call to the reception brought us the engineer. He worked on it and said it was fixed. We found a slower drip from another spot in the ceiling in the bathroom in the morning so I requested to be moved to another room. Our second room was fine and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is about 10 minutes walk from the Al Rigga Metro station and 20 minutes walk to Union Square Metro station.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Raymond from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice Stay ”
STAFF, Location, sauna
My stay was enjoyable. The hotel seems to have been kept up over the years. There's a nice Irish style bar in the hotel. The food was good. Staff were excellent.... All of them! The only negative I thing I have to say is this... In my deluxe room, the bathroom was quite small. They bath tub is not a standard American size bath tub, it's much smaller. The shower curtain about drove me crazy. It hangs inside the tub, taking up nearly 20% of the overall width of the tub. There was just enough room to stand inside, sideways to take your shower. If you stood normally, the shower curtain would stick to you the entire time. I finally got to the point where I just left it open. This was brought to the manager's attention and told it really needed to be fixed. Hopefully they get the situation addressed before the next person has to deal with it. OVER ALL, A decent hotel. I would stay again.
Reviewed November 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Denmark
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
superb”
cleaning, super breakfast, very friendly staff
perfect stay at this 4-star hotel. Nothing to put a finger on. Very clean, very freindly, helpfull staff
Reviewed November 05, 2015
6.0
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good hotel”
Food, room, staff
Reviewed October 31, 2015
6.0
hong from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
bright”
clean, big and spacious
staff are friendly and approachable
Reviewed October 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Late arrivals”
Staff food location
Reviewed October 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Fun”
Staff, location and budget
Reviewed October 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good hotel”
Staff lounge location
Reviewed October 17, 2015
5.0
Steven from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Other Options Available in Dubai”
Aside from the Housekeeping staff and a few Management staff members and a descent bed
It is unfortunate that a few staff members such as the reception staff of this hotel can make a stay extremely unpleasant. Staff were extremely rude. should be FIRED as he is a LIAR and RUDE as he claimed being the Manager when he is just a low level supervisor. The reception staff made us feel as we were shady and harassed us all day long by calling the room to instruct us to pay in advance (which I did) and being anxious. I even asked him if he knew the definition of the word assessment which he eluded answering. We also requested a nonsmokers room however we were assigned to one; bad move. However there are pleasant staff members who tried to correct the unprofessional behavior of the rude reception staff. High five and above all the housekeeping personnel who were awesome. I will not go back to this hotel again because he is an employee whose rude behavior will keep client away and I will opt to not recommend this hotel to anyone or my associates. Please reconsider FIRING the reception staff. Unfortunately for them, this report is now on the internet and review section.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
hong from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
big hotel”
big, cozy and convenient
very near hotel. convenient and good breakfast
Reviewed October 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Short stay”
Staff, location and services
Reviewed October 13, 2015
6.0
KHALED from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
good”
bar location
Good
Reviewed October 10, 2015
6.0
Ashraf from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Near Economic department and other places”
Location ,
Was not bad .
Reviewed September 28, 2015