Book Now: Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel

Very good
From 509 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Reviews of Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (509)Booking.com Reviews (1479)
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.6
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.4
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (509)
All room types
Showing 419 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
sunny from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Compliment”

I will always recommend this hotel to anyone because of the wonderful experience i had during my stay. the staffs are amazing especially the Nepalese guy at the pool section..

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Alberto from Italy
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great hotel in a convenient and vibrant location in Dubai.”

The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming, the room spacious and clean. I was a bit afraid about the potential noise during the night coming from the clubs located at the mezzanine floor of the hotel however, at least from my room, I could not hear any disturbing rumoir or music coming from them. The only negative point I have to highlight is that, despite it looks that the hotel has a basement parking, which is however truly small and not very convenient to access being that there is not a lift serving the basement parking and the lobby but only the staircase, the parking is not managed by the hotel and so additional 20 dirhams per day are charged by the parking management when someone wishes to park the car there.

Reviewed October 31, 2018
5.2
shams from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Staff too intriguing .... can humiliate you in front of your guests ..... lack of professionalism”

Front office wants to keep your personal documents like passport whereas no other hotel keeps it, just scan at check in and return. I was very worried as there have been complains of misusing traveler's documents by hotels in Dubai. When my business coordinates came to visit me, I was humiliated in the lobby in front of my guests ..... they are not allowed to go into the room. What kind of 4 star is this???? Staff could have called me aside to discuss but be aware they are trained to disrespect. AND 24 hours music drumming from the Mezzanine club will not allow you to sleep peacefully on the first 5 floors. Ask for a room on higher floors if you still decide to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
2.0
Abdelmalek from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

If u respect ur self avoid this hotel ”

Very very bad experience, unprofessional staff, nothing deserves

Reviewed April 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

3 Night stay”

Great valve. Good location. The staff bends over backwards for you. The two ladies at the front desk Wilhelmina and Michelle always had a great smile on their faces. I will stay there again when going through Dubai.

Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

3 Night stay”

I enjoy staying at this hotel. The rooms although a little outdated are nice. Quite little pub to relax in too. The staff especially Michelle and Wilhelmina are great!! They were there for any questions and always had a great smile on their faces. Next time I go through Dubai I will stay there again!

Reviewed January 18, 2019
2.0
Nathanial from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

No recommend except if I hate them.”

From check in to check out it was horrible. Made worse by you. Customer service was less than helful. Please dont stay here. Litterly no amenities except pool and it had no chlorine in it. Promise you will regret staying here. For $150 -$300 usd a night it was highway robbery. But theynpayed somebody to get 4 star review. Think agodas raters are taking bribes or just listening to lying hotels. No possible way even by mistake this counld be 4 star. Lies lies lies and nasty rooms. Remote neeer worked, cable didnt first night, toilet ran whole time full speed not a little. I felt bad for water waste so turned off at wall. Agoda customer service mite to something if I jumped threw hoops (show us this, video that, do this) and hotel woulnt even speak to me when checking out. Soo even worse than no help I work more after being wronged and still no help. Thanks agoda.com you made a enemy.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
ATIF from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Nice hotel in the center of the city, near to everything”

Nice clean rooms, very friendly, cooperative and attentive staff mostly from India. Check in took some time although I was checking in at around midnight. Breakfast was excellent, specially al riqqa restaurant manager took special care for everyone. They are doing some renovation in the hotel so spa was not available. There are some noise coming in room 601 from outside that need to be taken care by the hotel. I stayed just in transit hence I did not request to change the room. Overall a very good stay.

Reviewed July 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Switzerland
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Centrally located & close to the airport”

close to airport, metro nearby, possibility of early check-in

we arrived at the hotel at 5.40 am from a long-haul flight and we were asked to wait for check-in for 3 hours. We found this quite fair as usual check in in 2 pm. Breakfast was not included but we could add it for a small charge. Metro is just 5 minutes walk. Room, pool and fitness center are clean and nice. Would certainly stay at this hotel if travelling again to Dubai.

Reviewed July 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yatin from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

It was very nice,comfortable & convenient stay”

Very friendly Hotel staff & rooms are clean

It was very nice & comfortable stay at the hotel. The staff is very sincer to its work & quick in service. The hotel is situated in the center of the city which makes it easy to travel via metro to any part of the city. i will surely return back to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed April 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Miklos from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Nice big room ”

huge room, friendly staff

I stayed here for one night and liked it. the hotel did not have my booking on hand and the room i booked was not avaliable the hotel upgraded me so that was lucky i think. the room i stayed in was huge with lots of room. not really walking distance to anything due to the heat of dubai. bed was amazingly soft and confortable too bad i did not actually do any sleeping as my flight was very early around 4am. shower pressure was great too with a good price, i may stay here again if I pass through again short distance from the airport too! hotel bar was a bit shady

Reviewed September 22, 2012
7.2
Very good
Majdi from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very good”

Awful experience with Front desk people

Reviewed March 24, 2019
7.6
Very good
Ibrahim from Jordan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Very good”

Room is nice and clean Location is good but very crowded traffic if you are using your car Parking is measurable

Reviewed March 09, 2019
3.2
Meghan from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Low value-plain and simple ”

No frills stay and customer service was the slowest of any place I have ever stayed in my life. It was so slow to respond that it actually impacted some of my plans to go out in the city. Some of the staff seemed concerned with this fact and others couldn’t have cared less. Also, the blow dryer was absolute nonsense (I had to use gloves because it overheated and burned my hands).

Reviewed November 27, 2018
4.0
John from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Review score”

reception was really slow and was not accommodating. rooms given to us were not the same as the one that we booked.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
KHALED from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

good location”

very good hotel

Reviewed October 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ATIF from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Nice hotel for a short stay”

Mostly cater Indian guests but a nice hotel for a short stay. Decent wifi, modest breakfast, excellent location in Diera, very attentive staff. AC always ON makes the room like a freezer.

Reviewed October 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jinsup from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

Large and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. It is a hotel that makes good memories.

Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SHANTIKUMAR from Oman
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Exceptional”

It is a good hotel for money with good facilities.Staff very friendly.I would always recommend this hotel to others.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
4.8
ali from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

only if you are on budget.”

The only reason I was staying here is the price, but still unfortunately it’s expensive for bed and shower. I do recommend this place if you don’t have car and on budget, other than that its better the find another place to stay, as the hotel have non-refundable cancelation policy for all rooms. It’s unlikely for me to be here again, the hotel declarer’s they have parking, but still you have to pay 20 Dirhams, per day for parking as a resident. Regardless of all the 20% taxes you already paid upon check in.

Reviewed April 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MANPREET from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 14 nights in June 2017

Affordable Centrally located hotel in Diera”

Have been staying in this hotel for a long time now as service has been outstanding.Rooms are clean and tidy. All staff in this hotel are friendly and very professional and attentive towards customer service and needs.

Reviewed June 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
MANPREET from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017

Affordable 4 star hotel in Diera ”

Centrally located hotel close to all amenities and good customer relationship and management staff at this hotel.Renu front desk staff needs lot of appreciation and credit as she is always smiling and builds a very strong relationship with guests .She always greets and assists them well.She is always smiling which shows leadership,positive attitude,goodcustomer service and management skills.Mr Amit & Mr. Ahmed is also quite professional & builds warm and close relationship with guests directly.I feel at home as staff is exceptionally great which makes this difference.

Reviewed June 12, 2017

Dear Mr Sabharwal, Thank you for valuable feedback on your recent stay, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is always a great sources of pride for us to know our friendly team members have made our guest's stay a memorable one. Renu, Amit & Ahmed are delighted to note that their efforts and services are appreciated and recognized. Thank you again for your time in sharing your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nihal Palace Hotel in not so distant future. Sincerely . The Management

Responded June 16, 2017
Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel
2.0
ALI from Turkey
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Review score”

Very bad hotel, only one old lift you have to wait 10 mnts small bed small room , very noisy you cant sleep, i felt like im in 2 stars hotel and there is a parking for hotel but they ask you to pay for that.Overall its very bas hotel

Reviewed May 13, 2017

sharing your experience with us. Please be informed that your observations have been noted and rest assured that this will be look into. We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Nihal Palace Hotel in order to provide you the best of services as per your expectations. Sincerely . The Management

Responded May 18, 2017
Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel
8.8
Excellent
MANPREET from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017

Pleasing and Comfortable Stay ”

Staff service is exceptionally above standards and the best which i came across in Dubai Hotels.Will definitely stay again due to outstanding facilities and price is always reasonable as compared to other hotels in the vicinity.

Reviewed May 04, 2017

Thank you for posting a review following your visit in Nihal Palace Hotel, Dubai. We greatly appreciate receiving your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely . The Management

Responded May 18, 2017
Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Sanjay from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Good Location, Very friendly staff”

Stayed there for 4 nights, Location is really good and close to everything. Hotel is old but its well maintained and managed now. Housekeeping staff taking good care of this old property, Food quality is good even though price is on somewhat higher side, The most important thing of this hotel which I like and the reason behind recommending other travelers is the friendly and very helpful staff. The staff will try their level best to make your stay confortable

Reviewed February 03, 2017

Thank you for posting a review following your visit in Nihal Palace Hotel, Dubai. We greatly appreciate receiving your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely . The Management .

Responded May 18, 2017
Golden Tulip Nihal Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
yasuko from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Excellent!!”

good location, great survive, staffs are friendly

Hotel's location is really good so I could find the hotel from Arriga station immediately. Room's amenity was enough, a break fast was great buffet. Any countrie's people may be satisfied. Staffs are really polite and friendly. When I checked out, I had big luggage. At first I planed to leave my luggage to the airport until flight time. But the hotel kept that for me until mid night. It was really helpful survice for me. So I could enjoy the Burj Khalifa SKY lounge thank to them. I like this hotel, if I have a chance, I will stay again.

Reviewed February 14, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Raymond from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Nice Stay ”

STAFF, Location, sauna

My stay was enjoyable. The hotel seems to have been kept up over the years. There's a nice Irish style bar in the hotel. The food was good. Staff were excellent.... All of them! The only negative I thing I have to say is this... In my deluxe room, the bathroom was quite small. They bath tub is not a standard American size bath tub, it's much smaller. The shower curtain about drove me crazy. It hangs inside the tub, taking up nearly 20% of the overall width of the tub. There was just enough room to stand inside, sideways to take your shower. If you stood normally, the shower curtain would stick to you the entire time. I finally got to the point where I just left it open. This was brought to the manager's attention and told it really needed to be fixed. Hopefully they get the situation addressed before the next person has to deal with it. OVER ALL, A decent hotel. I would stay again.

Reviewed November 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Christine from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Excellent Customer Service”

Customer Service, Accessibility, Flexibility

My family and I had a fantastic time staying at the hotel. Aside from being accessible to a lot of establishment, the staffs were truly amazing. We have a lot of request that they were able to meet and I could really feel that they really exerted great effort to meet these requests. Two thumbs up for this hotel :)

Reviewed February 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
jevon from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

nice stay”

clean, nice staff, location

love to stay here every time I stay in Dubai. they had a car pick me up from the airport and provide transport back to airport when it was time to leave. guest friendly, helpful staff, in a great location.

Reviewed June 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Micheal from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Another Great Stay”

Great location, close to Dubai Airport and fast check in.

Another great stay at the Metropolitan Deria Hotel. The hotel is in a great location to and from Dubai Airport. The hotel staff is very polite and willing to help if asked. I look forward for my next stay.

Reviewed March 08, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
George from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Wonderful Establishment”

Distance from the airport, Cleanliness of establishment, proximity to local restaurants

When I arrived to check in. I was informed that the room was not ready and it would be a twenty minute wait. Which was fine. After 15 minutes I was informed that I was being upgraded to a junior suite. This is a testament to the great service and how Metropolitan Deira Hotel values their customers.

Reviewed February 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Theaurthus from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Great staff! Great facility! Great staff!!!”

professional, accommodation, cleanliness

This will be my new hotel with every trip to Dubai now. Have been traveling here for over 3 years and this hotel is the perfect combination of amenities, friendy staff, and professional staff. Everyone from desk clerks to room service were outstanding. The manager of this hotel is doing a great job! I will be back next month! Thanks

Reviewed October 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Micheal from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Great Hotel”

Location, Friendly staff and close to Dubai Airport

Another great stay at the Metropolitan Deira Hotel. Nice friendly staff ready and eager to assist. The hotel is very close to the Dubai International Airport with easy access to all three terminals. Highly recommend the Metropolitan Deira Hotel for short business trips or nightlife entertainment.

Reviewed October 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013

Very Comfortable room ”

Awesome Food and fast room service, Quiet stay, Allows Guests

Over all my stay was great, Only issue I had was when I brought a guest in, and I do understand guests need to be checked in for security reason but, I didn't like the security personnel bringing all the attention to my guest and myself in the lobby area. It was not very professional to draw everyone in the lobbys attention to me and my guest! He could have let me proceed to my room and phoned me and let me know what he required in private! This was an embarrassment to me and my guest. Other than that I would highly recommend this Hotel to all my traveling friend!!

Reviewed August 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Glen from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

It was a little expensive, but nice...”

Room was nice, personnel was accommodating. Close to shopping...

It was a nice motel.. I would stay again, but just a little to pricey for the room and service... Internet was not included in room prices unless you stayed in the junior suite.... and if you used more than one device, you were charged a second device...TV was limited for english channels. overall not a bad stay, other than price...

Reviewed August 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Exceptional Value; close to airport; nice Pub!”

Fast check-in/out; Service desk/staff; The Pub

Perfect: Attentive, friendly and conscientious staff!!!; fast check-in/check-out; free breakfast; fast airport shuttle provided; clean spacious room, better than expected bed; excellent pub/bar; girl-friendly; business oriented - professional environment/climate/atmosphere. I will stay again - have stayed there 3 times at least so far...

Reviewed August 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Aldwin from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Average hotel”

City center

Its comfortable not in any rate a superb hotel but good enough for travellers like us. It just disappointing their lack of security. Outside people can come and go without any security asking. Warning it is not for a family freindly hotel.

Reviewed June 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Wonderful stay.. First class service.. ”

Room service.. Pool. Rooms

fantastic, started with a late check-in.. no problem! great service from all employees.. room service was fast and very tasty.. had a friend over to visit.. no problem! needed to use business center and print some documents.. no problem.. in fact, no charge.. the staff member there was great and made it easy for me to get my work completed.. thank you dear... i will be back on my next trip.. thanks for making my stay wonderful... namaste

Reviewed February 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Micheal from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great Hotel”

Location

Another great stay at Metropolitan Deira Hotel. They continue to provide customer friendly service while offering clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is perfect for overnight or short trips to Dubai. Location is only minutes from Dubai International Airport with easy access to all three terminals. Look forward to my next stay.

Reviewed February 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
SHEHAB from Bahrain
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Nice hotel”

Size of the room

the hotel is great and location is perfect room size is normal and good for family reception staff ard very helpful any thing you would ask they will help you with a smile i don't regret staying there i will be back for sure when i come back to dubai

Reviewed February 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

A nice affordable hotel in the Al Rigga area.”

Fair price for what you get.

This hotel is tucked away in the corner of the Al Rigga area. It is not a bad place to stay if you are in Dubai for a few days. There are great places to eat near by and there is a laundry shop half a block from the hotel. The staff are very helpful and the Irish pub in the lobby is a nice place to visit from time to time.

Reviewed January 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
eduardo from Brazil
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Nice”

Staff

Nice hotel, very clean with shuttle bus to the shopping city centre at 7pm and to jumeira beach at 10 am. Friendly staff most of then speak English and know all about the region. (Deira) It also has a pub so you can drink alcohol, a bit pricey Rooms were quit big and clean bathroom not that great

Reviewed January 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Rashid from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Affordable Hotel, Great Location Near to Metro”

Near to Metro Station

its a nice hotel, rooms was also nice and clean, washroom was neat with all the accessories of daily use, balcony is also great for viewing outside, its just 5 min walk from metro, all other restaurant, nightlife, pub, disco, shopping area is just in 500m, swimming pool was a little small, staff was really co operative.

Reviewed January 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Rashid from Pakistan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

lovely hotel & great location”

affordable hotel & near to metro station

its a nice hotel, rooms was also nice and clean, washroom was neat with all the accessories of daily use, balcony is also great for viewing outside, its just 5 min walk from metro, all other restaurant, nightlife, pub, disco, shopping area is just in 500m, swimming pool was a little small, staff was really co operative.

Reviewed January 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Rashid from Pakistan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Lovely hotel with a smile”

Near to Metro

its a nice hotel, rooms was also nice and clean, washroom was neat with all the accessories of daily use, balcony is also great for viewing outside, its just 5 min walk from metro, all other restaurant, nightlife, pub, disco, shopping area is just in 500m, swimming pool was a little small, staff was really co operative.

Reviewed January 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Service with a smile and great location ”

Clean, location, nice dining and bar

The Metropolitan Deira Hotel is a nice clean hotel. They great you with a smile are very helpful in making sure you are comfortable. The location is great you are close to the metro and malls and sighting seeing areas. The best thing about the hotel was the price for being so clean and nice.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Abdullah from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Lovely place ”

Excellent for shopping

It was very excellent place to set in. I like the location. The best thing about this hotel is that the hotel is near the deira city centre mall. And you can find many many restaurants. The weather nowadays is perfect for walking and sitting outside

Reviewed December 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Abdullah from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

nice location”

shopping point

everything near you, the stuff were cute and polite with all customer. the worste thing is that the underground parking is very very very narrow. so each time you will go to park or you go out from the parking you will hit your cars with the wall

Reviewed December 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
DEWAIN from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Pretty good hotel at a reasonable price”

Female guess are welcomed in the hotel

Had a good stay at the hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was big, clean, and quiet during my stay. The price is reasonable for the location and size of the room. I was able to have after hours guess which made it a lot better.

Reviewed November 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
DEWAIN from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Good hotel at a reasonable price”

Good location

Had a good stay at the hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was big, clean, and quiet during my stay. The price is reasonable for the location and size of the room. I was able to have after hours guess which made it a lot better.

Reviewed November 10, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
scott from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great hotel,clean and tidy”

Food and Drink

This is the second time I have stayed here,the rooms are great, really clean and tidy.The staff are always helpful regarding food,drink,taxis,atm machines and directions.The food is really good especially the pizzas,I will be staying there again when I'm next in Dubai

Reviewed November 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ZHONG from China
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

small room, old hotel”

chinese restaurant nearby

the lobby and hotel room appears to be old, the bathroom is not comfortable. the money is reasonably low compared with its service and hotel facility. there is one old night club in the hotel, but i didn't go have a look ,so no comment

Reviewed October 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Micheal from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Great Hotel and Service”

Customer Service

This is my sixth time staying at the Metropolitan Deira Hotel. Once again the hotel has met or exceeded my expectation for the amount paid. The location is very accessible to most of the tourist attractions in Dubai. There is a nice Irish Bar down stairs to sit back and enjoy a relaxing drink to start your day or night adventures around Dubai. I will diffidently stay at the Metropolitan Deria Hotel in the future.

Reviewed September 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Keith from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Nice hotel, area is so-so but close to the airport”

clean

The hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful. It is close to the airport. There are a couple restaurants in the hotel in the hotel that are good. there is an Irish pub on the ground floor that is nice, and serves food. The area is so-so but I didn't feel unsafe while walking around.

Reviewed September 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Well located, quiet and clean, nice modest rooms.”

location, clean

would stay again except had to pay for bottled water on additional days and no free wi-fi (extra per day). rooftop pool is well kept and nice. location is good for quick run to city centre mall. staff was friendly and helpful.

Reviewed August 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Humu from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Great hotel but location isnt the best”

loved the Dublin bar

The hotel is beautiful & very clean. I loved the chicken briyani at the hotel restaurant. The dublin bar was great to and probably better when its not ramadan. I travelled alone and had no issues. I didn't tour the hotel completely but the room was nice. The AC didnt seem to work too well though and the location wasn't near anything you can easily walk to. A short cab ride though. Other than that, for the price, its a great deal.

Reviewed August 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
sabrina from Germany
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

great hotel and staff clean clean”

close to airport, transportation, mall

staff was always smiling and ready to help. the hotel is very clean after being at another 4 star hotel and seeing their standards this was great. the in room safe is easy to use and fits a laptop. the wifi internet is trickey with the charging so be aware, they just installed the system and are working out the buggs, speed is great.

Reviewed August 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Aderonke from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Beautiful hotel service and comfort”

In the heart of Deira and easy access to shops and restaurants made it just perfect!

Particularly enjoyed the warm and polite attitude of the hotel staff. Room was very lovely and cosy...just what I needed...I loved the fact of a shuttle service to the city mall and airport that was provided. I would definitely love to stay there on next visit!

Reviewed July 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Teresa from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Very polite service”

Very friendly when they came by the room

The front desk was always friendly from the moment i walked in the door to the day i left. Service was prompt when ordering room service and very very friendly. The room was very nice for the Deluxe size. And i didn't know it had a balcony, which i was so happy with. Brought me a bowl of fresh fruit every day. Laundry was brought back to me just in time for me to check out.

Reviewed May 06, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Greg from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Very Suprising Hotel”

Clean comfortable rooms.

The best thing about this hotel is the atmosphere of the room. Very comfortable, and the spared no expense with the extras. Nice dark curtains if you want to sleep in, very quiet, good restaurants inside, and excellent sized meals for room service dining.

Reviewed February 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Micheal from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Nice Hotel”

Location

this was my first stay at the metropolitan deira hotel. overall, it’s a good hotel for short business trips or casual stay. the hotel is clean with modern rooms and quest friendly. one only con for the hotel is the expensive internet, 50 aed for 24 hours. i will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Reviewed February 14, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
MAJID from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Great Quiet Location”

Price - Location

it's nice quiet hotel with nice pool , bar and the transportation to famous near mall by buses but it has one bad thing which is the price of using internet .. it's highly expensive .. it is not easy to get metro from the hotel because it is about 1 km from the entrance ... i had to stay at this hotel since 2009 and it's my favourite hotel at that area (deira and murqqabat) ..

Reviewed January 25, 2012
5.7
John from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

average standard and not memorable”

location, close to airport

I was checking in at 6pm and was told that there was no double bedroom available, and could I wait 20 minutes! They then offered a twin room and said they could move the beds together!! only after I refused did they actually find a room and ended up giving me a junior suite which was spacious if a little bland.

Reviewed July 30, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Khalfan from Oman
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2010

Cool”

So clean, big rooms, very comfortable BIG size bed,

The hotel is outstanding, no noises, no disturbing, so clean....the reception is so helpful. Just watch out, the internet is charged...and its not cheap. The Metro is close to the hotel....better than Taxi.However, if need taxi make sure u dont hire the hotel taxi..its too expensive.

Reviewed September 23, 2010
5.6
Pavel from Canada
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Above average”

We arrived at 2 am in the morning, our room was not ready, it took 2 hours to get things done, we were split into 2 rooms and the next day I had to move. My room was fine, but when I moved the next day into my friends room, the fridge was not working, there was not enough towels, the electrical outlets were not taking our adapters.... There are no ironing boards and irons. I went to the reception many times, every time I was told, someone is coming - in the end, we never got any adapters (and I need one for my medicals device, that helps me sleep). Towels took 3 times in the reception and then I took them myself from the cleaning staff. Extra blankets we were waiting for for an hour at 10 pm to 11 pm at night. The management needs a serious attitude adjustment.. Pavel Freimann

Reviewed November 12, 2018
2.0
Muhammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Greedy Manager Saddam”

check in took ages as they say we donot get any email from agoda very greedy manager trying to get extra money from us for better room we have 2 room booking front desk staff said room is available but when manager came he asked for 200aed extra very normal breakfast

Reviewed August 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Emakpor
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

Hotel is great, quiet and peaceful. Room is very okay and confortable. Breakfast fast was nice. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Reviewed January 26, 2019
2.8
LOH from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Review score”

the attitude of the front desk was very rude and very unprofessional especially the one name michelle. the hotel was too old and untidy and dirty.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Sami from Oman
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very nice hotel near to a lively area. Things can be found easier such as restaurants and shops”

Location is fine Breakfast cotains different types. Amenities are ok BUT You need to pay 20 AED for the car parking. There is no free parking in the hotel.

Reviewed October 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alghamdi from Saudi Arabia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Comfortable ”

Comfortable bedding, no noise and helpful staff

Reviewed December 25, 2016