Book Now: Golden View Hotel Saigon

Good
From 263 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Reviews of Golden View Hotel Saigon Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (263)Booking.com Reviews (113)
6.9
/
10
Good
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.0
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service6.9
Value for money7.3
All languages
All guests (263)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 214 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Hendry from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Good clean basic hotel - ticks all the boxes if you just need a place to crash for early flight”

The hotel is situated 10 mins walk from the airport. Down a quite alley way. You would have to cross big main road from the airport. Staff was pleasant. Didn't have any issue with language as previous reviewers said. Overall, it was a good value for money if you only need somewhere to crash before early flight.

Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
DARREN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Good choice of hotel if you have an early flight / short transit.”

Located in a very small, quiet alleyway, about 10 minute walk (few minutes in a taxi) from the airport. Average sized rooms, with good aircon, comfortable bed, TV. I would stay there again, if I had an early flight. I actually live in Vietnam, so have stayed in many hotels in this price range... I found this hotel to be one of the better ones for this price, at least in the Saigon area.

Reviewed August 15, 2017
5.6
Chen from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Location near Airport ”

Location about 10mins drive to airport Simple layover for 6hrs sleep Do not expect much surrounding

Reviewed April 02, 2019
2.8
Linh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Terrible landlord ”

Except for its location (opposite to TSN airport), my whole stay here was just horrible. I arrived at the hotel almost 4:00pm and I couldn't check in. The landlord, with a very aggressive and rude attitude, yelled at my face, asked me to wait for the room, otherwise she would just take me to another hotel, "same price" because I was the only one to complain !!! When I got into the room, I found out that there were someone's clothes in the wardrobe. My worst hotel experience ever!!!

Reviewed March 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sybil from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

The room was really clean and welcoming! I didn't expect that much comfort for such little cash!”

After spending a restful night in a clean and tidy room, my phone decided to crash! Fortunately, a young boy from the staff took me around the city for a full hour to find a shop to repair it! I had a great motorcycle ride and my Samsung was repaired! I will definitely be back!

Reviewed November 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wendy from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Super clean and .5 km from airport.”

This hotel was very close to the airport and the room was super clean. The staff was very friendly. Definitely good value. The guy at the front desk gave my husband a ride to the corner store on the back of his scooter.

Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Svenja from Germany
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Perfect for the night before ferry to Phu Quoc”

This is a clean, simple hotel in walking distance to the ferry to Phu Quoc. 8 car transfers are included so you can check out the area before you go. Though there is no breakfast at the hotel, there is an authentic market right at its door steps that serves great food. Plus: The views before sun set are indeed - golden.

Reviewed December 04, 2016
5.6
Sen from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

You won't miss your flight!”

The hotel is so far okay because it is near to the airport, if you want to catch a flight in the morning, it would not be a problem since you can take a taxi to airport for 10 minutes. However, the facilities are not quite good in the hotel, you may need to ask for some normal facilities like hair-dryer, hence there is no hot water when bathing.

Reviewed October 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kara from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Great place by the airport. ”

This hotel is literally a 10 minute walk from airport. Our uber cost us 2.5 in the morning as it was an early flight. The staff are very friendly, wrote down markets for us to visit on our last night. Showers are hot, AC is very cold...you can't ask for anymore. I'm really surprised there are people complaining about anything because for the price this place is amazing. Stay here if you want to be close to airport, it's a great place!

Reviewed August 28, 2016
6.4
Good
Jonathan from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

good value, but no shuttle”

Great cheap hotel, but the airport shuttle is not available. If you don't have much luggage, then you can walk it in 5-10 minutes, but if you have a lot of bags (or its raining) then you have to pay for a taxi. If you need a cheap bed and hot shower though, it works just fine

Reviewed July 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Herbert from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 16 nights in June 2016

I had my best experience ever with the cordiality of the receptionists.”

There was only one receptionist that spoke english fluently - she was an angel, however, all of the staff members were very friendly. I stayed there for 16 nights and in the end I was very sad to leave, knowing that back home I would not be greeted anymore so kindly. After room service, my room was always clean and a clean set of towels was ready to use. Probably the most important equipment was the AC which cooled and dried the room in no time. As a european traveler, I review the price-value as great.

Reviewed June 28, 2016
6.4
Good
Eak from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Clean, Good Wifi, Tiny, Near airport (but small and confuse street)”

The small but clean hotel room with standard facilities which is worth for waiting for flight overnight. Only flaw about its location is the street that kind of complicate to go to hotel and no footpath.

Reviewed April 07, 2016
6.8
Good
Eak from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Good location but little bit confuse with the street”

Convenient hotel in a good distance from Ho Chi Minh International Airport but little bit confuse with the street. Have almost all necessary things for standard hotel room but too small room expecially for two.

Reviewed April 06, 2016
6.7
Good
Patrick from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

good 2 star hotel,not more then that”

clean,fast internet,fast check in/check out

Everything was ok,breakfast was very simple,few choices,one day i took ABF,just 2 toasts and scrambled egg,another day rice soup beef,but as good as no beef inside,and choice coffee ,tea or juice.I stayed there 4 nights,all ok,but a ba d thing is many people arrive after midnight after goiing out and makes not of noise,even i call reception to complain,they don t stop,singing and so on

Reviewed February 03, 2016
6.0
Sally from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Handy location ”

Location price room

Ok only stayed because we had early flight staff said don't pay the driver anymore than $2 he wanted more but it was so near airport good try, was handy would stay again boomed the bigger better room with Agoda didn't get it they also tried to give me twin room when I booked double in arrival and I said no So that's probably why we got the standard room

Reviewed January 14, 2016
7.0
Very good
mark from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Good, cheap, close to airport”

Cheap. Close to airport. Quiet

We we stayed at the hotel because of location. Is close to the airport. Very difficult to find this hotel. Taxis could not find it. But that probably says more about the quality of the taxis Rather than the hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean, cheap. Only problem is no curtains on the windows therefore sleeping was a challenge. would I recommend this place?......yes

Reviewed January 06, 2016
6.3
Good
Luca from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Ok for short stay near airport”

Near airport

Stayed here one night as it was next to the airport. Room was basic but clean. Staff were friendly and let me keep my luggage there for a couple days before my check-in. The only drawback was that I had been told water bottle in the room was complimentary. But upon checkout they insisted on charging for it, which I felt unnecessary.

Reviewed September 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Laura from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

perfect airport hotel”

location to airport, staff, cleanliness

The staff made an effort to try and understand myself and my friend and they were helpful when we needed anything, the hotel is perfectly located for the airport, me and my friend walked within 10 minutes to the hotel and easily found this place (a little help from Google maps). Hotel was nice and clean for a budget stay and we couldn't have moaned about anything. Not recommended for if you want to visit the main centre though as you have to get a taxi, no if's or buts but it was perfect for what we needed and ended up staying an extra two nights, staff made this super easy for us. Nothing else to moan about and WiFi was brilliant during our stay.

Reviewed October 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ronald from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Excellent airport hotel ”

Location, staff, access to airport bus

We stayed at Golden View as it is convenient for Saigon airport. We arrived late so took a taxi but the next day we walked to the terminal in 10 minutes. The hotel is very close to the airport but is in a quiet back street. There are very good cafes and restaurants nearby which was good as breakfast was not included. The easiest and cheapest way to the city is to take the public 150 bus which runs every 16 minutes right into central HCMC Although we arrived late the staff were very welcoming and check in was swift. Highly recommended as a budget airport hotel.

Reviewed March 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tom from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

perfect for our purposes”

very close to the airport, very clean and quiet, staff was very helpful ,friendly and spoke English well.

This hotel suited our needs perfectly. Literally 5 minute cab to the airport,very clean,well appointed rooms,the staff was helpful with arranging cabs to the downtown with pricing. We only had one day in HCMC so wanted to be close to the airport for our early check-in. Highly recommended

Reviewed February 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

good location, hotel is clean”

The hotel is very good location to go shopping around.

Reviewed April 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
HUONG from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

So so”

For business trip is ok

Reviewed March 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Arturo from Spain
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Good hotel for overnight”

Nearby you have delicious typical vietnamese and non vietnamese restaurants and it is only 10 min walking from the airport.

Reviewed March 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Clean & Tidy”

The place is clean

Reviewed February 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nghia from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

I rate this hotel is 3”

The best customer service

It was great and good service nice people

Reviewed August 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
grant from New Zealand
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

good hotel”

close to airport, close to restuarants, close to shopping

great stay been here many times it is our preferred hotel for cost and location as well as comfort and cleanliness

Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yangyang from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Good stay”

Easy access to the airport, clean, comfortable

The experience was good, room was clean and cosy. Lots of food around the area.

Reviewed May 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Thi from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

easy access to airport”

clean room comfort beds clean bathroom

The hotel very close to the airport also close big department store so you can do all your shopping there.This hotel very clean and the comfort beds

Reviewed March 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Mengfei from China
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Near airport walk distance easy to find”

Service

Seem could be slightly cheaper. Others could fit for anyone who want to catch flight.

Reviewed December 18, 2013
3.6
Nhung from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Staff and owner not follow Agoda ”

I check in and request dir late check out normal check out 12h and i just request at 1pm check out as i request thru agida but the owner and staff say have to pay so it’s not fully recommended to others especially my friends. Management very poor.

Reviewed April 19, 2018
6.4
Good
Shir from Israel
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Just OK ”

The staff spoke literally no english and had us waiting quite long during check in for them to figure out our booking. They couldn't find it and asked us to pay, we of course explained that we had already paid. After some exhausting attempts to understand each other they took us to the room. The bed was quite hard and not very comfortable. The room was relatively clean and the shower was OK.

Reviewed October 24, 2016
3.2
tami from United States
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Terrible hotel. Better stay at district 1 and take taxi. Dont stay at this property. ”

The lady at tbe front desk is unhelpful. Small mom n pop property with no idea of customer service. Never again. Better stay at the First Hotel in the same district and have a normal decent stay. The bathroom is like a broom closet

Reviewed October 05, 2016
5.6
Trinh from Vietnam
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

The owner was a pain ”

Called in to tell them that we will be checking in early and asked how much will it be. The receptionist told me that it will be $200,000 VND extra. When we arrived the owner charged us 50% of the entire day instead of $200,000 extra. It wasn't a lot but the price should be clear.

Reviewed September 04, 2016
5.6
May from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Nothing more just a night to catch early flight next morning”

It's a very basic hotel with just the bare minimum. Noise insulation in the room was not existent. It's really just a roof over your head to get by the few hours before catching our next flight early in the morning. Staff were nice and friendly. Just a bit of communication difficulty due to different language.

Reviewed May 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
Trevor from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Clean comfortable room walking distance to airport”

The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a small patio off of our room as well. The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from the airport...great for killing an afternoon after we missed our flight. @ $20 a night it's a steal.

Reviewed April 12, 2016
6.4
Good
DIDIER from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

quiet place in the heart of the city”

I got a large room with window but many rooms are small and without window. The location is perfect in a small and quiet alley in the heart of district 1. However i dont not recommend Saigon, the most inhuman city i saw in my life. 5 millions motorbikes driving on pavements, showing no respect for pedestrians, eg tourists.

Reviewed February 05, 2016
7.0
Very good
Bahari from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

8 hours in HCMC”

Location, location, location

Arrived at hotel about 1am, and the checkin was quick. Immediately we settled down to get into our much needed sleep. A bottle of mineral water was not provided instead we have to pay 10, 000 dong for it.There were no wifi nor breakfast provided

Reviewed November 01, 2015
6.3
Good
Harlene from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Difficult to Communicate”

Near the Airport, Fast Internet Access, elevator

Our stay was good, but we had a hard time communicating with them for they only knew few english terms. Our room was not cleaned, maybe because we weren't able to hang the tag at the door knob "Please Makeup Room". Nevertheless, we appreciate the effort of their staff. I can only recommend this for a 1night stay.

Reviewed August 18, 2015
6.3
Good
Jennifer from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Great place for a stop over - close to the airport”

Great place for stop over, clean and friendly

My boyfriend and I had to stay in Ho Chi Minh for one night as our flight out to Hoi An was at 7am in the morning. The owners of the hotel was very nice and it seems like only the son can speak basic English. They pointed us to a place to eat late night pho and were very accommodating to us. The rooms are small but it's clean. I recommend it for a stop over.

Reviewed July 23, 2015
6.3
Good
Ross from Australia
Family with teens
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Close to the airport for an overnight stop”

Close to the Airport, cheap and easy

we stopped here as had to overnight on out way to Da Nang. Nothing special, hard beds but good price and close to the airport. We ate at a small corner local restruant on the corner - Pho Ga which was good

Reviewed July 12, 2015
7.3
Very good
Jay from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Location, Location”

Close to Airport, friendly, clean

We were only there for 7 hours so less than 1km from airport was great. Clean and friendly. Many cafés close and we felt safe when walking at night. Taxi driver hated us because fare so low to get there so we paid extra just to see him smile. Walked back to airport in 15 mins. Indicated free water bottles but charged us on leaving. Did not bother arguing. All in all, a good stopover. Owners should use good map on website so others can walk to them.

Reviewed June 05, 2015
3.3
Vikram from India
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

welcome to super crapy hotel”

crap crap crap

I came to the hotel all tired at 1:30am with wife and senior parents. The guy at reception after making me wait for almost half an hour comes and asks what time I booked the room? He then provides me 1 room with 4 beds instead of 2 rooms. Do I have options at 2am?

Reviewed October 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
Linda from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Enjoyed a one-night stay in Aug 2014”

proximity to airport; cleanliness; air-con worked

We were only staying one night as we were flying out again the next morning. For around $22 we had a decent room, with ai-con, ensuite, fridge etc. It was quiet and had no trouble sleeping. Breakfast wasn't included, but we found a little lady selling good fresh juices a few doors down. A brief 5-10min walk to airport. Could be a bit tricky to find if you hadn't stayed before.

Reviewed September 14, 2014
7.7
Very good
Margaret from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Comfortable,clean & economical.”

Close to airport,good value close to eating places .

Golden view hotel was good for overnight stay ,only minutes from airport .it was clean comfortable and good value .only downfall was difficulty communicating .staff friendly and helped us with our luggage to Room .Had soup in coffee bar nearby that was made for us ,which was delicious.

Reviewed July 13, 2014
6.3
Good
Giselle from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Good for a cheap short airport stay”

Clean, Functional, Convenient

Look the hotel up on a map and work out how to walk there, far cheaper than catching a taxi as it is quite nearby, though a taxi is only a few USD and there is a very major road to cross. The airport pickup failed to eventuate and the hotel staff only spoke very basic English, but the room was clean, the airconditioning functions, the bed was comfortable and the WIFI works. The staff appeared to care whether I was safe and booked taxis for me to where ever I wanted to go. If you plan to tour Saigon the hotel is too far from the city centre, but marvellously close to the airport if you get in late and just need a cheap place to sleep for a night. No dining facilities and the local street vendors require VND not USD or card.

Reviewed May 30, 2014
5.3
Neil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

convenient airport budget hotel”

price closeness to airport

best thing about this hotel is that its walkable from the airport - flew in late and i had an early flight so it was great not to have to schlepp into the city and back - staff were ok could have been smilier but room was comfortable, relatively quiet and there was plenty of eating options nearby. once you know where it is its an easy ten minute walk to the terminal (domestic)- as i arrived late at night i walked out of sirport to main road and got a mbike for 15k dong but walked back in the morning

Reviewed January 01, 2014
7.7
Very good
Manh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Very good choice for an airport hotel”

Clean, Quite, Easy transportation.

New hotel in a valley, so it really quite for sleeping. Also, the room is clean with high quality equipment. Wait for your flight and walk around with a cheap room is the best choice. 1km to the airport and shopping center.

Reviewed August 11, 2013
7.0
Very good
richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

convenient, good location”

convenience, close to airport

This hotel is very convient for the airport (in fact it is close enough to walk, though not very easy to find). You wouldn't stay here for any other other reason, but there is some good local food nearby and the price makes it good value.

Reviewed August 10, 2013
6.0
Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

good hotel”

good hotel

Reviewed March 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
Truong from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Just because near airport”

Location is great but not convinience staff

Reviewed May 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Linbo from China
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

near airport, just sleep for early flight”

near airport, just sleep for early flight

Reviewed December 10, 2016
6.0
Fahmi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Golden view”

Near to airport

Reviewed November 26, 2016
6.0
Fahmi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Golden view”

Cheap

Reviewed November 26, 2016
6.0
Fahmi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Golden view”

Good location

Reviewed November 26, 2016
6.0
Fahmi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Golden view”

Close to airport

Reviewed November 26, 2016
6.0
Fahmi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Goldsn View”

Transit Hotel

Reviewed November 04, 2016
6.0
Trung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Not bad, Not good”

Aceptable with that price

Reviewed July 12, 2016
7.7
Very good
Antoni from Poland
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Ok if you need to stay near the airport ”

Location, good internet

Unremarkable hotel, but ok if you need to stay near the airport. Room had all you need for comfortable night (and nothing more :)). Internet was good quality

Reviewed December 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
wardati from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Good location. Clean”

Near the airport. Clean room and toilet.

Overall good

Reviewed December 05, 2015
6.7
Good
Ernest from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Budget hotel near airport”

location location budget

only worth staying if you need to catch early flight or need a short nap

Reviewed October 20, 2015
7.3
Very good
John from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

clodr tp airport-900m”

close to airport. quiet and clean

I had a quick turn around-9 hours so it eas convenient to stay in orfer to fly out the next morning. Stafg were friendly the room wad comfprtable for one night.

Reviewed July 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Lanh from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Good ”

It good location, because really close to airport. Easy to find some food

Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hui from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Close to aurport”

Close to airport, room was clean and aircon was cold. Staff were friendly

Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
john from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

One night stay at Golden View”

Only downer staff not speak english, but good internet, clean and fresh room, reasonable rates mean repeat business from me.

Reviewed March 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
mark from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Thank you”

Great location

Reviewed March 11, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Justine from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Perfect for stop over! ”

Clean quiet comfortable

Great! Close to airport perfect for our one night layover

Reviewed March 10, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
JING from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Very comfortable stay”

Cleanliness,friendly stuff,good location
Reviewed February 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lynette from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Clean, Friendly staff, Great location”

Friendly staff, Great Location and Clean

I enjoyed my stay - great for a backpacker - everything that you need and good restaurants nearby. Great for a solo traveller

Reviewed February 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
David from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

close to airport”

clean roon ,comfy bed and close to airport

Stayed 1 night to catch a morning flight the next day. A really good budget hotel close to airport with good food outlets close by. would stay here again if i just needed somewhere near the airport.

Reviewed July 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

This hotel was within an easy walk to the airport.”

Close to airport, clean comfortable room, and friendly helpful staff. Good value for money for a short stay to be near the airport.

As above. The only recommendation would be to provide a hair dryer in the room.

Reviewed February 01, 2014