Goldstate Hotel
Free Wi-Fi

Goldstate Hotel

NEAR AL JADAF METRO STATION, Al Jaddaf, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, 117966
- View on map
Superior Club - View Goldstate Hotel
Superior Club - View
    Removed from saved list
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Goldstate Hotel
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Goldstate Hotel
    Fitness center Goldstate Hotel
    Superior Club - View Goldstate Hotel
    See all 35 photos
    Lobby Goldstate Hotel

    Goldstate Hotel Reviews

    7.7
    Very good
    /10
    (322 reviews)See what guests said
    8.0
    Very good

    "Very clean and nice rooms."

    H J.

    -

    December 30, 2018

    8.1
    Excellent cleanliness
    Recommended by 84% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Goldstate Hotel

    Things you'll love

    • 470 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Very good
    Location
    7.1
    See map
    Very good location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • The Dubai Mall6.15 km
  • Dubai Fountains6.6 km
  • Burj Khalifa6.63 km
  • Wild Wadi Waterpark17.2 km
  • Mall of the Emirates17.68 km
  • Dolphin Bay23.3 km
  • Aquaventure Water Park23.84 km
  • Dubai Marina Walk24.2 km
  • IBN Battuta Mall29.15 km
  • Gurunanak Darbar Sikh Temple30.99 km
  • Don't miss out!

    9 travelers have booked today.

    Value for money8.0
    Location rating7.1
    Nearest airportDubai International Airport (DXB)
    Distance to airport5.5 km
    Property overview

    Goldstate Hotel is one of the leading 4-star hotels located at Al Jadaf (Bur Dubai), near Al Jadaf metro station in Dubai - along the shoreline of Dubai Creek and the iconic Dubai Culture Village. With the unique interior designs, spacious floor plans, airy layout, custom décor and fascinating designs stretched across 12,465 sq. ft. area, it makes the property one of the best-suited hotels for both business as well as leisure travelers.

    The property ensures that every guests stay rejuvenated and relaxed while visiting. To serve that purpose, the property has a health club, sauna, steam and exotic spa therapies.

    The property's 5-multi-cuisine restaurants & bars have an array of ecstatic yet relaxing drinking options along with cafes. Each corner of the hotel is tastefully designed and every facility is planned to ensure that guests feel welcomed.

    Read more

    Rooms available at Goldstate Hotel

    Superior Club
    Superior Club
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Luxury King Bed
    Luxury King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Club Premier Suite
    Club Premier Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Family Suite
    Deluxe Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Superior
    Double Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Smoking allowed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Luxury
    Double Luxury
    ...
    • Smoking allowed
    • Private pool
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite - Club room - Premier
    Suite - Club room - Premier
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Single Standard
      Single Standard
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Room Capacity 5
        Room Capacity 5
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Triple Standard
          Triple Standard
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Goldstate Hotel?

            What people love about Goldstate Hotel

            • 6.4
              Good
              Staff 

              "Good value for money and friendly,helpful staff."

              Roman

              |

              November 9, 2018

            • 10.0
              Exceptional
              Staff 

              "Great hotel for stay clean , nice staff My best hotel"

              Adel

              |

              November 29, 2017

            • 10.0
              Exceptional
              Staff 

              "Staff are very helpful ."

              Abdullah

              |

              February 2, 2018

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Goldstate Hotel

            More about Goldstate Hotel

            9.6
            Exceptional

            "Neat and clean, worth the money , good service , near to met..."

            Roshan

            |

            August 25, 2018

            Read more reviews

            What they offer

            9.2
            Exceptional

            "Very clean, elegant, every little detail in the room Made me..."

            Dina

            |

            August 3, 2018

            Read more reviews
            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What to eat nearby

            Arabic cuisine
            Arabic cuisine
            Vista Bar and Terrace
            1.5 km Arabic, Bar, Contemporary
            The Market Place
            2.2 km Arabic, Asian, Halal
            Al Khayma at Dubai Marine Beach Resort
            7.5 km Arabic, Halal, Lebanese
            American cuisine
            American cuisine
            Scots American Grill
            2.1 km American, British, Steakhouse
            Soho Bar & Grill
            2.7 km American, Bar, Barbecue
            Fuddruckers
            3.0 km American, Halal
            Mediterranean cuisine
            Mediterranean cuisine
            Samad Al Iraqi Restaurant
            5.3 km Mediterranean, Seafood
            The Kana Cafe
            6.1 km Mediterranean
            Baku Caspian restaurant and cafe
            6.6 km Mediterranean

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Reviews of Goldstate Hotel from real guests

            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Agoda Reviews (322)Booking.com Reviews (1624)
            7.7
            /
            10
            Cleanliness8.1
            Facilities7.4
            Location7.1
            Service8.0
            Value for money8.0
            All languages
            All guests (322)
            All room types
            Showing 115 verified guest comments
            12345
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Balazs
            Business traveler
            Superior Club
            Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

            If someone is more kind than them, it’s sure he fakes it ”

            You can find more glamorous and sparkling hotels for sure, but if you go for a business trip and you are not in Dubai for the fake and useless feeling of being served as you were some kind of royal spoiled kid, this the best place to stay, Also Worth to mention one of the best and healthiest fast food restaurant is next to the hotel. #skinnyburger TL:DR - one of the places for a business trip

            Reviewed May 16, 2019

            Dear Mr. Balazs, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your most recent experience at our property. We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit to Dubai!

            Responded May 19, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            8.8
            Excellent
            Khalid from Pakistan
            Solo traveler
            Superior Club
            Stayed 1 night in February 2019

            Very good room and in-room stay”

            The staff were super cooperative, especially Sajith, Sajid, and Mitesh. The room was very good, and comfy. All the services mentioned were there or was availed on calling like slippers, tissues etc. Overall hotel is in a very peaceful area and stay is very good in room. The club beneath though sucks big time, no good. I highly recommend this deal. Thanks to all the staff there.

            Reviewed February 19, 2019

            Dear Mr. Khalid, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your most recent experience at our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will definitely share your wonderful feedback with our team who constantly endeavor to ensure that guests get utmost attention and care during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit to Dubai!

            Responded February 19, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            8.0
            Excellent
            Nadezda from United Arab Emirates
            Couple
            Superior Club
            Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

            House keeping is the best”

            Thanks to randy for making our stay great, the place is not bad but not wow either but some staff like randy makes the stay better

            Reviewed March 21, 2019

            Dear Ms. Nadezda, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your most recent experience at our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will definitely share your wonderful feedback with our team who constantly endeavour to ensure that guests get utmost attention and care during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit to Dubai!

            Responded March 22, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            8.0
            Excellent
            Ak from Brunei Darussalam
            Solo traveler
            Superior Club
            Stayed 1 night in January 2018

            Stay for One night”

            I stay one night at this hotel, good things about this hotel, this hotel is cheap and clean. The main problem of this hotel the location. I feel this hotel is located in middle of desert, I arrived this hotel at dawn, I was shock I thought agoda cheat me cause the area is very dark and its not welcoming hotel. I'm very lucky I'm staying alone, if you going with family this is not the right hotel.

            Reviewed March 22, 2018

            Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very concerned and disappointed to hear that you experienced such inconvenience at our hotel and that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be rest assured that each point you have raised has been discussed in detail with the management team and we are committed to ensuring we rectify all issues for future guests.

            Responded March 22, 2018
            Goldstate Hotel
            4.4
            Justine from Rwanda
            Couple
            Superior Club
            Stayed 1 night in May 2019

            The restaurant manager was so rude no customer service at all ”

            They dont respect people who book hotels online

            Reviewed May 11, 2019

            Dear Mr. Justine, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very concerned and disappointed to hear that you experienced such inconvenience at our hotel and that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be rest assured that each point you have raised has been discussed in detail with the management team and we are committed to ensuring we rectify all issues for future guests.

            Responded May 12, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            2.0
            abdulla from United Arab Emirates
            Solo traveler
            Luxury King Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

            Noisy Hotel ( لا يصلح للعوائل ) ”

            NOT recommended at all Due : 1. You will NOT sleep from the Noise of club , traffic & surrounding construction 2. tap water brownish !!! 3. Bad management attitude 4. No allocated Parking 5. over priced 6. Difficult to find and at middle of construction site

            Reviewed December 29, 2018

            Dear Mr. Abdulla, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very concerned and disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.We would like to clarify RTA road work is in progress hotel does not have control on the outside construction work.We hope that your experience on this particular visit will not impede you from visiting us again,

            Responded January 01, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            8.4
            Excellent
            Saif from Oman
            Family with teens
            Superior Club
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

            The hotel is new and clean, the staff are very friendly, but it’s not in other navigation ..........”

            The hotel is new and clean, but it’s near newer construction area, although it’s on the google map but should be on Smart drive navigation, when you get close you should ask many times. Still we enjoyed staying because of price and being new and clean as we as of friendly staff, If the price still the same we might visit it again.

            Reviewed November 27, 2018

            Dear Mr. Saif, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your most recent experience at our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will definitely share your wonderful feedback with our team who constantly endeavor to ensure that guests get utmost attention and care during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit to Dubai!

            Responded November 30, 2018
            Goldstate Hotel
            7.6
            Very good
            H from United States
            Solo traveler
            Superior Club
            Stayed 1 night in November 2018

            Very good”

            Very nice rooms and reception. Outside road constuction is still missing or being implemented. sand lot exists but easy to find parking. Pool area needs to be worked on. Location is close to the metro. Very good for the price.

            Reviewed November 15, 2018

            Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted that you truly had a wonderful and memorable stay with us We are happy that our facilities and amenities met all your expectations. We are renovating the pool area with a covered pool for the coming season.Outside RTA work is in progress .We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

            Responded November 20, 2018
            Goldstate Hotel
            4.4
            Jamal from United Arab Emirates
            Solo traveler
            Superior Club
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

            Bad experience ”

            You will face bad experience from beginning: - Late in check in hotel - Late in check out as well - Hussam who was the customer service representative is a big liar - They forgot to clean the room - no stand alone baggage elevator - can’t sleep well at night cuz of loud voice from night club - Bad location - not recommended

            Reviewed September 01, 2018

            Dear Mr. Jamal, Thank you very much for your feedback.We are very concerned and disappointed to hear that you experienced such inconvenience at our hotel and that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be rest assured that each point you has been noted we are committed to ensuring we rectify all issues for future guests.

            Responded October 22, 2018
            Goldstate Hotel
            6.8
            Good
            Salama from United Arab Emirates
            Group
            Superior Club
            Stayed 1 night in July 2018

            Good”

            One of the staff made me very uncomfortable with his rude eye contact and rude remarks. When I told the hotel management they did nothing about it. Although the rest of the staff was very nice and accommodating.

            Reviewed August 09, 2018

            Dear Ms. Salama, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very concerned and disappointed to hear that you experienced such inconvenience at our hotel and that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be rest assured that each point you have raised has been discussed in detail with the management team and we are committed to ensuring we rectify all issues for future guests.We look forward to welcome you again

            Responded August 12, 2018
            Goldstate Hotel
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Dina from United Arab Emirates
            Business traveler
            Superior Club
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018

            I cant believe how luxurious and comfy this hotel is compared to its rates! ”

            Very clean, elegant, every little detail in the room Made me comfy, food was excellent, stafd were friendly. Only disadvantage is location it is so hard to get to from main street and gps misguides the route to there. Otherwise i absolutely love it!

            Reviewed August 03, 2018

            Dear Ms.Dina, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted that you truly had a wonderful and memorable stay with us We are happy that our facilities and amenities met all your expectations..We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

            Responded August 05, 2018
            Goldstate Hotel
            2.0
            hamza from Jordan
            Business traveler
            Double Superior
            Stayed 27 nights in June 2018

            Awful expereince 😤😤”

            I booked for 52 night and stayed for 1 month and smthn urgent came up so i had to leave and come back again so i asked them to amend my booking cuz i still want to use my 22 nights after 1 month and still going to pay the diference in price per night , i had no problem with that so it wouldnt cost tgem any loss ,but they refused for no reason !! They even refused to return the money even for 1 night as a curtasy !!so they took my money , Buttom line they prefferd to get easy money rather than be helpfull and make me happy to stay with them everytime i visit dubai They have night club its very noisy u cant sleep at night , i stayed at the 5th floor and i felt the sound hitting my pillow !

            Reviewed July 20, 2018

            Dear Mr. Hamza, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very concerned and disappointed to hear that you experienced such inconvenience at our hotel and that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your booking was non-refundable package which cannot be refunded from the hotel, you have to contact your travel agent for further assistance.Please be rest assured that each point you have raised has been discussed in detail with the management team and we are committed to ensuring we rectify all issues for future guests.

            Responded July 22, 2018
            Goldstate Hotel
            2.0
            Mohammed
            Couple
            Superior Club
            Stayed 1 night in March 2019

            Acceptable”

            worst ever, you cannot sleep because of the club base. so many flyers in the room, staff are terrible with hospitality.

            Reviewed March 09, 2019

            Dear Mr. Mohammed Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very concerned and disappointed to hear that you experienced such inconvenience at our hotel and that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be rest assured that each point you have raised has been discussed in detail with the management team and we are committed to ensuring we rectify all issues for future guests.

            Responded March 10, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            2.0
            Asim from United Arab Emirates
            Family with young children
            Superior Club
            Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

            Bad location, small rooms, dirty swimming pool, smelly bathrooms, small lifts, poor breakfast, ”

            Very bad experience, rude staff , cheap and sub standard fittings, dirty carpets, dirty seat near the pool, poor breakfast, bad location, no street lighting, small rooms , no toiletries , torn towels, asked for late check out and rude guy at the reception said that I will have to pay extra, bad swimming pool, would never go back or recommend this hotel to anyone . Feel sorry for the owner who has definitely spent millions but staff and sub standard and bad management is spoiling everything, needs real improvemnt and good management

            Reviewed February 17, 2019

            Dear Mr. Asim, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very concerned and disappointed to hear that you experienced such inconvenience at our hotel and that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be rest assured that each point you have raised has been discussed in detail with the management team and we are committed to ensuring we rectify all issues for future guests.

            Responded February 18, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            7.2
            Very good
            afshan from Pakistan
            Couple
            Superior Club
            Stayed 1 night in January 2019

            Very good”

            hotel is nice, its close to metro station.

            Reviewed February 11, 2019

            Dear Mr. Afshan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted that you truly had a wonderful and memorable stay with us We are happy that our facilities and amenities met all your expectations..We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

            Responded February 18, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            5.2
            Tawfiq from United Arab Emirates
            Solo traveler
            Superior Club
            Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

            Is it 4 stars as they claim?!!”

            They have to think about their check out policy. Comparing it to 4 stars hotel, I would give it 2 stars

            Reviewed January 13, 2019

            Dear Mr. Tawfiq, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.We would like to clarify our check out time is 12 pm which is mentioned in the booking voucher also.We hope that your experience on this particular visit will not impede you from visiting us again

            Responded January 13, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            8.0
            Excellent
            H from United States
            Solo traveler
            Superior Club
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

            good location to metro”

            very clean and nice rooms. Pool and gym not the best. Contruction still being done around the area. Sandy parking but easy to find a spot.

            Reviewed December 30, 2018

            Dear Mr. Joseph, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your most recent experience at our property. Al Jadaf is a developing area, we are expecting the construction work to be over in the coming months.We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit to Dubai!

            Responded January 01, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            8.4
            Excellent
            Ahmed from United Arab Emirates
            Couple
            Superior Club
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

            Excellent”

            The gym timing is not good

            Reviewed December 19, 2018

            Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your most recent experience at our property. Gym is open from 8 am to 8 pm for the in house guest.We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit to Dubai!

            Responded January 01, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            8.8
            Excellent
            Sami from Palestinian Territory
            Solo traveler
            Superior Club
            Stayed 1 night in September 2018

            Very good hotel ”

            hotel ,, new decor for all room and the bathroom perfect and new ,, WiFi very speed, ,, A\c very good ,, location near the city ,, cheap price for room

            Reviewed September 30, 2018

            Dear Mr. Sami, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted that you truly had a wonderful and memorable stay with us We are happy that our facilities and amenities met all your expectations..We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

            Responded October 01, 2018
            Goldstate Hotel
            3.6
            Houria from United Arab Emirates
            Solo traveler
            Superior Club
            Stayed 1 night in January 2018

            Over priced for the quality and location and facilities”

            I already rated this hotel as excellent but then I had the chance to visit the place many times because of my work. The initial price used to be around 300 Aed maximum with taxes then it went to 700 and even 1000 thanks to over rated views. It’s not worth it at all with new prices, as you can have much better hotels with good facilities and bigger rooms and close to Emirates mall in barsha and even in jumeirah. The hotel location is in full construction site on al Khail, to go to Dubai mall. It’s easier to go in 10 minutes but to go back, you need to pass by lots of construction streets behind and much longer. It’s not worth it at all

            Reviewed January 22, 2018

            Dear Ms. Houria, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.We are very concerned and disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be rest assured we are committed to ensuring we rectify all issues for future guests.

            Responded February 18, 2019
            Goldstate Hotel
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Goldstate Hotel
            |Very good 7.7
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Very good location
            • The Dubai Mall
            • Al Jadaf Metro Station is within 0.47 km