Excellent 8.5
Based on 598 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

KHOO from Malaysia
Business traveler
Suite with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Bad air con and also narrow road in front of hotel
Sad to say nothing that impress me here ! I travel at least on fortnightly basis and will always stay at different hotel even though at the same city. This is Hanoi at the end of their autumn and the weather is hot and also its humidity. The aircon is not functioning at for the whole 5 days I'm there and that the staff have to bring in one water cooling fan to my room. Only realised it on the next morning while breakfast that it has been on going for the past couple of wks from other occupants there who also need the fan in their room. Traffic is chaotic in Hanoi but this hotel is located at the corner of the road and it's a very narrow road that the moment yr taxi stop in front of the hotel, it just block the whole road. You'll feel the pressure from other car behind while you try to pay yr taxi fare.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Shihhsuan from Taiwan
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Nice ,friendly and quiet !
service well,
Enjoy the relax, you can visit very nice old quarter near by. Not noisy when stay in a small lane and also have fun to explore !!
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Fairudz from Malaysia
Family Suite with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Luxury stay at budget price
Polite staff, Luxury room, good location
I stayed for 2 nights. From the outside it looks like a cheap hotel but once you get into your room it feels like royalty. Lush room with big bathroom/toilet. Staff was very helpful, polite & good looking
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Jane from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great stay at Gondola.
Position right near the Old Quarter, staff always willing to help, comfortable room with a great shower.
Wonderful. Would recommend it and will definitely stay here again if I visit Hanoi.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Francisco from Spain
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Situation, staff, breakfast
Very nice
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Heather from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Excellent value in a central location
Friendly staff, great location, large bathroom
Our stay here was excellent. The rooms were large with a spacious ensuite bathroom. A crib was provided free of charge for my 4-month-old daughter. This was our second stay in Hanoi, we had been gravely disappointed with our stay at Golden Lake View hotel, but our stay here made me want to visit Hanoi again. The staff were extremely helpful and spoken English fluently. Definitely recommend Gondola Hotel Hanoi! Shopping tip: The shop next door has very cute and high quality clothes and other products.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Durit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Gondola Hotel Hanoi
Great Location / Helpful Staffs
The location is perfect for shopping and sight seeing. From the hotel, you can walk to many attractions. The staffs are nice and helpful. Highly recommend.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

CHIEN from Taiwan
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good location
Good staff, Good location and comfortable room
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Kieatiphon from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Affordable convenience stay in the middle of Hanoi
Convenience, affordable and comfort.
Generally is good value, very convenience and comfortable.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

David from Australia
Suite with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Very good hotel
Staff, location, room
From the minute we walked in til the time we checked out we were made to feel welcome. The best service I've encountered in many overseas trips, can't recommend highly enough
Reviewed August 24, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: