Excellent 8.5
Based on 598 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

sue from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
good central hotet with very good staff
Very good
Reviewed May 02, 2014

SOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Far exceeded my expectations.
Confortable decor, Room size near shopping area.
Very satisfactorily comfortable.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Ron from New Zealand
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great location, excellent staff.
The staff, proximity to the lake and very good restaurants.
Excellent. Would highly recommend it.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

binh from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
A excellent place to stay in Hanoi
it is close to HoanKiem lake where Hanoians gather to do all sorts of interesting acxtivities; it is in the middle of the old town; it is great value for money.
I thororughly enjoyed my stay at Gondola. I have been here several times before and strongly recommend it to other travellers.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

matti from Finland
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Small budget hotel
Small budget hotel in very good location as it is close to the lake and night market. Room was small but clean and nice decor. Breakfast 's ok.\
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Santa from Indonesia
Suite with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
High quality boutique hotel
quality of the room, cleanliness, location
Stay for a night before our group departure. This is a small hotel with really hrigh quality standard. Room very tidy, clean and the bathroom sanitary equipments are superb. Tucked in the small alley (Hang Hanh street, the hotel surrounded by lots of eateries. Hoan kiem lake is couple steps away.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Douglas from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great value superb staff
Staff, location breakfast
Excellent value, the staff deserves an a plus
Reviewed April 06, 2014

HIRANO from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Frieny, good sense of humor in front desk, efficient
Overall was ok if the accommodation Better to stay lower price and there are more better. Floor in room was not that clean.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Sang from Australia
Executive City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Kinda dissapointing for what we paid!
Very friendly staff! Great service & english!
Upon arrival staff were very helpful with recommending places to visit & eat. Our room was over booked and they accommodated us at a more pleasant hotel. Rooms were very average for what we paid.Better value out there. Breakfast was poor. Location was excellent as it was a short stroll to the lake and popular eateries. Hotel had great reviews which didn't live up to it's hype.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Alexandra from Australia
Suite with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Excellent service in central location
friendly attentive service, good location, view from top bar
The staff at the Gondola are very attentive and service was excellent. They deal with inpatient and rude people well and try to remedy every situation. The staff also helped organise tour for my parents and a driver for one day-this all went smoothly and was well priced. The rooms are comfortable for Hanoi- clean and well equipped- and the hotel is located very close to Hoan Kiem lake with the many restaurants, tourist attractions and shopping. There is a bar on top of the hotel- drinks are ok but you do get a view Only issue was that there was no-one to meet us at the airport as the driver went to wrong terminal- might be an idea to carry hotel number just in case like we did.
Reviewed March 02, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: