Excellent 8.5
Based on 598 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Kurtis from Australia
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable and friendly.
Friendly staff with good English and comfortable bed
Pleasant, relaxing and quiet allowing for a good rest.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Kurtis from Australia
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable and friendly
Friendly staff, comfortable bed and convenient location
The room was clean,though a little on the small size with a nice large bathroom and one of the best showers. The windows were double glazed and the room was nice and quite allowing for a peaceful rest in a hectic city. The staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a nice place to stay.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Carl from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice small hotel
Location, Clean, Family Friendly
Good hotel in the centre of hanoi, close to the old quarter and close to the hoan kiem lake. If you're in Hanoi for the first time you should definitely stay around the lake somewhere.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

colin from United Kingdom
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
comfortable friendly
food. service. convenience
Great stay. Good service. Close to lake and in old town
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Duong from Vietnam
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Absolutely enjoyable
Attentive and friendly staff, spacious rooms, centrally located
I visited Gondola twice, and I will come back again. It has such spacious rooms with large beds that makes my stay very enjoyable. The staff are always smiling and are ready to offer the visitors the best help they could. I will come back!
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Anaru from New Zealand
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Amazing Hotel, Awesome staff
Staff are AMAZING, super helpful and very informative. Rooms are beautiful. Location to shopping, food, coffee and the lake
Loved this Hotel, Staff are super friendly and go out of their way to make your stay amazing. The reception staff will give you plenty of helpful tips on places to go and how much correct prices for taxis etc should be, they really look after their guests.The rooms are beautifully decorated, we got upgraded to a room on the 7th floor with a private balcony which was massive, really clean and well presented. Would recommend this hotel to everyone travelling to Hanoi it is AMAZING!!
Reviewed December 16, 2013

ian from United Kingdom
Suite with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good shopping/restaurants
City centre restaurants good service
Very good stay at the hotel .close to the city and walking distance to the lake and shops. Good restaurants close to the hotel Recomend this hotel for sightseeing but watch the taxis try to rip you off. Otherwise perfect Big 8
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Kerry from Australia
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great hotel in good location
1 free upgrade to deluxe room 2 variety of food at buffet breakfast 3 friendly and helpful staff
This was a lovely hotel. The reception and rooms were decorated nicely. Bathroom was modern. We were given a free upgrade to a deluxe room for the 2 nights we stayed. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Good variety of food at the buffet breakfast. Hotel provided complementary stored for our 2 large suitcases for 2 days while we were in Ninh Binh. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Angela from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Excellent hotel and staff
Staff, location, room
I actually cancelled my other hotel to come back and stay at gondola. The location was great, staff were very helpful and had excellent English and the rooms were lovely.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

ANASTASIA from Russia
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Short staying
Friendly staff, perfect location and comfortable rooms
It's a really nice hotel, much better then it seems to be at first sight. Quit surroundings, a lot of pretty restaurants nearby, beautiful lake in 3 minutes to walk, friendly and helpful staff (sincere smilling). I loved this place...In our room we had pretty balkony with beautiful view at the lake...definitely perfect!) You will not regret if you choose it for your trip, honestly.
Reviewed November 26, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: