Excellent 8.5
Based on 596 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 596 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

KAHARRY from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
GREAT SERVICE, A PLEASANT PLACE TO STAY IN HANOI
Great service, Attentive Staff, Very good breakfast
I highly recommend you to stay in Gondola Hotel, Hoan Kim Lake, Hanoi if you are looking for a hotel that can provide you a good service and friendly staff. The staffs are very happy and honest to give you any information about Hanoi. They know how to serve you very well. They have a good english spoken. The location of hotel is easy to find, just 5 minutes walking to the beautiful of Hoan Kiem Lake. Near to the shopping areas and money changer. One thing that i like is they have a wide variety of breakfast. The breakfast is all complete and delicious. Gondola Hotel Hanoi is a great hotel for you to stay in Hanoi!
Reviewed September 03, 2013

NAM from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It was a pleasant stay
Friendly staff, free room upgrade, and large and clean room
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is just a few steps from the Hoan Kiem lake so it was nice to have a walk or jog around the lake every morning. It also lays within the old quarter so local food and shopping are all within walking distance.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lauren from Australia
Couples
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Wish it could have been longer at that hotel
The thoughtful and sweet staff, the location and the decor in the room
It was awesome, out of all the places we stayed at in Vietnam, the Gondola was one of our favourites!
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Chien from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A nice hotel
Attentive and friendly staff, comfortable room and delicious breakfast
i stayed 2 nights in this hotel. All i can describe is I really liked and enjoyed being there. Hotel staff was so willing to help and very friendly. This was what impressed me most. I will go to Hanoi at the end of this month, I will choose to live in this hotel again.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

mary from Australia
Couples
Executive City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
comfortable and convenient
staff friendly and helpful , close to sights and shopping , value for money
very pleasant , great helpful staff , always welcoming . room very comfortable
Reviewed August 08, 2013

desmon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
hard to find hotel
near to lake and near to culturer market
the hotel was ok, however, it is hard to get a taxi that know how to get there. We have a hard time as we have changes 3 x taxi driver in order to there to the hotel for check in. The hotel overall is clean, and is near to the culturer market where can visit and walk around.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Suen from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
One stop service centre & hotel
Strategically located, very friendly & attentive staff and quiet hotel
The hotel was about an hour away from the airport. It was not the easiest of hotels to find especially being your first trip. Referencing key landmarks and you find your way back to the hotel. The hotel was about 5 mins walking distance to the lake and the night market, thus making it very convenient. Within Hanoi the hotel was strategically located as it was from the near the train station if you plan to head to Sa Pa and easy to pick up if you are on your way to Ha Long Bay. You could either book all your tours at the hotel or pre-book your hotels, train & cruise and let them link the transfers and tour guides for you. The service from the staff is impeccable and unlike other places they really go all out to make your stay a wonderful experience. Although we stayed at the hotel only 1 out of our 7 nights, we used the hotel as our pit stop transiting from Ha Long to Sa Pa and back again. The staff were always ready to receive us and make sure that we hard a wonderful trip.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Gary from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Close to Old Quarter
Clean rooms. Attentive staff. Good price
Proximity to the old quarter cannot be beaten. Great restaurants close. Plenty of shops. Staff will help you with taxis, find restaurants or where to shop for gifts. Will arrange tours and offer places of interest for you to visit and how to get there with a hotel map of the area. Wonderful restaurant on 8th floor with views of city and lake. Well worth staying for the price they charge
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Jodie from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Beyond amazing. Staff went over and above
The tour operator, the bathroom and the roof top bar
Hotel was fabulous, staff were so friendly and helpful. Lovely view over the lake. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff are so fantastic.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Chee from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Convenience and easy located
Clean and comfortable
Generally comfortable for short trip stay and walk around for dinning
Reviewed July 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: