Excellent 8.5
Based on 598 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Julie from Australia
Suite with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Annie was great help fantasic service and the girl
Location, room, staff
Reviewed March 18, 2015

tan from Malaysia
Executive City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
very helpful staff
friendly staff
We had some problems meeting our friends in the airport and the hotel reception staff were willing to help us locate them. Very helpful and considerate. Ms Huyen was exceptionally good and friendly. Will definitely stay there again if ever going to Hanoi.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Zhao from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Friendly staff , quited and good location
Location , staff & food
Excellent on arrangement and friendly staff
Reviewed March 02, 2015

yoon-Hye from South Korea
Family with young children
Family Suite with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
very good!
Very kind staves, good meal, Fantastic location
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Gillian from Australia
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
great place to stay
Location, helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms
Brilliant place to stay. Great location. Staff are fantastic. Made the Gondola Hotel a base in Hanoi. Each time we returned to the hotel our room was upgraded.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

HYUNGMIN from South Korea
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Cant be better
Convinient facilities, friendly crews, perfect location
Cant be better highly recommended, i will stay here next time
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Alison from United Kingdom
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Back again
Peaceful, good value,stylish
We returned for a second stay having visited Halong bay. Again our room was quiet at the back of the hotel. The hotel had in the meantime made some changes to their wifi provision which rendered it so slow as to be unusable on our second visit. This is a pity as it worked fine a few days earlier. The hotel breakfast was as good as before and the staff as charming as ever. The room and bathroom were very clean. The hotel arranged a taxi to Hanoi airport for us at a reasonable rate. Although the hotel was fine, I did not like Hanoi and can think of no reason to visit if you are not going to Halong Bay.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Alison from United Kingdom
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Tranquil escape
Location, stylish rooms, helpful staff
This hotel provided a welcome peaceful oasis from the chaos of the Old Quarter. We were relieved to find our room, at the back of the hotel was quiet, despite the non stop blasting of scooter horns outside. The rooms are very small, nowhere to sit except for on the bed or at the desk. However the room was stylish and furniture was of a good standard. The staff were helpful and stored our luggage whilst we went to Halong Bay for a few days. Hoan Kiem lake is a short walk from the hotel and is a pleasant walk away from the congestion of the Old Quarter. Breakfast was very good. We felt this hotel offered good value for money.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Tuan from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Gondola Hotel Hanoi
So so
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Richard from United States
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very nice and helpful
Location, service and atmosphere
Nice little hotel tucked away in the Old Quarter, easy walks to most landmarks in that area. Staff are very helpful.
Reviewed January 26, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: