Book Now: Gondola Hotel and Spa

Excellent
From 783 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (783)Booking.com Reviews (143)
8.3
Excellent
From 783 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.0
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.5
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Tiếng Việt
more
Room type
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Deluxe City View
Executive City View
Suite with Balcony
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 693 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
john from Australia
Couple
Suite with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Great location but the Hotel left us underwhelmed.”
We stayed for 6 nights in total in Hanoi. 3 nights at another Hotel and 3 nights at Gondola. We decided to treat ourselves for the final 3 nights by stepping it up a little. While the Goldola has a superb location, we were disappointed with the Hotel and some of the staff. Our reservation was messed up and while we paid for a balcony suite with a city view we were told unapologetically on check in that the only room left was the room immediately above the hotel lobby. We were woken at 5.30am the next morning by people dragging furniture around in the reception. To be fair the manager (?) on the second morning was very accommodating and had our room moved to the one we had booked. We found the beds uncomfortable and were told the room did not have an iron for safety reasons and we would have to have the hotel staff iron our clothes, at a cost of course. several other hotels on the same street. Next time we will chose that street but most likely try a different hotel.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
HO from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
good location and room clean ”
Good location near hotel have many restaurant , and combine stock
Reviewed December 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Dawud from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
The guests next to our room had door propped open with a shoe that we could visually see messy room and loud conversation we lost our serenity.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
Medha from India
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Recommended ”
Recommended
Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
MD from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great Hotel and wonderful staff!”
I arrived very early in the morning at 4 am and the staff were there to help me check in quickly. The entire stay has been great and the staff were equally nice and accommodating.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
3.6
KIM from Australia
Family with young children
Executive City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Over price, unprofessional staff”
The staffs were not friendly and unprofessional. Buffet breakfast was poor, not many choices to choose from. The celling room was too low that make it uncomfortable and hot. Never come back here again and would not recommend to anyone.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Crazy few days in Hanoi”
Arrived Saturday morning and found the centre closed to traffic for the weekend which was a bonus. Hotel was perfect location near the lake. Hotel was small but clean and our room on 8th floor was very quiet. Staff where very helpful and reception staff spoke good English. Hanoi is mad with mopeds, they are constant and do not stop. Our advise is cross the roads like a blind person ....just go and let them go round you! I would stay at this hotel again because of the location
Reviewed August 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Denise from Romania
Couple
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Great location and value for money!”
Room was small but this was the standard in this area, location was excellent, no other facilities except for the room but if that's what you need then it is an excellent choice. Staff was helpful with booking tours.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Thang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
perfect”
Simply perfect with the room, the service, and the staff.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
george from United States
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Great little boutique hotel ”
We stayed three nights total, 2 nights together when we first arrived and one night after our Ha long bay cruise. The first two nights were in room 402 which is great. Nice updated clean room with everything you would expect. The third night was in room 302 which has the same room setup but no window. If you are claustrophobic not the room for you. Overall the hotel is better than I expected and the location is awesome. Try to visit Friday - Sunday when they have the roads blocked for the night market.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
shao from China
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
It is recommended, away from the sword and lake close, surrounded by all the attractions, easy to eat. Good service attitude. Will come again
Reviewed June 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
shao from China
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
It is recommended, away from the sword and lake close, surrounded by all the attractions, easy to eat. Good service attitude. Will come again
Reviewed June 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
shao from China
Business traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
It is recommended, away from the sword and lake close, surrounded by all the attractions, easy to eat. Good service attitude. Will come again
Reviewed June 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
shao from China
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
It is recommended, away from the sword and lake close, surrounded by all the attractions, easy to eat. Good service attitude. Will come again
Reviewed June 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
shao from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
It is recommended, away from the sword and lake close, surrounded by all the attractions, easy to eat. Good service attitude. Will come again
Reviewed June 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
shao from China
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
It is recommended, away from the sword and lake close, surrounded by all the attractions, easy to eat. Good service attitude. Will come again
Reviewed June 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
shao from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
It is recommended, away from the sword and lake close, surrounded by all the attractions, easy to eat. Good service attitude. Will come again
Reviewed June 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
shao from China
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
It is recommended, away from the sword and lake close, surrounded by all the attractions, easy to eat. Good service attitude. Will come again
Reviewed June 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
CHATCHAWAN from Thailand
Group
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Best location”
Bell boy: very good service Front desk: ok but she need to sell daytrip Room: ok but l foud few small cockroachs!
Reviewed May 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
vishal from South Africa
Solo traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
centeal located ”
central.located. close to weekend noght market. will stay here again . friendly staff
Reviewed April 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
vishal from South Africa
Solo traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
close and central”
close to weekend night markets. central. wi stay again.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Donald from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Free Parking but No Parking”
I got to know that there is free parking listed on Agoda website. But when I arrived, the staff told me that I have to pay 30,000 vnd per night for parking. The staff keep telling me that I cannot park at their hotel but the staff's bikes are all park in front. Which I think it is totally unfair. They want to make the extra 30,000vnd per night from me. And it seem so hard for them to allow my bike to be park in front.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Praveen from Sri Lanka
Couple
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Very good for the price & staff was very helpful”
Very good for the price & staff was very helpful, in middle of hanoi, very convenient location, lot of restaurants nearby , Breakfast was a little dull, but overall very very good. Rooms were very clean.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
jessica from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
good location ”
walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake. Centrally located and quiet room.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Genevieve from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Convenient location for sightseeing”
Gondola was located in an alley near Hoan Kiem lake, and located near many food places. The room was comfortable, but odd that a twin room should come with a bathtub and no shower stall. We found out that only double rooms had both a bathtub and shower stall.
Reviewed February 24, 2017
5.2
HSIN-HUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Suite with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very noisy at night can not sleep”
Very noisy at night can not sleep
Reviewed February 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
brayden from Canada
Family with teens
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Amazing staff ”
Amazing staff
Reviewed January 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Szabolcs from Hungary
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Very good location”
It was clean, the staff was very friendly and the location is very good
Reviewed January 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
kathryn from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good location”
nice staff, superb bfast , good location & value for your money
Reviewed December 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chungwei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
excellent”
excellent
Reviewed November 28, 2016
6.0
LE from France
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Ok”
Simply ok. Not too practical when you have a motorbike
Reviewed November 07, 2016
7.2
Very good
Shaji from Singapore
Group
Suite with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Small Cosy Hotel ”
Hotel is located near the lake with a lot of shops around. A lot of eating places near the lake. There's also a night market nearby.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
KHOO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Hotel with a good location ”
The location is superb as it's on a quiet lane just less than a minute to the hustle n bustle of Hoan kien lake.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Julian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great location, helpful staff and clean”
Located in a quiet street near the lake. Very enjoyable stay
Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Family Suite with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good”
Good services and friendly staff
Reviewed October 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good location”
I chose a room with a lake view on a high floor. The room was clean and quiet and did have a partial lake view. Breakfast was better than other places that I stayed in Hanoi. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good location”
I chose a room with a lake view on a high floor. The room was clean and quiet and did have a partial lake view. Breakfast was better than other places that I stayed in Hanoi. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
5.6
Vidas from Lithuania
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
One night”
Breakfast was very bad. Wifi/internet connection even worse
Reviewed September 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
NGUYEN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good location”
Everything is OK
Reviewed September 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
Witsakorn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Location ”
Good location for nightlife
Reviewed September 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
GANZORIG from Mongolia
Couple
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Convenient”
Convenient centrally located
Reviewed September 20, 2016
5.6
JANE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Not a memorable experience ”
Location is great.Near to hoan kiem lake, eateries , Hotel room is clean Breakfast very basic Services non existence This is a place for touch n go customers. We were asked to pay USD30 to upgrade to suite despite checking in at 9pm and check out the next day at 8am. Have no reason to return.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Doanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
NIce hotel”
business traveler staying for 2 night, very nice location and facilities
Reviewed September 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Emmanuel from India
Business traveler
Suite with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great stay, mainly due to the GREAT STAFF”
This is my second time staying in Gondola, the last time was a year ago. I had an issue with the AC however the staff moved me to another room the following day and kept checking to make sure everything was ok. The service at the Gondola is BEST SERVICE you will ever get at any hotel starting from the bell boys, the receptionist and managers. There was one especially VERY HELPFUL, PROFESSIONAL AND POLITE GIRL at the reception named TRANG in a red Ao Zai. She really went above and beyond to any issues I had.... so I thank her. Will definitely continue staying here the next time I'm back in Hanoi. Highly recommend Gondola.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Minh from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great!”
It's great place for my trip.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
PANG from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
o k”
o k
Reviewed August 14, 2016
6.8
Good
PANG from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
o k”
o k
Reviewed August 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Young from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
.”
.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
edward from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Hanoi next ”
The hotel staff and facilities are excellent. I had small issue which was my fault by a booking error and the staff resolved to my satisfaction. Hanoi was ac difficult city to find my bearings but this hotel was easy to find cuz just nearby the lake and center
Reviewed July 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kittidet from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Lake View or Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
staff friendly and helpfull, good location, ”
next time i will comeback again
Reviewed July 21, 2016