Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Alphonsus from Singapore
Business travelers
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Overall decent stay
Tranquility. Service.
Stayed in the split level studio apartment for 2 nights. Loved e tranquility of it away from the busy streets. Enjoyed e promptness in service from the hotel staff. The bed was only a queen's and it wasn't comfortable. Bathroom had no dental kits. Loved e fast connection in their wifi though.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

EAN from Malaysia
Families with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Holiday Home away from Home
The room overlooking the garden and pool; location; room comfort.
It had been a good stay, would have been perfect, if not for the following : 1) Sound of trolleys pushed by staffs just outside the surrounding areas of the room, so early in the morning. Not so conducive for a good rest. 2) The pool was not as clean as expected. Dried leaves from the day(s) before found still floating around the same spots the following day. Tiles are rather old. 4) The large mirror facing the bed is not so acceptable to us. Otherwise, we are happy with the hotel. Great for family as well as couple for holiday. We love the feeling of having a cup of coffee in our sitting room overlooking the greens and blue sky. When the time is right, we just walk out front to the pool! Feeling just like home. We shall definitely return when we visit Singapore again.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

bruce from New Zealand
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Probably won't stay here again
Food, the afternoon high tea!! Location, walking distance to Orchard, Staff they seem happy and are well trained.
I will visit Goodwood Park many times in the future because I love their food, but I will not stay anymore. Last visit I ended up in a different part of the hotel which felt disconnected and uncomfortable. This time I stayed in the main area of the hotel however the air conditioning was very noisy but still quieter than the street noise and surrounding area, the balcony doors are very think and don't seal well so it is difficult to shut out the noises and smells. The rooms that face Scott's Road are not recommended for this reason. Also the shower is poor and really needs upgraded...having to climb into a bath and then have the nozzle hardly spray water was very disappointing and I would expect that in a three star hotel not a five star establishment. If you are a light sleeper and/or love your morning shower before heading off for the day I would suggest you avoid Goodwood Park at this time.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Hasan from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Excellent
Clean, Comfort, Professional
Reviewed December 30, 2015

abraham from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Clean and near Orchard area
Clean
Best
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Jacob from Singapore
Solo travelers
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A beautiful piece of history tucked in the city
Great location. Impeccable service and hospitality. Rustic decor and ample room space. Overall, definitely value for money.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

HUANG from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Mayfair Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Staycation at Goodwood
Clean, very friendly staffs & good location
Overall good. Just forget about taking room with balcony, was in a room without much nice view.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Wei from Singapore
Groups
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great hotel
Cleanliness, comfort, serenity
It was quiet and comfortable!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Christina from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Options nearby Orchard
The hotel facade, room interior and staff performance
Have not been here for a while, last time I stayed was in 2010. Other than the lobby which I found a bit chaotic due to proximity to dining room, I found this hotel is excellent. The location is not far from shopping malls, nearby far east plaza. Thumbs up for staff hospitality. I would be back for sure!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Eugene from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great location, great hotel
Location, Location, History
Location is fantastic and right next to a shopping center. At the gateway to the shopping district of orchard road. This hotel has history and is rich in flavor with the colonial feel that has withstand the test of time. Definitely will stay again!
Reviewed December 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: