Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Sandra from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Satisfied!
Friendly staff, cleanlines and extremenly good location
the hotel staff are friendly and thoughtful (prepared us umbrella during rainy days). The location is so great, walking distance to the happening areas.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Christopher from Singapore
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
overrated high priced hotel
it's location in Orchard Road is a plus point. lovely pool and large room
Staff don't understand what you are saying and the key card is very sensitive so you have to keep going back to the reception to have the key reprogrammed. The room is very old and weathered. The layout is very poorly thought out and it's definitely not worth the money paid. Check in staff also didn't inform me of the room perks which included the option of having breakfast served in my room.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Zhengtian from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good
Location. Service. Facilities.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

lois from United States
Solo travelers
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
This is a verey nice place in a great location
Location spacious, Nadiah
I stayed in a loft suite. Years ago my impression was Rosewood.. in fact, carved rosewood. Now it's industrial space.. had a good place to hit ons head on a low divider with a recessed table. Bad TV..no CNBC or world news at all. Very small badly placed TV downstairs and nonmatching furniture. Also no featherbeds. All that said.. would I go back? Yes! Very nice breakfast, nice pool - very clean.. and great ambiance in the main areas. Great location, good price and for service.. Nadiah was absolutely wonderful and so was my housekeeper!
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Ellen from Philippines
Families with young children
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good and comfy room
Big and comfy room, good location,one unfriendly staff
Good location, very big and functional loft-style room in the parkland suite wing...my family is happy about it..even my in-laws who visited us were happy about it. i called for some additional stuff, and the receptionist was very friendly to entertain my request. My husband and i had to buy something so we left d room before the staff came. My in-laws receive the item requested and the lady from reception immediatelyconfirmed and asked if they had more request. So my in-law asked for some coffee. The same guy returned and gave them a very unfriendly face..and even asked if that's all we needed.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

anroo from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A little too old
Bed, location and heritage
I know its an old hotel but changing the lift is a must i think. The bathtub is too old as well. Other than that its all good.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Yong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Spacious Room
Comfortable, polite staff and location near town
Fast check in an comfortable room
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Raymon from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great Place to Stay
Friendly Helpful Staff, Good Location & Big Room
It was an excellent stay albeit the room smells abit damp. The staffs are courteous and helpful, it is very close to malls in orchard area. It is a comfortable and classy ambiance hotel. The cafe downstair are excellent place to hang out with colleagues, good food, drink and ambiance
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Haryadi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
It is a nice old hotel
good location, big, room spacious
When I arrived, I waited and the room is not ready although it's already 3PM, they upgrade me to a hotel room with a laundry inside but turns out it is located behind the hotel building, I had to walk for a while. The upgraded hotel room has 2 stairs, one is when we enter the room, the other is when we're going to the bedroom, sort of like a loft, very inconvenient since I brought my baby. They reception also misinform me that it will be a double bed inside the upgraded room, instead it was only 1 queen bed, so I asked to move to the regular hotel room. It is better in the deluxe room, its is spacious but the room feels a bit old and the bathroom is dirty, the bathtub is old and it has a clear rubber on top of it that already turned so yellow.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

YUNFENG from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
A suitable hotel with reasonable price
location, service, environment
Reviewed September 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: