Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Jafida from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
A Great Hotel
Location, classy building, and good service from all the staff
Nice and comfortable, we will stay here again next time.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Cecile from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Mayfair Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
We would stay here again for the price & location
Location, service, clean room
The location is hard to beat and the cost is mid-range. The breakfast is disappointing for the price (30 SGD +10% service tax + 7% GST). Better to catch a taxi to the Botanical Garderns for a nice & cheaper breakfast, or go to the Hyatt a couple of doors up for one with a lot more variety. Also we would rather have a room in the old part of the hotel rather than the new part, but I couldn't tell when booking on Agoda where the room would be.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Jessica from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A wonderful hotel
location, comfort, architecture
It was wonderful to have stayed at the Goodwood. I've passed by this hotel many times and have dined at two of the restaurants in the hotel.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Norman from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Our impressions of the Goodwood
The friendly staff, the location of the hotel, the cleanliness
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Goodwood and will undoubtedly stay there again. Although we didn't think it was a five star hotel, we thought it was more than adequate for our short break. The location of the hotel suited us perfectly as it was very close to Orchard Road without having all the crowds right outside the front door. Maybe more could be done to utilise the spectacular old tower above the old entrance.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Su from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Awesome Stay
A very pleasant stay because of it's location and cleanliness. Will definately come back for more.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Raei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice stay
location, price, staff performance
quite good
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Sharlyn from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
An awesome stay
location, food and service
Overall an enjoyable stay. Service is impeccable. Location is good as it is located right in the heart or Orchard. However, the swimming pools will need to be regularly maintained as there are several dried leaves in the pools.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Excellent hotel
the staff; being able to use a room to freshen up before departing for the airport; the yum cha
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Gia from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Business trip made perfect in old Singapore style
Friendly,helpful staff; fantastic location and charming atmosphere.
The Goodwood allows for one to relax while also being a perfect location for business meetings and hospitality at a level only the old Singapore can deliver. The staff are fantastic and extremely helpful.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Beverley from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Return visit to the Goodwood Park Hotel
The size, it has a more intimate atmosphere than the usual high rise hotel. The historical element, old colonial style architecture. The close proximity to areas we wanted to visit.
We enjoyed our stay. The service was good, the room comfortable. Certain aspects of the hotel are looking a bit shabby ( the red carpet on entrance stairs, the surroundings of the smaller pool) but in general it was a most pleasant experience and we would happily return.
Reviewed July 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: