Excellent 8.4
Based on 2772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
goodwood revisited after 46 years
staff efficiency, friendliness and food
Perfect
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Tammy from Canada
Couple
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice Place, but in the middle of a Refurb
Location, History, staff
We had a good stay, but we were in a separate apartment complex about 200 metres from the main hotel and it was under renovation so we had poor access to elevators, and stairwells filled with construction materials. We managed, but had we known, we would have stayed elsewhere.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

VIPLOVE from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Charming Heritage Property
Comfort, Service and Location
The feel of property is great from the moment one steps in. Rooms are large, have an old world charm and have all that is needed is to make a stay comfortable. Food is nice and reasonablreasonably priced, room service quick and One Touch Service for all one need was brilliant. A memorable stay for me
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Andrew from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Better value in other 5* hotels
Highly rated F&B
good service at check in. But the high tea crowd was so loud I could barely hear check in staff most of the times. Room was not what I expect of a 5 star hotel with heritage, was too simple n basic without any feel. Even the corridors n other parts of hotel didn't ooze any special feel of its heritage. Supposed I was expecting more looking at the grand entrance of the hotel. Hotel is like a maze, especially for hotel guests in secured areas. There were no directional signs to facilities like swimming pool, lobby etc. this is a big negative as we had to wander along its long corridor to find out that we ended at another part of hotel. Our steaks at Gordon Grill over dinner were disappointing too, done more medium then medium rare which we wanted. Service made up a little for this. Starters were good n portions large. Food at Min Jiang (we had dim sum) was good but we had to wait for more than 5 mins before we were actually welcomed to our table. This despite it being 11:30am on a Sunday with just a handful of tables of customers. A few serving staff were clearly not trained sufficiently. Overall, certainly not value for money.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

XINYI from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Enjoyable Staycation
Room Comfort, Location, Staff Performance
It was fantastic! The staff was polite and always greet in smile wherever they are. Their response to room service was quick as well. Overall was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Santiago from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Ok
Spacious rooms, good food, courteous staff
Pleasant
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Nicole from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
good and nice
location good
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Nicole from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
good is nice
location
Good
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Nicole from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
goood,loaction is good
location
Reviewed June 04, 2015

pakkirisamy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Pleasurable Stay
food is excellent; room is spacious; staff friendly and helpful
we had a pleasant stay; the location was good, although we had to walk a bit
Reviewed June 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: