Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Muhamad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed one night in May 2015
Worst Experience Ever!
Booked on their Parklane Split Level Studio for 2 nights for a weekend staycation to relax but only to receive an inappropriate accusation and unfair treatment by the hotel staff saying that our room are making so much noise! There were only 3 of us and 2 were sleeping with the balcony door and wooden blind been shut and TVs were switched off too when we received the call! I got so disgusted with the service demand to check out on the day itself! We checked in at 3.15pm and left the hotel at 11pm as all that had transpired is totally disgusted and unacceptable! I strongly not recommended for guests with family to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Siti from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
fantastic!
room, cleanliness n staffs
I enjoyed my stay soo much! I was there only with my 18mths daughter. I received a complimentary upgrade to junior suite for the safety of my daughter. Also received a surprise complimentary delicious birthday cake! Highly recommended hotel!
Reviewed May 27, 2015

EUNGEE from South Korea
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
The best hotel in Singapore
clean , peaceful , kind
The day before I staied there I staied MSB compare to two hotels I would like to say Good wood park Hotel is much better than MSB
Reviewed May 26, 2015

LAVINA from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
comfortable
cleaningness, good staff performance,
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Sukumaran from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good , but please look at the feedback to be great
Old world charm , great staff service ( except see my comments below), location .
Overall it was good but was negatively impacted by 1. The room view was blocked by glass panels , no one indicated this when check in was done 2. The Shima Restaurent was overpriced , had too small portions and the waiter was pretty bad in service !3.The hotel staff had to be reminded everyday for a newspaper .
Reviewed May 24, 2015

YiChen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
very classic hotel
location
very comfortable room, great location, great private pool...!
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Min from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
breakaway
Room, cleanliness, privacy
Very good
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Budy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Excellent service and good location
Staffs, location, cafe
It was an excellent stay albeit the room smells abit damp. The staffs are courteous and helpful, it is very close to malls in orchard area. It is a comfortable and classy ambiance hotel. The cafe downstair are excellent place to hang out with colleagues, good food, drink and ambiance.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
great place to stay
people rooms peolpe
Great
Reviewed May 15, 2015

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A delightful, luxurious stay
Old world charm, friendly helpful staff, location
I always enjoy my stay in this beautiful old hotel. There is always a feel of welcome and charm about the entire complex. As a visitor who visits Singapore quite often I can vouch for the quality of services offered however I cannot give indication of the food but only because I always eat out at favourite places dotted around the city. Because of the location of the hotel most places are readily easy to reach without hassle and the Orchard Road shopping is a five minute walk away. Would recommend the Goodwood Park any time.
Reviewed May 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: