Excellent 8.4
Based on 2772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Mei from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Another Wonderful Stay
Ambience, Staff. Location.
I always enjoy staying at the Goodwood and my recent visit there was no different. I would rate them 'Excellent'; from the warm welcome at the reception to the extremely efficient front desk and the ever helpful porters and security personnel manning the taxi desk. I was travelling with my two elderly parents and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. It was such a pleasant surprise to be given an upgrade to the junior suite which is lovely with its two bathrooms and separate living room. Breakfast was very good and service attentive. When we asked for help with the in-room coffee machine (at the front desk), we found that help was already waiting outside our room by the time we got there. Most impressive. I would recommend Goodwood to anyone wishing for a great stay in a place with ambience and elegance.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

FONG from Singapore
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Our holiday stay
location, great swimming pool, good food
Great, shopping and food! Great deep pool for family fun and laughter
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Peteris from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Good old Goodwood Park
The Colonial Atmosphere
We really enjoyed our stay at the Goodwood Park. Excellent service, beautiful room. Very quiet dark room with shutters for sleeping in. Comfortable bed and pillows. 2 Beautiful pools and the gym well equipped. Close to shops and food halls, restaurants. Very close to MRT station. Our teen daughter loved it too.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Tomohiro from Japan
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
good classic hotel in an excellent location
good location, good service, nice room
very nice hotel in an excellent location. free upgrade was given upon check-in.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Low from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Wonderful stay
Everything's good
Nice place, you all should try
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Charming
Location, quiet, staff
Shades of Empire and old Singapore the Goodwood Park is luxurious and welcoming with one of the best pool areas I've seen in a hotel. Excellent location just off Orchard Road and 5 mins from the MRT. Fre wifi in room and also by the swimming pool. Only niggles are the shower which always flooded the bathroom floor and the lighting remote control by the bed which looks great but you try finding a bedside light in the dark! Nevertheless not enough to put us off a return visit.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Ng from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great staycation
Pool, low crowd and location
Had a great stay with my family. When the kids enjoy the stay is great!
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Antonius from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Mayfair Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The Unique Hotel
Good location, good service and friendly
The room is clean, comfort for relax and nearby the downtown.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Shane from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Tranquiility
Room spaciousness, good service and friendly staff
Comfortable and had enjoyed my stay
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Kai from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
weekend getaway
Love the ambience, and the service! Thank you for the upgrade to the junior suite! it'll be a hotel where I'll want to have my wedding at next time!
Reviewed December 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: