Excellent 8.4
Based on 2772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Christina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good heritage hotel
Big room, close to mrt and bus stop, friendly staff.
This 3 storey heritage hotel is very convinient because next to far east mall where you can find cheap food also 24 hours convinient store. The room is quite big and if they gave u the ground level you can go straight to the pool. The only dissapontment is the bed a bit hard and the bathroom is very small compare to other 5 star hotel. Generally it's very recommended.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

YUKA from Japan
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
great one to stay
nice staff / convenient location / clean room
this is one of my favorite hotel to stay
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Li from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Mayfair Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
3rd time not so lucky
location, spacious, colonial
3rd stay here, sad to say it was disappointing compared to my previous stays. Checked in 2.30pm was told late checkout only possibly extended to 12.30pm but we are getting an "upgrade" to the tower wing, although we booked the deluxe mayfair room (one I am familiar with). After the porter sent us to our rooms, card key did not work. We went in with the porter's key and waited for new keys. Although my friend has never been to the other room, she felt claustrophobic in this. It is a narrower room with low ceiling. Even the toilet is smaller and no balcony. Of course, I wish to have the other room back, which is why I tried buzzing on 1 of the phones, but it didnt work (didnt notice there was another phone), walked down to reception to say we wanted the mayfair room. The nice lady who served me from the start, showed me to the room and it was to my satisfaction. Was told to wait back in the tower room while room is being set up. By 3.35pm, birthday girl was arriving (yet to set up birthday decor). So we requested to enter the room first and same lady showed us to the room again. We have luggages and porter was nowhere to be seen. Friend and I (2 ladies) lugged our luggages from 1 wing to the other (staff tried helping but she smaller sizec than me, i didnt allow). Finally we settled into new room, the next door condo (we were at the furthest corner of the wing) was having some function and had screaming kids that afternoon. No harm done since it wasnt too loud with windows closed and we werent resting. The sad thing will be the next morning, yet another birthday function, an emcee on speakers disturbed our sleep with his booming voice. Another gripe was the aircon wasn't cold in the early morning despite setting at 22 degrees; we kicked off our blankets and still felt warm. Strange it was fine the rest of the time, gets weak in the middle. To be fair, i had 2 previous wonderful experiences, was it in high capacity mode this time that we got a "lousier room"?
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Richard from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
Roughly what I expected, 7/10
Good Location, Comfortable Bed, Boutique Style
We liked the relatively spacious room, however we felt the bathroom was much too small. Everything was of course nice and clean. Unfortunately there was construction work going on outside and it was very loud in the room every morning starting at 7am. The staff was professional and unnoticable for the most part.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

woodhead from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
our stay at Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore
rooms and high tea are good and it is near Orchard Road
It is fine but the internet is really bad, kept cutting off and weak. Asked for late check out just for one hour but got turned down
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Sam from Singapore
Couple
Poolside Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Best for romantic night
cozy, quiet yet next to orchard road
best choice ever!
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Serene from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Wonderful staycation
Clean, friendly & helpful staffs, nice food
it was wonderful... planned staycation for my hubby's birthday...
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
As good as a hotel gets THE GOODWOOD IS THE GOODS
Staff Fiendliness , ambience , decor
We are frequent stayers at the Goodwood , Love it , it fullfills all the criteria I have for a city stay hotel, its so refreshing not to be in a chain hotel..... we know we are have owned hotels ! ....
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Khoo from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Overall ok
location, food and staffs service
so far ok.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Mei from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Excellent
Room design staff performance
Reviewed December 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: