Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Neroli from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
The little things let Goodwood Park down
service when we needed a room after checkout to shower before travelling, the location is good, the bed was comfortable
Unfortunately the room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. This really put us of. The room was an upgrade but not one we appreciated. The air-con was noisy, noises were easily heard from the corridor like banging doors, the bathroom light switch is outside the bathroom which can be disturbing at night, tv information on the screen was static. Really, with so much competition, Goodwood Park could improve these little things and be so much better.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

ong from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good stay
good service, room comfort, huge room
was glad that I choose this hotel for short staycation. will come back again
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Qilin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Historical Hotel in Singapore
Cleanliness, Location, Staff Friendliness
Goodwood Park Hotel has a strong history in Singapore, and presents itself very well against its competitors. Tucked right in the middle of Orchard Road, where everything is within walking distance, it is a gem which is worth trying for tourists. While the price can be a little steep, it's worth every penny.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Peter from Hungary
Business travelers
Poolside Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
an average 4-star hotel
comfortable bed quick check-in friendly staff
I was quite disappointed with my hotel choise in Singapore. This hotel is not a colonial historical hotel as it promotes itself. Nothing left of the old charm. I feel it has no special character or soul. Rooms are ok but nothing luxurious. Bathroom is small without separate shower. Pool side suites have no own terraces just a door opening to the pool area. Breakfast ok but nothing fancy mostly the basic staff: few hams and cheese, egg, bacon, miso soup....horrible f&b service by the pool. Staff is friendly and professional! Overall hotel is ok nothing to complain about but I would not go back again.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

THIN from Myanmar
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Great location and worth for money
quiet place, near to central area, easy acess
nice to stay and staffs are very friendly.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Kim from Singapore
Families with young children
Poolside Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Goodwood
Location, quiet , nice building
Staffs are friendly and helpful Pool side room I stayed and alittle bit old. But overall are fine.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Ashok from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good
Location , Food, Transport
It was a very pleasant stay
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Nabillah from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Staycation
The pool, the ambience and the bed!
We indeed picked the right hotel for my weekend retreat. Even though it was in town, we were very surprised by the peacefulness and the serenity provides by the atmosphere of the hotel. Away from the hustle of the city. Fantastic weekend!
Reviewed November 02, 2014

OI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Quiet, comfortable and clean .
The best features of the hotel are the room, coffee house, and swimming pool and good shopping, opposite Isetan Scotts.
Very comfortable except, maybe the bed is too hard for me but I think it could be good for elderly people.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Stanley from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not a bad place to stay. Old school hotel
Location, bigger room, food is nice
Good
Reviewed November 02, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: