Excellent 8.4
Based on 2772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Fungki from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great hotel
Very strategic location near orchard road. Big room with big bed with 5 star room facilities. Friendly and responsive staffs. Quick check-in and out. Bed is too hard for my back hopefully they can provide softer bed next time.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Shirley from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Located in the heart of town.
Stayed here for 2 nights with my family, which includes a 4 months infant. Upon checking in, we requested for a baby cot which the hotel provided for us. The deluxe room we stayed in was clean, neat and tidy and was a comfortable stay for us. Like that the room is spacious and the walls are sound-proof, you cannot really hear your neighbours. The hotel provided twice a day make up room service, which was appreciated. After coming back from a day out, we are pleased to see the room made up again, although we were there in the afternoon. They also replenished the water and provided clean change of towels for us too. The only set back was that the fridge in the room was not cold. It was more like a chiller. Do not buy anything back that needs to be kept in the fridge/ freezer as it will not work. As I was travelling with an infant, when i needed to store my breast milk, I had to ask for ice to keep the milk fresh. It was a hassle and they only provided 1 bucket of ice per day, additional bucket comes at a cost. Apart from that, the lifts are also a little small. Be prepared to go on various trips with luggage and a baby's stroller as it barely fits a stroller and 2 adults.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Mallika from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent service
Me and my sister enjoyed to stay here. Restaurant was very good. We love Chinese food.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Mohamad from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Not as good as I have expected
The hotel is not so great afterall. Furnitures are old school. Carpet was dirty and home appliances are pretty old. The bathroom amnities are pretty basic and the main tower is quite noisy as they are undergoing some renovation. While some staffs are nice n polite, others are pretty lazy. One of the staff only showed us halfway to our room and left us on our own to figure out how to use our faulty access keycard. They 'upgraded' our room from a 39sqm to a 31sqm suite with blocked pool view and dirty balcony. Despite stating that we are on our staycation celebrating our anniversary, we were allowed late checkout at 1230hr instead of the usual 1200hrs. They did however gave us a complimentary cake to celebrate the occasion. Overall, I am pretty disappointed with the hotel.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

edward from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Pleasant stay
Staircase entry is awesome with the red carpet. Location is pretty good.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Bhavaniswari from Singapore
Solo travelers
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Clean and beautiful hotel
Very nice high tea spread Well equipped gym Spacious and clean room
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Joey from Singapore
Families with older children
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Home away from home
Great room and locations, little walking needed as room are away from main building, Room feel like staying in a villa and in the heart of town
Reviewed June 28, 2016

jesper from Denmark
Business travelers
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Not bad
Will go there again
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Joyce from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Heritage hotel close to Orchard
Always wanted to check out Goodwood Park as it looks so pretty from outside. Rooms were nice and spacious and bed was comfortable. Location was great for me as I had a conference next door. Will take 5 mins to walk to MRT. Pool looks nice except I didn't get a chance to swim.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

ng from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
old
good location but old hotel, equipmets was old
Reviewed June 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: