Excellent 8.4
Based on 2772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Irene from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
fun
centrally location, clean, great staff
fun
Reviewed June 06, 2014

SYAHIDAH from Singapore
Groups
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Not So Great
Spacious Room
The room was dusty and reminded me more of a chalet than a hotel room.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

margaret from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
enjoyable
location, room, price
good
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Tomy from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
A good choice for a stay in Singapore
Good room. Good location. Good overall ambiance.
Nice hotel, centrally located. Open classic architecture which gives a feeling of space unlike several other hotels which gives a feeling of claustrophobia. Well appointed contemporary rooms. Overall a nice place to be!
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Ticked every box for what we were looking for
Location, value for money and old world charm
It was everything we wanted
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Dewi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
not to stay anymore
good location, shopping, nice design
not really good because the bed too small
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Timothy from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Smoky room, in non-smoking room
Clean surrounding, luxury
It was relatively good but the room had a strong smoke smell even when it was a non-smoking room, did let the front desk know about it but nothing was done, terrible service for a high class hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

William from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Excellent location and staff
Location, staff, room upgrade
I was upgraded to a junior suite, which was unusually spacious for Singapore. The staff was outstanding -- knowledgable and helpful throughout. I was staying at the Goodwood while my apartment was renovated, just before leaving Singapore. It was a very pleasant stay during what was, for me, a hectic time in my life. The location of the hotel, near the Orchard shopping area, many fine restaurants, and the Singapore Botanic Gardens, was another highlight of the Goodwood Park.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfort in deluxe room
Deluxe room, friendly and helpful staff.
Overall satisfying and relaxing. Disappointed with the free upgrade to parklane service apartment because it is old. It will be renovated soon, and can't wait for the new look.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Euan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfort in a legacy hotel
Location, history, room
We always stay at the Goodwood if we can get a reasonable deal. It's a short walk from Orchard Road and easy taxi rides from pretty much anywhere else you might want to visit. The rooms are of good size and quality, also the bathrooms (despite a strange shortage of towel rails). Being low-rise and old in a city that is mainly high-rise and new, the Goodwood is a bit special -- but it doesn't go over-the-top in pushing its legacy status. The Mayfair pool is a nice, secluded place to relax. Apart from the odd nightcap, we don't bother with the F&B here. It's expensive and why bother when Newton Circus is a short walk away?
Reviewed May 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: