Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Raghwan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great
Good location, clean and majestic
It was great stay
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Sara from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Great family get away hotel.
location, pool, not noisy
Great stay, I would stay there again. Only let down was that we arrived at around 12.30am in the morning with 2 small children. I had requested that the room be made up with an extra bed prior to arrival and unfortunately when we arrived we had to wait for it to be made up. It did not take long to do however they had all day to sort it out but had left it to when we arrived. Loved the free bottles of water...Hotel was clean and nice, compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Singapore it was slightly shabby/aged. I would like to think that in a couple of years they will do minor renovations. Food was great but costly if eating there every day. Kids loved the pool. I have 2 small kids and I loved that the pool was split into 2 sections. 0.3m depth and then the other side was 1.2m in depth. Felt like I didn't have to sit on the edge constantly when the kids were in the shallow pool. It felt safe. Free wifi was good. Loved reading about the history of the hotel, it felt special to stay there.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

John from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014
Great location, room size, cleanliness
Room Size, Location, Cleanliness
We mostly slept in the hotel and ventured out all day in business meetings. There are 2 small swimming pools in gardens that are only nice for a dip, not for swimming/health as they are small. The gym is tiny. I found know steam/sauna/changing rooms. There seemed to be no 'deal' to add on breakfast, so we skipped that. Some people got newspapers on their door each day; we didn't. Call ahead for taxi reservation during peak hours - this was very helpful. The in-room news magazines and books were great. The free in-room internet worked on 4 devices, nicely done! Our room was quiet, well furnished, large. The bathroom was well maintained. For a 140 year old hotel the atmosphere was great within the room. All services of desk, house keeping, front door etc were fantastic. We would certainly consider a return stay at this hotel. Next door is an inexpensive mall 1 minute walk away, then the fancy malls our 10 mins walk. Check inside the malls for food and shopping as you don't realize how many great shops are inside the buildings - there is no signage on the outside. This is a good thing once you know you have to look deeper. We heard the Japanese restaurant was stunning but majorly expensive. Would like to try it next time.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Yeow from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Not worth the price
Centrally located, nice garden pool, nice moon cakes
We were allocated to a room far towards the end and far away from the hotel. Room renovation looks dated, TV cabinet was places at a very odd place (not facing the bed). Not worth the price paid in my opinion. I will probably not return to this hotel unless there are no other choices.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

hugo from Belgium
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Grand old lady
Service, room, nearby orchard without the hustle
The goodwood is a famous place, for singapore and tourists ( just check the entrance for the history part) Rooms and service are clean, nice and full of amenities, in its old grandeur it serves as a nice hide away from singapore's modern worldview Breakfast is abundant and there is no question which the staff won't answer Besides that, prices are high ( compared by europe) but not skyrocketing as in other hotels so near orchard A good(wood) stay
Reviewed April 20, 2014

john from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
very nice hotel if you do not like high rise
staff and the Gordon grill, swimming pools
Quite good we were happy with the stay
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Michelle from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Spacious immaculate room and friendly staff
Rooms clean elegant and spacious, staff very helpful and afternoon tea amazing
We loved our stay at Goodwood. The hotel staff were super friendly and always helpful. The room was much bigger than other hotels in Singapore with a very elegant room design. Everything was amazingly clean and efficient. Afternoon tea was a must try and well worth it if you have older children or even better, a long social outing with the adults. I gave the hotel a 9 instead of a 10 because I did have young children and the hotel is more for families with older children/ no children or business trips. It is centrally located and easy to access public transport or a short walk to Ion mall, Scott's Square and IMAX theatre.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Huzaimah from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Excellent
Clean, Spacious, and centally located
The best. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Ho from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
alright.. but def wun be coming back again
free upgrade to suite, but exterior was a bit disappointing
Went L'expresso for high tea, it was very bad experience ,bad n slow service !! Very very disappointing
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Amelia from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Fantastic, friendly and wonderful
friendly staff, clean hotel & spacious room
Fantastic, was the perfect hotel for us, spacious rooms, the staff were very friendly & helpful & the room was always clean. would stay here again and recommend to friends!
Reviewed April 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: