Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Jennie from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Exceptional service
Service, clean room, great pool
Treated exceptional from the moment we walked inside. Great front desk service and concierge department. Lovely historical hotel that has retained its charm in a busy city.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Glen from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
hoem away from home
friendly staff, closed to city and free WiFi.
this is one of my favorite hotel. can never get this feeling of "home" if you stay in other hotel in Singapore. the hotel is just three storey building making it more like a resort feeling. not like a normal city hotel with high rise building and no garden. here there is a big garden and two swimming pools. good for family with children. i like the heritage this hotel have. very good hotel.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

YUEH-HUNG from Australia
Group
Deluxe Mayfair Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
memorable stay in a heritage-listed 5 star hotel
location, staff, history
thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it, it was a very decent 5 star hotel with attentive staff, great restaurants and short stroll to major shopping centres on Orchard Road.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Shieh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Central location and big, comfortable room
Big room, central location and nice pools.
Enjoyable stay because the hotel is close to Orchard rd. Hotel deco is classic, tasteful and clean.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Sim from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great & Memorable
Nice staff, good environment & comfortable stay
It was a great stay. The hotel management was good, My hubby actually booked a junior suite for a staycation to celebrate our anniversary, upon check-in the staff auto upgraded us to a poolside suite. Although we realized that the size of the room is smaller than what we booked initially, we was a bit disappointed for a moment but looking at the thoughts of the management for wanting to give us a better value as the poolside suite is slightly more expensive than the junior suite, we find it fine. After all it's the thoughts that counts, we appreciate what the hotel management was doing. We had a comfortable stay in it. We dine in Gordon grill, their steak was delicious, staff was great too. The only negative points were the espresso dispenser was spoiled. The small dinning table and chairs were quite old time to change. And lastly the bathtub was quite old so we didn't used it and also the water drain was also spoiled, no matter how we turn to drain the water away it is still blocked the water was still there as if we wanna filled up the tub to use. In the end we need to remove the cover the drain off the water. After all these were just some small issues that didn't spoiled our whole stay with goodwood park hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Ann from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Overall comfortable stay, nice ambience.
Nice ambience; Quiet ; Great dimsum & service at Min Jiang.
Room was upgraded with Balcony, but facing Car Park so it is not used. Customer service can be improved - Porter introduced the room/facility but did not help with the luggages. Pillows are huge but not soft/fluffy.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Mohd from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Cosy room, great location &i mpressive design
Room, Service & Internet
Reviewed February 26, 2014

ziying from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
beautiful and clean room, great location
great location next to orchard road, clean and large rooms
Reviewed February 25, 2014

judith from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
excellent
location, friendly staff
excellent- great friendly staff- vicinity to business and shopping areas. good restauarants and two lovely swimming pools- close to transport MRT and bus- cosy and comfortable
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Shwu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Warm & Welcoming , Friendly Staff and Nice Shower
Friendly Staff, Good Location and Nice Pastries
We were welcome with a delicious chocolate cake with compliments by the hotel as we are having our wedding anniversary celebration. We were taken by surprise with such warm gestures. Thank you GoodWood Park. Staff were supered. They always wear a smile on their face from reception to concierge to housekeeping. Excellent housekeeping services where the house maids will come in the late afternoon to check if we needed any things. Overall, a great staycation for us. We will be back!
Reviewed February 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: