Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Ho from Taiwan
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in February 2014
This is a great, charming hotel!
good location, great room, friendly staff
I have read a few negative reviews on many websites after I booked it so it got me a bit worried. But I hate to stay in tall buildings when I travel so I still went with my gut instinct about this hotel. Besides, comparing to other 5 star hotels charging crazy prices, it seems fair I could pay less and even got a junior suite. When I saw the hotel in person, I absolutely loved it. Their staff was friendly when we checked in and my 3 kids just went wild when they saw the size of the room!!! The junior suite has two large washroom, a sitting area with 2 couches, and a big bedroom+ giant closet. Since the 5 of us just jammed up in Shang-rila Sentosa for 4 nights before, this room gave the kids great space to run around and play hide and seek!! There are reviews I read about unfriendly hotel staff and I really do not understand how they rate "unfriendly". When I went to the check in counter to complain about my key mal-functioned at the door entering the hotel room area, the staff not only made sure we could get pass the door, he accompanied me to my room too to make sure I had no problem with my own room door. The staff at morning buffet were also smiling all the time. It is also located in a busy area and just minutes walk to Orchard Road. The famous Clark Quay is about 10 min away by taxi and we paid around SGD 20 to get there. The only two things I don't like about the hotel is 1. the cakes are not as tasty as it looks (well, I think I make better cheese cake) and 2. the bed is soooo strong and hard that I actually pulled up the sheets to make sure there IS a mattress underneath. Other then that, it is a great hotel!
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Poolside Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
Wonderful service to small details
Charming architecture, attentive staffs
We stayed at the Goodwood Park Hotel for birthday celebration, wonderful service by the whole team from the delivery of flowers to the room prior to check-in and also the surprise birthday cake after we came back to our room after dinner. Good colonial style room for a wonderful experience.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Spacious split level studio
Spacious room, fully furnished room with balcony, attentive staff
Got complimentary upgrade from deluxe room to split level studio, as there is no king size bed room available anymore. Staff is attentive, room is more than enough for two persons. Stove and fridge is available in the room, as well as cooking utensils. Overall, it is a pleasant stay
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Good size room great staff
Room size, excellent staff, good location
The rooms are large and comforatable - bed a little hard but staff provided extra layers untill it was very good. Laction in Scotts roal is very good and central.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marina from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Calm serenity amidst city bustle
Low rise heritage building, amazing room with comfy bed, away from the crowd!
Loved our stay here and will definitely return given the opportunity.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
relaxing and calming and the edge of Orchard Rd
Great service, friendly, classic heritage atmosphere
We've stayed at Goodwood Park many times over 20 years. It's a favourite retreat with an uplifting atmosphere yet very convenient to shopping, sights and entertainment.
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Deborah from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Terrible. Rock hard beds and I edible food.
Hard to find 3 good things.
Although we thought that we were staying in the main hotel, when we checked in we were actually in a motel 6 type serviced apartment across the car park. We upgraded and had to pay over twice as much to stay on the main hotel.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yessy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Home away from home
friendly staff, delicious food, location
We actually booked 3 standard rooms at the hotel for our chinese new year night. But there's error and my credit card could not be charged for one out of 3 rooms I booked. And I got cancelled for that one room. :( . I got no other choice but to re-book. The only room they still had was split studio (and no more big discount!). I read the review and they said, the split studio is actually apartment unit and located in the other building. So you will not going to feel the hotel ambience. Oh well. By the time we check in, the hotel room were not ready. The split studio was ready. So we got in the split studio. Few hours later, the receptionist called us and said if it's ok if they upgraded our two rooms to split studio room. I was hesitated because even though the split studio is big, super clean, so homey, but they are old. I read that the renovated rooms were the rooms that located in the hotel, not the apartment. At last we accepted the offer because, somehow it will be more convenient if our rooms close next to the other. And what a relief! We are glad we accept the offer! The split studio was so comfortable. You have a lot of space, they provided you with full set of kitchen utensils. Full size refrigerator, oven, microwave. Comfortable bathroom and bathtub (even though, yes the bathroom is rather small but it's fine for us). For a mom who travelled with her 1 year old baby girl, the room is perfect. Home away from home. Lot of space for my baby girl to explore. Full kitchen set for me to prepare her food, warm milk etc. It's a pleasant pleasant stay and will surely recommend and come back. Oh and the chinese food restaurant at the hotel, we ordered an amazing roast chicken there. Must try! The seafood were also so fresh. We ate there at our first night and super happy. The next night (chinese new year night) we ordered our dinner somewhere else (a well known chinese restaurant) and so disappointed.
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracy from Malaysia
Couple
Poolside Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Perfect
Attentive staff, Spacious room, Nice pool
Reviewed February 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHRISTOPHER from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Grand old Hotel that has been modernizes
Location ambiance staff
Very good
Reviewed February 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: