Excellent 8.4
Based on 2772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Yi-Chen from Taiwan
Families with older children
Poolside Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great breakfast
great breakfast, friendly staff, nice hotel building
Overall, it is great! Love the breakfast especially. Staff are very helpful!
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Bryan from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Historic and classic side by side
Staff, location, character.
It was a faultless and joyous experience to stay at the Goodwood Park. It has lovely grounds around the pool, a sense of history and spacious yet lively public areas. Chose the hotel for this reason and it's location just off Orchard Road so it was quiet. The room was excellent, spacious and well appointed with the cleverest work station arrangement I have yet seen. I appreciated the balcony, the chance to enjoy the warm, humid Singapore climate and not freeze in artificial AC behind fixed glass. The pools are spacious and immaculately landscaped, a haven of tranquillity. But it was enjoyable to see the hotel come alive with local wedding functions and a lively lobby bar, well patronised by Singaporeans. Above all the staff were unfailingly courteous, friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Steven from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
We have quality time.
Quiet Location and yet easy access to Orchard Road.
We have quality time spent and enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and attentive. Great service too.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Faridah from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Ideal location and excellent service
location, service and kids pool.
Service in general was excellent, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable but slightly short in length so would not suit those anyone taller than 5'7'. Complimentary water replaced daily, house keeping a little inconsistent but overall excellent. Room had no room directory or room service menu which was unusual, when I tried to explain this I was instructed over the phone to locate these but nothing was found, eventually, after some time room service had delivered a snack menu. Hotel did not charge me for a broken glass but when I asked the cost of local calls they told me it was 50 cent per call but failed to mention local calls were charged by the time so in the end a few local calls (total time less than 30 minutes) resulted in $24.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Martin from Australia
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Old World Charm with a few cracks!
location, service, hertiage
Booking was through Agoda after checking with the hotel and discovering their direct rates where more expensive! Check-in was excellent, we arrived early around 11am and the receptionist was happy to allocate us a junior suite room (as booked) on the 2nd floor in the main hotel complex but right at the back (NE corner). The suite comes with a comfortably sized living room-bedroom featuring couch, small dinning table, side board and tele-cabinet. Within the open plan area there is also a king size bed (very firm mattress) and luggage rack, wardrobe and dressing table. Big thumbs up for; ultra quiet room, nespresso coffee machine in room, effective and quite air-conditioning, large safety box Several of the "ergonomic" aspects of the room were a little frustrating including; • the shower in bath which was cramped and the shower curtain failed to stop some water leaking into the bathroom floor. • the chair for the dressing table had arms and could not fit under the benchtop consequently the area around the dressing table (luggage rack and one side of the bed) is cramped • the television cannot be comfortably viewed from bed (what about a 2nd TV on the wall as an option?) • lighting was controlled by a central electronic panel at the bedside which is a good concept but the controller was a little challenging to use • although the general cleanliness of the room was good there was several grubby marks around light fittings. Sleep comfort was good, the room being ultra-quite (Room 180) but the mattress was a little hard for our taste. Room service, of which we required little, was efficient and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Check-out was equally smooth and concierge were always helpful during our stay.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

KAYJIN from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
The good old Goodwood Park
Clean, stylish, classic
The room was facing the pool and everything was need and clean. Great location and the hotel building itself is a classic.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Ngoc from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Very nice hotel
Nice design, Friendly staff, Close to shopping area
The room is large and the beds are comfortable, love the architecture of the hotel, friendly staff
Reviewed January 18, 2014

rizki from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
World Heritage
My room facing pool
The room is clean ok, but no plug to charge your laptop or mobile phone, the room next to me was renovated so it makes so much noise, it is good place if you like quite place, but for me its a kinda difficult to live without wifi and plug to charge my gadget
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Anna from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Excellent!
Centrally located. Convenient. Good customer service
The room was clean and they have very friendly staff!
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Leigh from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
beautiful hotel
large beautiful room, fanatastic lunch/dinner, very helpful staff
Beautiful character hotel (colonial style), great buffet lunches and high tea's etc. Breakfast was average - before 9:30am the food was cold. The staff were wonderful and easy to understand. The beds were a bit hard but a good pillow menu. Nice and quiet hotel, didn't hear the other clients. Very close to all the good shops, easy to get taxi's. Fantastic xmas buffet lunch - amazing, worth every penny.
Reviewed January 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: