Excellent 8.4
Based on 2772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

NORASHIKIN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Clean beautiful hotel
Large, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and service, centrally located
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Nicholas from Singapore
Couple
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Iconic hotel in shopping hub
Good service, good food, quiet surroundings
Strategically located in the main shopping belt of Singapore, Orchard Road. This hotel is old but very well maintained, nice architecture amid lush greenery. Orchard Road is right beside the hotel, literally few steps away. The rooms are large and clean. Many choices of rooms available too, including poolside. Goodwood Park is well-known for good service and good food.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Glen from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
good size room for a family with two small kids
large room, spaces ground making you feel like in a country side hotel in the middle of the city.
it was a good stay. room are just nice for a family with two small kids. the hotel is build in a big property with low rise building, not a normal high rise buliding hotel, so making you feel like in a country side but actually you are in the middle of town. with just 10mins walk and you are in the heart of orchan road shopping belt.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Tefanie from Switzerland
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It is a nice hotel colonial style
The beds are super comfortable, staff is amazing, pools and surrounding great!
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff is amazing. We got a complementary upgrade and a late check-out. It is situated just perfectly with lush greens, the pools were very nice and it was clean.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Vincent from Singapore
Family with young children
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
A good retreat near busy shopping belt.
Location, comfort, peaceful
Relaxing stay with plenty of shopping along Orchard belt. Great Christmas lighting and festive atmosphere. Fantastic restaurants in the vicinity. The MRT is just a short walk away.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Boris from Australia
Family with young children
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 17 nights in December 2013
Very disappointing
Nothing very significant
The room was damn, old and dark. Electricity was cut twice Badly maintained Bed linen wet Far from the main building, pools and breakfast This section is not the main part of the Goodwood which is very different, luxury and well maintained
Reviewed January 13, 2014

natacha from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Not a 5 star hotel
close to shopping areas
I must say that I was disappointed in this hotel. Pool area was boring, could not find any publi restrooms in connection to it, there were only 8 available sun beds and staff were non existent. room service was not available? at least no menu were to find in in the room and it was not possible to get connected using the button on the telephone. Breakfast buffe was expensive SD 35++ but had not much too choose from. Only good thing abt this hotel is that it is close to Orchard road shopping area.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Linda from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Had a wonderful time
The quality of the service, nice and comfortable room and good location sets it apart.
I very much enjoyed the stay at Goodwood Park. The facilities are what you'd expect at a 5 star hotel, nice design, clean, comfortable and fully equipped. But the service really sets this hotel apart, they make you feel right at home. I'll be back (again) for sure.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hassan from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Very comfortable rooms
the best three things would be very large rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly. the rooms are large. very friendly staff. Internet was very fast. so, overall stay was good. The food was not very tasty at times. Another thing I didn't like was that when we reached at the hotel, it was early in the morning. Although the hotel staff could see that my mother was not well, yet she told me that there were no rooms left for us to check in early.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Mayfair Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Fantastic
Staff, Room, Food
As good as the last time we stayed there - 49 years ago in 1965
Reviewed January 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: