Excellent 8.4
Based on 2772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Chu from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Pleasantly satisfied
Old charm architecture and 112 years history
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at the hotel. Everything was fine except for a few minor 'shortcomings'for a 5-star hotel. There was no morning newspaper provided and the free wifi was very slow. Overall, we had a memorable stay.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Kelvin from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Comfortable stay with money worth
Grand looking, friendly staff, large size of room with good value of money
The stay was great and comfortable! Glad to experience a night stay at Goodwood Park, especially when it let me felt that the money spent is worthwhile for this enjoyable stay.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Weini from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Excellent service
Prompt room service, friendly staff and good location
Overall and recommended for travelers with families or business. Attentive service and prompt service.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

TAN from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Goodwood Park Hotel
Attentive staff, Fast room service, Large rooms
It was a pleasant stay in Goodwood Park Hotel. However, my expectation for a 5 star hotel would be much higher. The elevator to rooms can only fit. The room was big and equipped with all necessity but they do not offer anything additional such as mobile phone docks etc. Our room window was blocked hence there are no view available and the faulty sliding wooden panel is really heavy for some to seal the light from coming in.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Yilynn from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
great!
good location, convenient, big & clean room
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Laura from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Fantastic hotel in a great location
Amazing staff, spacious room, comfortable bed
We recently had a wonderful stay at Goodwood Park Hotel with our toddler. Their service is impeccable from the word go. I contacted them from the UK prior to our arrival to request a cot, and also an inter-connecting room for my parents who would be joining us from Indonesia. They replied within less than 24 hours to confirm they have received the request and to ask for our flight numbers. Check in was quick and smooth, and all the staff in the hotel were very friendly. The room was spacious (even with the cot) and they reserved 2 inter-connecting room for my family and my parents, like we requested. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the bath and shower was great. What really made an impression on all of us were the service - from their front desk staff, to concierge and room service, everyone was friendly and polite. A special mention should be made for their room cleaners, who even arranged our toiletries on top of a towel in the bathroom - it was very much appreciated! I didn't go to the main pool (feeling slightly too self-conscious with a rowdy toddler as the main pool is in view from the cafe and restaurant) but my daughter loved the smaller pool. It feels like a private pool and it has a nice shallow area where she can walk and splash around. I will definitely be coming back to stay here when I come to Singapore again. They have a great location (Far East Plaza and Scotts Square are literally on your doorstep), fantastic rooms, and fabulous service - everything you can ask for in a hotel!
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Kien from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Enjoyable and restful
Large room, centrally located in the shipping belt, staff friendliness
Great and enjoyable experience. Will return there again.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Ronnie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Can't be better! First class service!
Really excellent qualify customer service from staff, nice ambiance , great heritage !
Good!
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Lidya from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Delighted, comfortable and easy access
Location, awesome food and clean room
It was very comfortable. The room was very clean and tidy. Staffs were also attentive and helpful. The location of the hotel was superb as it was at the heart of most shopping malls.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Lidya from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Comfortable, happy and worth it
Comfortable, luxury and easy access
It was very comfortable. The room was very clean and tidy. Staffs were also attentive and helpful. The location of the hotel was superb as it was at the heart of most shopping malls.
Reviewed December 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: