Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Yuan from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Accessible
Easily accessible yet quiet
It was away from the crowd yet easily accessible and very near the shopping areas
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Kan from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A very nice stay in spacious and clean room
Spacious, clean and comfortable
This hotel is located very close to everything in city centre. Everything is in walking distance. This time I was upgraded to a very comfortable room; it was spacious and clean. I am very satisfied. The swimming pool is very nice. The hotel is very big. You may easy to get lost if this was your first time here. In general, I like this hotel and will come to stay here again for my next business meeting here in Singapore.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

NASRAN from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
great experience for a historical hotel
good food, comfortable bed, location
room was abit small and the tv was not place directly in front of the bed like any other hotels. It was place on the right side. Breakfast is simple & nice.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Shih from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
My stay was amusing!
Comfortable, large room and great service
It was an amusing stay. Clean large rooms, quiet and comfortable. Loved every minute of it!
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Amanda from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Perfect
Location, Comfort
Before I stayed at this hotel, I had low expectations as my friends has been telling me this hotel is bad from the rooms to customer service. Check in was great, good customer service, however check out was a bit disappointing.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Thomas from Sweden
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Suited me perfectly:)
Location, privacy
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Denise from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Excellent location, superb service
1. Centrally located, within walking distance of the shopping areas, easy excess to public transportation 2. Fantastic service 3. Extremely comfortable rooms
We (a family of 4 adults and one toddler) had a fantastic 4 nights' stay at the Goodwood Park. The serene surroundings with lush greenery makes one forget that one is in the centre of a metropolitan city. From the time we entered the hotel, we experienced wonderful service. We asked for 2 rooms with an interconnecting door and having nothing of that sort available, the hotel staff then upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite, complete with its own living room, kitchenette and dining room. The kitchenette came with all the basic utensils, crockery, cookware etc. The hotel staff were also attentive enough to realize that one of the members of our group had a birthday during one of the days we were resident in the hotel and sent a birthday cake up to the suite. A most unexpected and extremely pleasant surprise. On one of the days as we were stepping out of the hotel, the skies began to darken and instantly the hotel staff offered us umbrellas in the event we required such. All in all the staff's attention to detail and mundane everyday matters was superb and made our stay one of the very best that we have ever had in Singapore (we visit at least once a year but have never stayed at the Goodwood Park). We will certainly be back!!!
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Mohammad from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice interior of the hotel rooms. Good location.
Location is good, near Orchard road. Many shopping centers besides.
Good. room was clean and big. Location is an important factor.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Poonaam from Singapore
Couples
Poolside Suite
Stayed one night in December 2013
It was comfortable
Good service, good location and nice rooms
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Chen from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in December 2013
Superb staff service
Room size, Food, Service
Strange layout of the room though spacious. TV was on the diagonal right side of the bed in the room whereas the tv outside was far from the sofa. Both TVs were equally small and not modern looking. Internet was not fast enough and keeps signing out. Was impressed that the service crew made a point to do the rounds in the evening to replenish the room supplies like towels. water etc. Lastly, I paid over S$400 for the junior suite but i realised the price was slashed further about a week before i checked-in. And i thought it pays to be an early bird. Felt cheated :(
Reviewed December 14, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: