Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Jalistair from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable & Central
Location, Staff, Comfortable rooms
Everything is good about Goodwood Park Hotel bar two things. They charge S$30/night for wifi, and their "free wifi" notices were misleading. It's free for 1MB with options to purchase additional data once the page loads. In this day and age, complimentary wifi is one of those necessary features of a 4 star hotel that it's almost expected. The other shock of Goodwood Park Hotel was that you will need to purchase your own toiletry amenities. This was also a first for me. I've stayed at 3 star hotels that provide this basic necessity. Otherwise, there's very little faulting of this immaculate hotel. Reserved and majestic in it's own right, it's spaciously spread out and it's refreshing to be able to reach your room without the aid of a lift. It features 2 pools, large rooms with high ceilings and artsy decor to match.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

vincent from Canada
Business travelers
Deluxe Mayfair Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great stay in an historic hotel
location, comfort, quality
Stay was perfect. I arrived already at 915 am and not only did they give me a room, they even upgraded it free to a junior suite. Quite a comparison with the Castiglione Hotel in Paris, where, arriving at 1030 am and being told the room was ready they wanted to charge a 50% early check-in supplement. The Goodwood Park earned my respect for behaving as a well run hotel should treat their guests.
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Felix from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
city, shopping , good food
value for money
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lim from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
OK
Services, location, Garden
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
A beautiful gracious hotel
Staff, locality and accommodation
As a past guest of the Goodwood Park we decided to return for a special family celebration. It didn't let us down...just as lovely as ever.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christoph from Austria
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great hotel with a really central location
location, breakfast, rooms
this is a really great hotel with an awesome location - i can only recommend this hotel. breakfast is great, the rooms are big and it is very close to Orchard Road
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sham from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Happy and enjoyable
Clean, good food, friendly staffs
everything is good especially the good quality of the restaurant and café.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joaquin from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Gracious hotel with more charm than a highrise
Comfy rooms and beds, great location, room service
Stayed for three nights while breaking a long haul journey. Perfect spot to rest - comfy beds and pillows, lovely high tea, great room service - and a good base to explore Singapore - walking distance to Orchard Road, buses, MRT, even the botanical gardens.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvette from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Simply amazing
2 swimming pools, 1 which offers more privacy. Hospitable staff.
Got an upgrade to a Junior Suite room from a Deluxe room in this lovely classic hotel complete with friendly staff, which is really nice. Design of room is just standard though. Easy access to outside through the back door from where my room is located, which saves time without going through the lobby each time we head out. Thumbs up for having 2 pools, the indoor swimming pool offers a lot more privacy rather than the main pool at the cafe.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cai from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Services
Great Services
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: