Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Old World Charm
Close to MRT, Great Staff, Big Room
Very good location. Close to Orchard Road shopping district. Same distance to Orchard MRT and Tourist Day pass counter.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

christine from Indonesia
Families with young children
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good
close to hospital , easy for foods, big beds
the hotel is quiet old, but its homy , if we are looking for fanciness its not this one,but for vintage its one of the classic ones, clean is fair, and we always get a late check out, thank you.
Reviewed December 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiffany from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
The room is huge :)
The room has a kitchen, two floors and a tv everywhere
The hotel was great, the room was clean and surprisingly huge, a fantastic stay!
Reviewed November 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Maintenance in the bathroom is terrible.
Location, Location, Location.
Great location but the maintenance was terrible in the bathroom. Wood falling off the walls. Tv in bedroom is terrible location.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ingemar from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
OLd style charming hotel but in a modern way
Big pool in a nice setting. Perfect location. Comfortable.
This is my favourite hotel in Singapore. I always stay there and I have been there many times. I happened to have my birthday during my stay and I was presented with a very nice and delicious birthday cake by the hotel. A very nice gesture. We had dinner on that day in the Gordon Grill with top food and wine. A memorable stay.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Reidy from Ireland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very welcoming and comfortable.
Large room, beautiful pool, lovely staff
It could not have been nicer. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was extremely comfortable.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
It was great. Nice view of greeny from the balcony
Fantastic balcony and able to dine there is the most excellent point
Little slow in room service but overall enjoyable. I would recommend more food menu including of all restaurant menu into it as customers might want to try out other food from other resturants (Like coffe lounge)
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHRISTOPHER from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Had a good stay.
Location, Big Room, Value for money.
Had a great stay at the hotel, The only compliant are the door knob are rusty and bathroom are kinda small. Other then that its a great hotel.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
A classic hotel in a great location
Great Location
This is an older hotel with a classic feel. A terrific location...close to Orchard road and an easy walk to the MRT.
Reviewed November 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

christabel from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Extremely convenient, a great getaway =)
Very efficient and quick thinking staff with superb hospitality, location, smoking room availability
I enjoyed the stay immensely. Hotel offers a great selection of in-room dining and has great quality food. Cleanliness and efficiency of room clean ups were very satisfactory, and front desk staff were very very helpful and also very polite, professional and knowledgeable. The location I would say is one of the best in Singapore, and waiting for taxi pick ups without booking at this hotel lasts no more than 5 minutes, which is really efficient. Restaurants within the hotel's vicinity are top notch and overall, it feels like home, but in a more luxurious and 'one-stop' context. Perfect.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: