Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Laurence from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Close enough to shopping yet away from the noise
Large rooms, efficient service and friendly staff
The hotel could do with a spruce up as it is showing it's age, nevertheless the room was large and comfortable. The bathroom needs redesigning as a shower in the bath inevitably spill over and the bathroom floor was constantly wet. The hotel is close enough to the major Orchard Road shopping area, yet far enough to be away from the hustle, bustle and noise. There are two excellent Japanese restaurants on the premises (independent from the hotel). and are must trys!
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yamada from Japan
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Clean & relaxing room
location,low building,clean room
Near access to orchard gives enouth time to go arround in short time. Large nice & clean room was very confortable.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TAT from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Comfortable, nice, relax
Clean, centrally located and shopping
The stay is good, near to shopping belt, Orchard road and food outlets accessible
Reviewed November 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lesley from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
A special occasion made more special
the service, the quiet pool and the room
We enjoyed every moment at this hotel starting with the greeting at the lobby with friendly professional staff (including being escorted to our upgraded junior suite). We mentioned our anniversary and on the day we received a delicious cake in our room and at the restaurant that evening they spoiled us again. The food and drinks are definitely not cheap but for a special occasion we felt pampered and the food was delicious. We had 2 large bathrooms in our suite, a lovely king sized bed, a lounge room and plenty of space. The only (very small)complaint was that the lighting in the bathroom was too subtle for putting on make up! We enjoyed the smaller pool for relaxing as it was secluded and in a very attractive setting.
Reviewed November 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Samir from Canada
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Friendly staff
good restaurants
A subway tunnel is being constructed, traffic is diverted and noisy at night due to heavy drilling. However the restaurants available in the hotel are great.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernard from Philippines
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Quiet and Charming
Service, Charm and Peaceful
The staff was alert and courteous when we arrived. Not only were we allowed an early check in (we arrived at 1pm), we were also upgraded to a room with direct access to the pool. The room itself was spacious, though a bit dated. Nonetheless, it was quite suitable for our needs. The fact that there were only 2 floors in the hotel and we stayed on the first level was actually good as it allowed us very easy ingress and egress. The breakfast buffet spread was also adequate. The staff service was excellent as we were always greeted by someone whenever we pass by anyone of them in the hallways, entrance, etc. Location of the hotel is superb if you want to be near Orchard, but not too near. This allows you some peace and quiet, a little bit away from the bustling crowd along Orchard Rd. Overall, I would rate the stay as very good.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TSUI from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice place, nice food
Location, food, decoration
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hazel from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Old school charm
Staff, food, room
I was hosting an event by the poolside, a surprise 50th birthday party for my mother. I had booked two rooms, one for the party prep team to get ready in and another as a present for my mom. The F&B captain in charge of my party has been working there for 40 over years which amazed me and he was very professional. The food was amazing as well. The deluxe room was old but the size was a lot bigger than other rooms I have stayed in around the world. We had 8 girls in the room and there was still alot of space to walk around and get ourselves ready with regards to our hair and make-up. I ordered 8 room service dishes, the goodwood park burger was one of the best i have had from room service. All in all, a great hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

carole from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Excellent hotel, would definitely go back
large rooms, location, restaurant
Rooms are much larger than normal and really well appointed. Hotel is a two minute walk from Orchard Rd and very convenience. Cantonese restaurant in the hotel was fantastic
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heinz from Germany
Business travelers
Poolside Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
ok
Pool, staff, surroundings
Good. But the Pool Villas have no TV in the bedroom but only in the living area. Breakfast is relatively poor and the restaurant need refurbishment.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: