Excellent 8.4
Based on 2772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Su from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Good location and nice environment
Good location, service and relaxing environment
The staffs were friendly and insisted to carry our bags to the room and location is very convenient. Near to shopping malls and many restaurants. Nice and relax environment.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

VINA from Indonesia
Couples
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Too expensive for its quality
Big room, loft, balcony
It was just okay. Considering the amount that was being paid, definitely can recommend better hotels with better quality. Not enough amenities provided. Small bathroom and floors filled with water once finished shower. The loft room is located further away from the main hotel and it used to be called Parklane. The Aircon blow right in front of your face when you're sleeping. Very small TV. Not very clean room.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ernest from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Very Good at the Goodwood
Nice room. Good Restaurants, Good Service
Overall, I enjoyed the hotel. I was told by a family member that the large company he worked for put up some of their best clients here. And sure enough, most of my expectations were met. The design of the building was like an older club building, but the inside has been renovated and is quite delightful. I enjoyed the two pools, and it has a passable fitness center. I especially liked the service and getting wake up calls at the right time is important. The front desk even followed that up with a personal call to the room. Also they were spot on as far as reserving early morning cabs. The Chinese restaurant and even the more general café had excellent food, but was very pricy. Even the continental breakfast was 28 Sing dollars, the buffet, more than 35 sing dollars. I recommend ordering off the menu. I was able to get my eggs,bacon and toast with juice- all that I needed for $16 sing dollars. They cleaned the room each day and brought up an ironing board and iron when I requested. In the US, most rooms come equipped with one, but I only needed once. The big issue I had was finding a working electrical outlet in my room. There was only one in the bedroom, and I could plug my I phone into another in the bathroom. I found two others, which were on two different sides of the closet inside. A little like hide and go seek. Overall, the dim sum restaurant was one of the best I have experienced at a hotel. I visited it twice, and it was worth the splurge. I also had Peking Duck there, and it was great. I recommend the hotel as a great place to stay, especially with the pool. Its a 15 minute walk to the MRT, but near enough to good shopping on Orchard Rd. But its a $7 cab ride to most places and that can add up especially at night when there is a surcharge that almost doubles the fare. But in Singapore, you pay for what you get, and this was very good experience without having to really having pay top dollar for a four or five star tourist hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

felicia from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Poolside Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
best hotel ever
attentive staff, nice and comfortable hotel, good location
it was a great experience staying at goodwood park hotel
Reviewed August 13, 2013

felicia from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Poolside Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
singapore's best hotel
friendly staff, nice room, comfortable
i always enjoy myself while im staying at this hotel
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Adrian from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Grand Old Lady of luxury hotels in SIngapore
History, Staff & on.y 2 storeys
I am a regular at Goodwood Park so it was a bit disappointing they couldnt upgrade me to a better room when I asked for it but I got what I paid for.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Kian from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
clean , tidy , big room
friendly staff , centrally located and near mrt
overall is very good except we left something valuable in the hotel room .15 min after we left. we notice our thing left behind and call back hotel to ask and after 30 min hotel staff told us nothing left behind and they cant find anything. Not sure what happening but feeling sad cause it only happen less than 15 minutes and it was in hotel room.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Vera from Indonesia
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
The jr suite is ideal for families with children
Large room, walking distance to Orchard Rd, classic architecture
There's easy access to Mt Elizabeth Rd for a shortcut to the east side of Orchard Rd.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great location, comfortable stay
Location, convenient to shopping, good restaurant
Excellent and relaxing stay -- away from the bustle of a big city.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Bronwyn from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A luxurious short break
Location, ambience & luxury
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a beautiful room. We had a very comfortable king size bed and the room was decorated with style but subtle. Large marble bathroom. This must be one of the few luxury hotels in Singapore where some of the rooms have balconies. We were in the new wing with a balcony overlooking the neighbouring property gardens. Room had tea/coffee facilities, bathrobes, safe, hair dryer, free bottles of water. I love this hotel. We did not have time to test out the restaurants and other facilities of the hotel so I cannot comment on fitness centre etc.
Reviewed August 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: