Excellent 8.4
Based on 2772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Michael from Germany
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Old, but nice and comfortable
The best was the large room, the old style well maintained building and the staff
We were very happy with everything. Loved the Old building in the center of the city and all its facilities. Staff was very good.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Bruno from France
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
A little bit of the past
Swimming pool, rooms, location
My second time in this hotel, one of the best experience ever in Singapore, rooms are beautiful, pool outstanding and very quiet while in the center of the city, of course you must pay the price for that.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Katherine from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Always make that call!
THE FACT THAT AFTER I COMPLAINED THEY gave me a nice room.
At first they gave me a smelly old-fashioned room, circa the seventies, i was too exhausted to object, but after a wash and a nap, the room cleaning agents had worn off, and the unmistakeable stench of cigarettes was all too evident. Also the view of the carpark did not impress. Its ALWAYS worth making THAT call, I said the smell of cigarettes was unbearable, and the room was disgusting. Then they moved me to a lovely room, no smell of cigarettes, a view of trees and their plant nursery. The decor of the room was much nicer, and I was immensely relieved. The staff were very happy to ove me without fuss. Although, I sat in their cafe area near reception for about 40 minutes, without a single offer of service, in fact the staff seemed to consciously avoid the customers with the old eye avoidance trick. Even when i said "excuse me", I received no acknowledgement at all, and I gave up and went out for afternoon tea. However, the pools are nice, although they told me the main pool was for men only, which I found was rather odd, considering we are in an international hotel, in a secular country, and as it turned out I saw ladies, probably english, swimming, in both the pools. Even in the arab emirates, the pools are for everyone. What is this 'men only?" But all in all I liked the GOODWOOD, great location for all touristing, and after I was moved, I was comfortable with the room.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Damien from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Very pleased. Enjoyable stay.
Staff, room. Pools.
Very good. Clean, comfortable and well catered for. Old colonial building that has been looked after. Amazing staff.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Steven from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Luxury hotel with traditional looks
Restaurants, Appearance and free internet
Goodwood hotel offers traditional looks with modern amenities. It is steps away from the shopping district of Orchard Road and has excellent restaurants. If you can get an Agoda discount it also offers exceptional value for a 5 star hotel in Singapore
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Leo from Netherlands
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
very comfortable room.
Close to shopping malls. Close to MRT, Large room
Very pleasant. Will likely go there again when in SIN
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Gary from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Room is Great, but morning breakfast not nice
Room, Centrally located at shopping mall and great service
the stay is good, but the design of the lobby of the hotel and the car park is some distant away. there is also no shelter from the lobby to car park.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Hong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Luxury hotel in Singapore
location, large rooms , good service
Very pleased with the stay given the hotels good location and wide open space in a crowded city. Parking is very convenient and so is public transport. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance ranging from food courts to fine dining. highly recommend this hotel
Reviewed August 05, 2013

HA from South Korea
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
business trip. clean and large room
centerally located, clean, large room
colleagues and i stayed at goodwood part hotel for 3 days. the rooms were clean and large enough and location wise it was very easy to move around.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

whal from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
excellent
large , clean accebility
good and excellent. i really enjoyed while I am staying in goodwood park hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: