Excellent 8.4
Based on 2771 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Midori from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Best location
Location, nice room and good food.
The location was perfect, easy access to everywhere either by walk or MRT. Hotel room was big enough and the bed was vey comfortable.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Go from Singapore
Couple
Poolside Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
nice hotel
good location, friendly staffs and nice suite room (pool view).
i enjoys my stay in goodwood hotel with my wife. i like the pool suite room as well, the room facing pool was very nice and relaxing indeed. but i do not like the toilet space, which to small and facilities was very old and i suggest for a upgrading. breakfast was not up to satisfaction during my 5 days stay in goodwood hotel, breakfast food are boring! food remains the same in every breakfast, i suggest goodwood hotel could spent sometime to upgrade the breakfast (such as nonya and asian food etc). the reasons i like staying st. regis was food and room. i like breakfast in st. regis osaka. breakfast was very creative and unique, nice breakfast setting and good chefs. room facilities in st. regis ( all regis hotels even in singapore) was comfortable and luxury. but will still go back to stay goodwood hotel again, hopefully the hotel directors will considerate all my suggestion of improvements! goodwood was a good hotel indeed. thank u for all servicing staffs during my stays in goodwood hotel. thank u.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Raylene from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Relaxing, a home away from home, comfortable
Lounge area to sit and relax, comfortable luxury room, friendly and helpful staff.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Goodwood Park Hotel and would definitely stay there next time we are in Singapore. We knew Singapore about 30 years ago and the Goodwood Park Hotel has retained that 'old Singapore' style of comfort and pampering that we were looking for.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Indonesia
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Goodwood is Good
Cleanliness, Accessibility, Food
The Goodwood Park Hotel has always been the favourite hotel for my family whenever they came here for a visit. Large rooms and highly accessible, the hotel boasts modern facilities without losing its colonial influence that characterizes the hotel. This time round, we booked the Junior Suite. The 50sqft room featured a living room and a bedroom that was segregated with a sliding door. Picture how the Dutch would design the interior of the living room - a set of sofa with lamp-tables on the side, round marble table accompanied with Victorian-like chairs, a huge cabinet and an ancient-looking fan perched on the ceiling. But the room was nothing short of modernity - flat-screen TV sat in the cabinet with Nespresso Coffee Machine and fridges resided below it. Mirrors and artistic lamps are also used to enhance the feel of modernism of the room. The bedroom was large; the bed was comfortable; and there were two cupboards - one for the gent and one for the lady. The bathroom, however, was tiny as compared to the impressive living-room and bedroom. Since the room was probably designed decades ago, the bathroom only housed a bathtub, making showering a messy business with water dripping out of the tub. We were also greeted with a grinding noise from the bathroom ceiling every morning that lasted for a few minutes. Despite these short-comings, we were still satisfied with the hotel. Service staff was attentive and friendly. Bus stop that brings you to the major malls across the Orchard shopping belt was 7 minutes away. Orchard MRT that brings you to many other exciting places in Singapore was 10 minutes away. And the food was yummylicious as always, although they were pretty pricey. The breakfast spread, however, was disappointing - I wish to see more varieties in their hot-item offerings. The quality of food, nevertheless, was top-notch. Overall, we were once again pleased with the hotel and looking forward to our next stay.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Perfect
near shopping area, nice room, helpful staff
We love this hotel especially when we've arrive and check-in. Front office staff upgrade our room because we should early check out for another trip Bellboy very helpful near shopping center it is a walk-in distance Concierge help us to booked a taxi at 7.30 a.m Overall we very love this hotel
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable room and nice swimming pool
High ceiling, nice bathroom and good swimming pool
We stayed in Goodwood Park Hotel for three nights. It is a big hotel with very comfortable rooms. But you may get lost easily for the first time as there are so many accesses and corridors to lead you to the hotel rooms. The room was very big and comfortable. I especially impressed the high ceiling of the room. One of the advantages to stay in the Goodwood Park Hotel is that it is very close to Orchard Rd from there you could reach all kind of shops and restaurants. There are two swimming pools in the hotel. We liked very much the one at the back which was a smaller pool but with deep water and comfortable seating surrounded by trees; it’s very private. We loved it very much. On the whole, we had a very nice stay at Goodwood Park Hotel and we would like to come to stay here again for our next trip to Singapore.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great historic hotel with central location
The hotel itself, price and location
The hotel was great. Very large rooms compared to its competitors and also still located close to Orchard Road. So easy public transport access and to food and shopping.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Inge from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
We enjoyed staying at this hotel
Great location, large room, friendly staff
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, the locations is totally great, not in the middle of orchard where it is too crowded, but we can easily walk to orchard. The breakfast is not superb but it's ok.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirley from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Wonderful
Big room. Quiet. Comfortable
I had a 1 day staycation. Went there and upgraded my room to a split level studio apartment. Really had a pleasant stay at GWP hotel. The split level studio is located at the back of the hotel which means it's quiet. Overall, i would come back to stay again!
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Neville from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
We Found The hotel had real charachter
The pool,The rooms and very spacious and tidy
We found the Staff Friendly, Its very clean and the rooms well laid out we loved the Goodwood park Hotel !!
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: