Excellent 8.4
Based on 2772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Rishi from Netherlands
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Excellent family hotel near Orchard road
large, comfortable rooms, great restaurants, excellent service
we had a very pleasant stay with our one year old baby. The room and bed were large and comfortable. Nice swimming pool for the baby, great restaurants, very helpfull staff and just e few minutes walk from Orchard road.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Shirin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Quite enjoyable
Good service, prime location, nice room
Room design was nice. Double room is spacious and amenities were good. Staff very helpful and friendly... Good location in shopping district. A lot of things to do around hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

TSE from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Excellent Hotel
Clean Room , Friendly staff, and Nice food
I would say excellent to this historical hotel. It is just a 5-mins walk to the shopping malls and MRT at Orchard Road which is very convenience to every tourists. The room is very clean and tidy which i can give a A grade to it. Highly recommended for living with Goodwood Park.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Peter from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Very comfortable, safe, and convenient
Safe, comfortable, very large room, quiet, and nice staff
The Goodwood was a wonderful place to stay. Loved the very large room size. It was a very relaxing place. Close walking distance to Orchard road. We enjoyed the history of the Goodwood.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Esther from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Not worth the price
Heritage look, friendly staff, 2 pools.
Room was normal and very far from front desk. Disappointed that tv is not positioned in front of bed. Thus you can't watch tv in bed. Very weird. Called them to rectify problem. Took 3 calls and 30mins before technician came to move tv cabinet slightly to angle to the bed. This expose all wires behind tv. Not nice! Open my door in the morning and saw pails and plastic bags left in corridor by cleaning staff. Not a pleasant sight. Buffet breakfast was limited. Lack variety. Upon check out, staff insist we pay for the breakfast. I told her its included in room price already. She merely rectified it with no apologies. They sent a small cake to our room as its our wedding anniversary which was nice but thats about it. Disappointing stay.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Geraldine from Japan
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Quiet haven next to shopping mania
quiet, spacious, good service
very nice room, too much business to enjoy the beautiful pools, Chinese restaurant was terrific, staff friendly,,,,agoda rate was terrific. So close to the Orchard Street shopping yet a quiet haven.... the spa is really next door, so access is more limited than the materials suggest. The Sunday tea seems to be quite the event!
Reviewed July 15, 2013

monique from Indonesia
Couples
Parklane Split Level Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
very artistic at all
large room, friendly staff, good language skill
I've come across hotels in singapore is very nice, lovely service, rooms all satisfactory
Reviewed July 15, 2013

ricardo from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice location, decent size room
Architecture, location and price
They initially placed us in the apartment, but later moved to hotel after complaint
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Jakob from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Luxurious ambiance in the heart of Singapore
Size and comfort of the room, quality of breakfast served and attentiveness staff
We received a free upgrade to a suite which made our stay even more comfortable then expected. The staff is very service minded. Easy location from which to explore the city and neighborhood. Perfect located in a charming colonial style building. Good value for good price! We enjoyed it!
Reviewed July 09, 2013

agnes from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
like having a holiday in historical luxury...
Luxurious surrounding, historical atmosphere, and comfortable room
it was very good. friendly staff and comfortable surrounding. the design was very historical too... i love it!
Reviewed July 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: