Gopatel Hotel and Spa
Gopatel Hotel and Spa
See all 58 photos

"Staff were very helpful and polite"

BRIAN

March 28, 2018

Superior Double - Guestroom Gopatel Hotel and Spa
Superior Double - Guestroom
See all 58 photos
Lobby Gopatel Hotel and Spa
Lobby
See all 58 photos
Lobby Gopatel Hotel and Spa
Lobby
See all 58 photos
Interior view Gopatel Hotel and Spa
Interior view
See all 58 photos
See map Gopatel Hotel and Spa
See map
Excellent
Location
8.0
See all 58 photos Gopatel Hotel and Spa
See all 58 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
We had a great day at this hotel.
Linda from Sweden
Family with teens
All the staff are nice and friendly. The room is clean. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and stay here again next time!
Kimvy from United States
Couple
Nothing to complain about this hotel highly recommended
Seung from South Korea
Solo traveler
5 mins taxi to Big C supermarket and Con Market. Nearby Airport and many restaurants. Air conditioner/Shower/Breakfast/Swimming Pool are in good standard. It is valued for its price.
Him from Hong Kong
Group
Big bed,good breakfast, friendly and courteous staff.
Chye from Malaysia
Couple
Free head massages for me and misses! Swimming pool was good so it was good value!
Idriss from United Kingdom
Couple
Very well located, clean and confortable, ideal for a short stay. The spa is very good and the staff very nice. The breakfast is poor, but it's the only negative remark. We surely return when in transit in Da Nang, as it was the case.
Ana from Macau
Couple
If you would like to live in down town in da nang, its great to choose this hotel
Suk from China
Solo traveler

Gopatel Hotel and Spa

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 818 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Excellent service
8.2
Recommended by 80% of guests
Value for money7.8
Distance to city center0 km
Location rating8.0
Nearest airportDa Nang Airport (DAD)
Distance to airport3.2 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
6 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Royal Deluxe Double
Royal Deluxe Double
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Royal Deluxe Twin
Royal Deluxe Twin
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Room
Suite Room
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • River view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple with city view
Deluxe Triple with city view
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Twin
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 semi double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin
Superior Twin
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Deluxe Twin Room
Executive Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double
Superior Double
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Deluxe Double Room
Executive Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Gopatel Hotel and Spa?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Gopatel Hotel and Spa

More about Gopatel Hotel and Spa

"Good location for shopping and the room very clean"

Reviewed November 25, 2017

Lim from Indonesia

|

Couple

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Good location."

Simon T. from Malaysia

|

Family with young children
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (818)Booking.com Reviews (236)
7.7
/
10
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.9
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Tiếng Việt
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Twin
Royal Deluxe Double
Royal Deluxe Twin
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 626 verified guest comments
12345
2.8
Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
The worst hotel I’ve stayed in in Vietnam ”
The hotel is nothing short of awful. The breakfast is not great, limited choice and looked less than appealing. The hotel is extremely data, with the exception of a touch screen device in the lift. The furniture in the room is ripped and the rooms are not clean. The hotel provides robes, but these look extremely old and quite dirty. I cannot express how disappointing the stay at the hotel was. We only stayed one night because of it and made a quick exit in the morning. We’ve had a wonderful experience in Vietnam so far, always experiencing friendly staff and hotels that are much better than you would find for the equivalent rating in the UK. This hotel is an exception to that and not somewhere I’d ever consider staying again.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
Dear Miss Sarah, We are so sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the Gopatel Hotel. Thank you so much for bringing this unfortunate happenstance to our attention. We assure you that we are doing everything we can to rectify the situation and to make sure it does not happen again. Sincerely, The Manager
Responded August 31, 2018
Gopatel Hotel and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Tuan from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great stay in Danang”
I booked this hotel in Agoda.com, but there are something wrong in the booking process, thus the payment could not be made prior to arrival. However, the hotel still preserve my booking, and they even upgrade my room. The room was spacious with great view to Han river. The swimming pool is small, but very clean. The only minor weak point is that the bath tub should be better maintained. I would definitely like to stay in the hotel again in my next trip to Danang.
Reviewed August 02, 2018
Dear Mr Tuan, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review of the Gopatel Hotel & Spa. We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and do hope you will stay with us again should you ever return to Da Nang. With best regards, Gopatel Hotel & Spa.
Responded August 17, 2018
Gopatel Hotel and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Khoa from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Nice Hotel But ...”
Nice hotel, clean room, and accommodating staff but would neither stay again nor recommend to friends and family. Hotel is overran by visitors who are loud and obnoxious, no regard for others. It’s a shame since hotel has nice characters.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
Dear Khoa , We are so sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the Gopatel Hotel. Thank you so much for bringing this unfortunate happenstance to our attention. We assure you that we are doing everything we can to rectify the situation and to make sure it does not happen again. Sincerely, The Manager
Responded August 01, 2018
Gopatel Hotel and Spa
7.6
Very good
Linda from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Not near anything
Reviewed July 09, 2018
Dear Linda, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review of the Gopatel Hotel & Spa. We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and do hope you will stay with us again should you ever return to Da Nang. With best regards, Gopatel Hotel & Spa.
Responded July 12, 2018
Gopatel Hotel and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Ling from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very helpful staff”
this hotel is nothing special to me . Have a lady staff was very helpful and friendly .
Reviewed July 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Jingwen from China
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Looks not clean”
It’s smelly in bathroom. The location is good. Staff is friendly and provided taxi booking and breakfast box in very early morning.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
Dear Jingwen, We are so sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the Gopatel Hotel. Thank you so much for bringing this unfortunate happenstance to our attention. We assure you that we are doing everything we can to rectify the situation and to make sure it does not happen again. Sincerely, The Manager
Responded July 17, 2018
Gopatel Hotel and Spa
8.0
Excellent
kong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed June 17, 2018
Dear Kong, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review of the Gopatel Hotel & Spa. We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and do hope you will stay with us again should you ever return to Da Nang. With best regards, Gopatel Hotel & Spa.
Responded June 25, 2018
Gopatel Hotel and Spa
8.8
Excellent
donald from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Good Sleep. nice front desk”
Thank you the front desk reception girls for upgrading my room, and she is pregnant :) centralize aircond need time to cool, but its really cool enough. daily cleaning, pool is on high flr, breakfast enough variety. smoking room available which is perfect for me. walking distance to cho han market, big c within 10minute. dragon brige 5min. they offer many tour and private car to ba na hills with reasonable price. oh,, and a free 30min head or foot massage by the hotel, pls remember tips min 20k viet dong. checkin time i think must be on 1 or 2pm.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
4.4
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Too many unruly tourist from China here”
Not worth the money, far away from attractions and staff not well versed in English.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
Dear Mohd, We are so sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the Gopatel Hotel. Thank you so much for bringing this unfortunate happenstance to our attention. We assure you that we are doing everything we can to rectify the situation and to make sure it does not happen again. Sincerely, The Manager
Responded July 17, 2018
Gopatel Hotel and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Zhang from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Triple with city view
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
We booked triple room, clean, 3 windows, near airport. But, a bit small. The counter help us rent taxi to beach-marble mountain-Hoi An-back to hotel.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
Dear Zhang, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review of the Gopatel Hotel & Spa. We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and do hope you will stay with us again should you ever return to Da Nang. With best regards, Gopatel Hotel & Spa.
Responded July 17, 2018
Gopatel Hotel and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
2 night stay”
Great and close to dragon bridge. I recommend jumping on a hop on hop off bus ( coco bay) it will take you to all the spots marble mountain( both locations) the beach lady buda at the Peninsula the shops and the fishing village.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
Dear David, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review of the Gopatel Hotel & Spa. We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and do hope you will stay with us again should you ever return to Da Nang. With best regards, Gopatel Hotel & Spa.
Responded July 02, 2018
Gopatel Hotel and Spa
6.4
Good
thi from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
OLD FUNITURE”
OLD FUNITURE LIKE HOTEL 3STARS, HOUSEKEEPER CLEAN OUR ROOM ,THE FLOOR TILL WET WHEN WE ARE BACK . LOCATION BORING
Reviewed April 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Long from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple with city view
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Awesome breakfast buffet and friendly service personal.”
This hotel needs some renovation soon
Reviewed April 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ng from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Stayed at floor 11th, wifi a bit weak as in good for sufing web but not gaming. walking distance to dragon bridge. place is quite inside, so not much people at night
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
AMANDA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Big room but old furniture”
I expect it was a modern hotel but reality not really. Kinda pricey room. Old furniture but clean and everything works well. Overall experience still good. Location wise still OK
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
BRIAN from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Perfect location for the dragon bridge and river.. however wrong side of the rivet/bridge for staying near or at the beach.....Staff were very helpful and polite...Room was ideal...
Reviewed March 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Vincent from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Integrity and sincere”
They return my money which I left in the room . The hotel contacted me after I reached home. The front desk staff speak pretty good English and friendly too. The bathroom has no standing shower. The Spa services are good but 50% discount is a gimmick. The tips are VND200k for each service offered. I asked for an oil massage and a foot massage so I paid additional VND400k for the tips. Well if you like the services just pay. Overall the place is clean though most of the bathrooms' windows can't be closed shut. Local food restaurants within walking distance. Ride hailing services are available. Golden dragon bridge just a km away.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
james from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
Loved it
Reviewed March 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Olivia from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Ok not the best”
Located near Danang airport, we took taxi and cost 25.000 VND include airport tax, but yet not the best, old hotel, nothing is interesting nearby or surrounding. Not that clean for the room and the bathroom, noisy form outside like cars and motorbike, breakfast was ok, not impressive.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
value for money”
Very clean hotel
Reviewed February 06, 2018
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss