Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 749 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Nadine from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Not that satisfied
Cheap
Was tranferred to another room since bathroom is not working. but then with the new room, bathroom is not clean, towels are not clean either. the only good thing is the location.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

JENSEN from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and good service
walking distance to most entertainment establishments and restaurants
The hotel staffs are polite, helpful and very attentive to our needs and requests. The hotel location is awesome, as it is just a couple of minutes walked to the bars, disco, restaurants, shopping center, and other establishments. But the room is very small and it is quite noisy when it rained or the neighbors talked loudly, especially during the night.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Francis from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
near bars and restos
I stayed at the hotel and it was relaxing and very near to the different bars and restos. The only con the room has is the room size. It was a bit small for a traveler like me. If you have a lot of baggage, then be aware of the consequences you may have. But in totality, the room is priced as right.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Uwe from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very friendly staff
Great location
Great location but small rooms and the shower have nearly no water supply! The breakfast is very Filipino style! The hotel is on the 3rd floor and the best thing is the Nature Spa on the 2nd floor. Really worth to go. Take the 2 hrs Swedish massage for nearly no money!
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Claire from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Perfect Location
The hotel is situated at the heart of Cebu City, so it is very near to the top spots and destinations.
Staff were very friendly and hospitable. The hotel and rooms were not that big though compared to other hotels with the same type of rooms. Breakfast was very limited but that was understandable since it is a budget hotel.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Joel from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Location is Ideal but rooms are small
The hotel is right in the midlle of uptown Cebu. It is near to restaurants and fast food chains as well as to a big shopping center.
Stayed at the Gran Prix for a night before proceeding to Bohol the next day for another appointment. As a traveller who just stayed for the night, the gran prix experience was worth it. The hotel was very near to familiar fast food chains, to banks and to a big shopping center, so no issues in terms of finding food and getting what you need. However, for those who usually transact business in their hotels, the Gran Prix may not be the ideal place for them to stay in. The lobby is very small and a bit noisy to do business.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Uwe from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
reat location but small rooms
Very friendly staff
The location is great, close to the harbour for island hopping, close to south bus terminal and close to the airport too. The stuff is very friendly. But the rooms are small, but clean and everything works well.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

karen from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great hotel
very accommodating and accessible
i am satisfied! i had a good stay at this hotel. i was able to do my business because the location is easily accessible. the staffs were all accommodating to our needs. i will definitely stay in this hotel for my future visit! thanks to agoda i was able to locate this lovely hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Louise from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
great location, super friendly staff
only a few metres from bars, restaurants and shopping centre
staff were extremely friendly and helpful. our standard room was very small and had no window, but was adequate, however sound from the corridoor and other rooms was very loud. located on main road, great for eating and drinking. spa on 2nd floor is good and cheap.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Liza from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location but hotel is not sound proof
near malls, banks and fastfood chains
it was a nice place but the room is small and we can hear everyone walking along the hallways. one thing that is great about it, is its location. it is only walking distance to the malls, food shops and malls.
Reviewed December 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: