Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1497 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Robert from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Jeffrey from United States
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Small uncomfortable bed
Good location but room was small - remote control didn't work and bed very uncomfortable. Very poor breakfast buffet.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Ken from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Would recommend it to friends
We are from out of town and had an appointment in the US Embassy. We chose this place because of its price and the reviews were generally positive. We found the location to be exactly how we want it, near the US embassy -annex and also near Robinsons Manila. The room was comfortable and the hallway was generally clean. The staff was courteous and ready to help. And their breakfast was very satisfactory. My complaints are just when we checked in, the toilet was not properly cleaned before our check in. There were still some things floating in the toilet water, and we found out that the toilet doesnt flush that easily.. The tub too didnt drain too well either. All in all i would still highly recommend the place for people who have business in the area.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

ron from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
t'was nice place to stay..near to Mall, church, and the staff are accommodating..Thumbs Up...
Reviewed September 12, 2016

CIELA from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location
It was a practical choice for one night before an interview for US VISA. The location was very convenient.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Mc from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Worst hotel so far
The first room they gave me has a bad smell and as soon as I enter the room I already notice that it hasn't cleaned really well, the floor was steaky but it really doesn't matter, I can deal with dirty floors and stained walls but when the bed, bedsheets and towels are dirty that is a different story. I checked the bedsheets first, it looks fine with small stains but when I check the pillow case it was really dirty and it looks like dirts from the guest before me, I smell it and it smells like a head of an old man! *Gross! So I asked the front desk if I can transfer to a different room and they said they only have 1 available room in 2nd floor with a bad cellphone signal and internet connection and my second option is to upgrade in their "suit room" which is additional 1,060pesos. I chose the suit coz I thought it would be really nice and clean with a good internet connection BUT IT'S NOT. I was so disappointed. Not really clean, the door doesn't have double lock and the pillow case was also DIRTY and it smells bad!! I was really tired that day so I didn't complain about it again and I just turned the pillow case inside out. Very disappointing! Plus, the front desk associates are not informatives and are not really good in giving a good service. I stayed in almost 20 different hotels in manila and I can say that this hotel was the worst. PS: don't expect a good internet connection. It won't even let your device connect.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

CHRIS from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
The Gran Prix hotel is our preferred choice of stay when visiting Manila.
The Gran Prix Hotel is situated in a convenient location, close to all local amenities. The rooms are comfortable with all your basic needs. The Grand Prix has become our preferred choice of stay, every time we visit Manila.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

mark from Australia
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Malati grand prix hotel
No fridge not bad price. Security great and guard is good guy..
Reviewed August 12, 2016

W from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Can't really put your finger on anything to complain about.
Its just a very adequate place to stay. Still smile when I think about no windows in the room, and how thin the walls are. The desk staff and doormen were excellent. The location is hard to get to in bad weather but a pull in location to easily exit and enter taxi. Close to everything I need. Room was not changed but am sure they would have done so if I asked. Guess what! I will stay again when I go back in several months. After that I will avoid going in certain months. One last small thing but it cost them money. When using the restaurant and not many customers, they (3) people just stood around us and watched us. I'm sure to help if we needed anything, but disconcerting never the less for my wife. We then ate out elsewhere except for breakfast.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Graeme from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Budget stay in a great location
We had a quiet, air-conditioned room with hot shower in the middle of a well-served tourist strip near a great shopping centre. No outside window and weak wifi were easier to accept than the pool of leaking water and non-draining shower. Staff were polite, efficient and helpful and breakfast was included, so the price was right.
Reviewed August 08, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: