Excellent 8.2
Based on 817 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Jason from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good rooms and service for the price!
Good service. Central location.
really enjoyed the service of all the staff - friendly and attentive. they quickly changed a room for me that didn't have a working safe. it's located quite centrally and there's lots of food on the street opposite. i'd recommend it.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Yong from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Nice staff and room
Very helful hotel staff and free shuttle bus to city centre.
Had quite a nice room with a nice view of seoul tower. A little inconvenient as there is no Metro nearby but free shuttlebus make up for it.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Jiranuj from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
High standard
Clean, professional
I have stay in this hotel every time I visit Korea. Always give me a pleasant stay, with professional service.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Libo from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
nice and comfortable
has an indoor swimming pool
I would recommend this hotel to others. Clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Pleasant hotel- with great location
Very accessible in terms of location. friendly staff, great shuttle services
It was a pleasant stay with very friendly and helpful staff. The location was great, away from the crowd but sill very accessible via public transport and the hotel free shuttle.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

John from United States
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very nice
clean rooms, friendly staff
This hotel is comfortable, has a friendly staff, and is located near a subway station, cheap/easy to get to via taxi from downtown, I'd definitely book it again. Good value for the price.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Melanie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great service and location
Shuttle bus to the shopping areas and airport bus tt stop right in front of the hotel
Had a lovely time in the Hotel. Although the rooms looks a little tired especially the toilets, the service and the location more than made up for it. The hotel provide free shuttle services to the main shopping district. It is also located about 5 minutes walk to the Dongguk Underground Station which is really convenient.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

PHEY from
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 9 nights in May 2012
Very good
The staff are very attentive
as you see, very little korean speak english. luckily, the staff here speak good english which is good when we asked for directions and also some suggestions on where to buy cheaper and good stuff like electrical goods. the room is big and very clean.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

HsingJu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
comfortable room with displeasure front desk
good location with convenient shutter bus, comfortable room and friendly staffs.
We chose Grand Ambassador Seoul because we had many great-stay at other same group-hotels. But the time,we were a bit of disappointed.The room is comfortable,but small,not that grand for its price. And do conversation with front desk when we checked-in,was so displeased. Without it,other staffs were so friendly and helpful,and be good in Japanese and English,also. Overall the stay at Grand Ambassador Seoul is good and satisfying.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Patrick from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, however away from entertainment area
Friendly staff and helpful too
Nice hotel, services are excellent. Value for money.
Reviewed June 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: