Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 147 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Andaman Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Very bad casino
Swimming Pool, View, Going home
The casino is very very bad. The card games are rigged and to play the slots you insert 500 baht or 1000 baht. You put 1000 baht and it gives you 10 US Dollars of credits!!. 1000 baht is 30 US dollar not 10 dollars. You lose 70% of your money before you even play. The slots are old and all are the same, avoid the casino at all costs. It rained when I was there and there was nothing to do. The food took 45 minutes to arrive and most other people were sending it back although to be honest my food was okay. There are better options for visa runs and casinos. Do to KL or Singapore unless you stay very close to ranong. I came by road from Hua Hin and I thought it was a very good road but about 50km from the pier you go through the mountains and it took hours and hours for that part in heavy rain with accidents (and dead bodies) every 10k or so. Not a pleasant experience all in all and was glad to get back to Hua Hin.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

krit from Thailand
Business traveler
Andaman Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
nice hotel clean and good value of money
nice hotel clean and good value of money
Reviewed September 02, 2014

linda from Thailand
Family with young children
Andaman Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
visa brake
good pool nice clean room ideal for visa run.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Ulrich from Germany
Family with young children
Andaman Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel for relaxing
The pool and a beautiful view to the andaman sea
It was very quite, you can only used the pool, the casino is not for every one and what I missing was a way to walk around the hotel or over the island. What I don´t know before the golf club is on the other island.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

gerrit from Germany
Solo traveler
Andaman Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Hotel for Thai Visa runs
luxury hotel on an island, great views
As a single I felt a bit lonely, as there were almost no guests staying overnight, the restaurant prices were quite steep, the wifi was not working properly, thats why I didn t extend my stay
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Pannee from Thailand
Couple
Andaman Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relax, good nature with entertainment
clean, casinos, good food
nice staff with good location for vacation. Good casinos and entertainment. Clean room with close to nature.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Ann from United Kingdom
Couple
Andaman Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Fairly disappointing. Did not live up to photos
views, location,
Just OK - this hotel is on it's way down. Even though we booked two rooms for four people we were told that we could only have one breakfast per room. There was no golf and the beauty salon was not open. Only one key was offered per room and then then they only brought one glass of red wine when we asked for two. They said they had run out of wine but we discovered later that we could have bought a bottle. The food was average and the full order was forgotten so we had to wait for the rest of our food. Was planning on stay more than one night but was very happy to leave the next day. The staff were nice but the girls in the restaurant were not very accommodating.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

marcel from Netherlands
Couple
Andaman Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
comfortable way to do a visarun
visarun, casino, view
Reviewed November 17, 2013

FREDDY from Belgium
Couple
Andaman Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
befor was are staing bether
paece staff top hotel
no welkom drink no internet no haerdraaier no visa of master card
Reviewed October 13, 2013

DARREN from United Kingdom
Couple
Andaman Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
OK....
Good for visa run... Nice setting... Nice food....
Been to this hotel for 7-8 times for our visa run with my wife. The location is very nice, most of the rooms are seaview in all the time we have stayed here we have never had the rooms which is advertised ,if you dont get on the 4th floor no wifi in your room..?? The rooms are nice but in need a bit of work look a bit old & tired..... Lovely view from the roon the island among the jungle & sea view.Tthe hotel main restaurant serve a very nice tasty thai food also would be nice if all the food came at the same time especially when the reatuarant wasn't busy. cocktails at lobby bar is nice too. after dinner we enjoyed a few drinks at the bar. Recommend to stay here for your visa run nice & relaxed, for travel visiting is just nothing here you need to go on to the mainland..... Problem with breakfast if the hotel is not busy no buffet which is nice, the staff just ask what eggs you would like..?? Be nice to be given a menu or a note at the restaurant that due to the hotel not being busy breakfast will be served at your table..?? The staff are lovely but do need more training... Not nice when you are looking at the menu & staff are watching over you waiting for your order because the restaurant isn't busy......
Reviewed September 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: