Excellent 8.2
Based on 1196 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1196 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Short trip
Relaxation
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from Indonesia
Couple
King Spa Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
nice room at Aston Spa
Nice room design, good service, friendly staff
I stayed at ASTON SPA room which is very very nice. the staff are super friendly. the foods there are great. Great Bfast. got my dinner at Ji Long chinese restaurant which offers very good foods. located at the heart of Medan. walking distance to Merdeka Walk which is a night food and drink places you can find . open until very late
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lie from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Chain hotel with bad service
I have to make amendment of my stay and try to do the changes at supposedly arrival date but the hotel would not agree to change and it seems that they don't care about the difficulty of the guest. would not pick this hotel anymore in the future
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregory from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location, not a five star
Hotel with simple rooms and mediocre staff. Nice breakfast, but overcrowding (which in fairness was due to Chinese NY) meant that options weren't rapidly replenished. Front desk wasnt particularly helpful with a lost passport issue.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Foeng from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
nice hotel
overall is good, but swimming pool suitable for children only
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Darwan from Indonesia
Couple
King Spa Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good
Like it. Will be back in the future
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Terje from Norway
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice hotel but staff should go to school
location
Decided to try the Aston. It is a nice plot of land and we hoped the appearance would transplant into the same as with service. It did not. We came down for a late dinner abt 9.30pm and it seemed the staff did not want to do anything. Although they were open until 11 we could not get service. Staff were busy playing phones and just shrugged their shoulders. Ended up going to the 24h cafe, and my wife told the staff up there upon the manager came and at the end of the day, they gave us a constellation cake at the end of the meal, served by the girl which did not gave us service in the first place. I almost feel sorry for her, probably fired poor thing. Anyway, although not as bad as the first impression, overall the service was disappointed compared to the other 5 star hotels in the area which in my opinion is 5 star hotels, not like this one..
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YIN from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Very beauty Hotel
Very nice to stay with Grand Aston city hall, staff very nice.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good.
.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good.
.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: