Book Now: Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

2017

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences Reviews

Excellent
From 1631 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1631)Booking.com Reviews (325)
8.3
Excellent
From 1631 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.4
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
Bahasa Malaysia
Nederlands
more
Room type
Deluxe
Premier Deluxe
One Bedroom Apartment
Two Bedroom Apartment
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1387 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Che from Malaysia
Business traveler
Aston Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good”
near to merdeka walk
Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Che from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Very good”
near to merdeka walk, easy to ind food
Reviewed March 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
christine from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Comfy bed”
Nyaman & bersih
Reviewed March 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
LEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Clean and near to the city”
Cleanliness and friendness of the staff.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
nice hotel and central location”
nice hotel right in front of merdeka walk. also have free shuttle service to train station to the airport. the hotel is centrally located, near other attraction areas just in short drive.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
6.0
Liang from Singapore
Group
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Short stay at Serviced Residences”
Stayed in the Serviced Residences, was ask to sign their Asset list during check-in, was informed by the front counter if any thing goes missing from the Sign Asset list guest will be charge. But do take note that their Asset list that was sign during check-in process is differ from the physical items in the apartment. Located near various shopping centers and breakfast buffet with reasonable spread.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
6.8
Good
doreen from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Bad experience with front desk”
Other than the unhappniess i encounter. The room is clean. Bed is nice. Breakfast spread is good.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
erwan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
modern and clean”
Great hotel to stay. Clean and all in order.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wahyudi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
The best location”
I like the stafs hotel, good food, and best location in Medan
Reviewed February 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
christine from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Kamar bersih”
Bersih & nyaman
Reviewed February 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Norsyuhaini from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
good”
Maintaining the standard well
Reviewed February 14, 2018
5.2
NURASHIKHIN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Airconditioning not working. Ants. Lizzard. Stuffy.”
At check-in, we were informed that there is no non-smoking room available and were put on a smoking floor. Receptionist said they will deodorise the room. Housekeeping came, sprayed the room with deodoriser, room was good for 10 minutes. I started having sore throat and running nose by night time. The AC was not working in both rooms. Technician was prompt, came to fix the ACs but it was starting to get warm after a few hours. At night, while we were sleeping, AC broke down. We shifted the mattress to the living room since the AC there was good. Found a dead lizzard under the mattress. I wrote a letter to the manager and passed to the recptionist when we checked out. She did not even bother to ask what it was about, not sure she even passed it to the manager. Never again!
Reviewed February 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Samuel from Indonesia
Group
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
The staff need to be trained to be more polite”
I know it’s Medan but being polite and helpful is nothing to do being Medan
Reviewed February 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yusuf from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good hotel”
Good location and nice hotel
Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Triadi from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Spa Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Spa Room is nice”
Got lot spa tub, kids love it.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ramli from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nil”
Relax and feel like at home
Reviewed January 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Wan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
perfect locationm”
like alsways, the location is very perfect.. from aiport just take a train to city, from the city train station you can take a bentor (becak motor) or take a walk.. just 5-10 mins walk from train station.. perfect..
Reviewed January 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
jangkis from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Pepsi”
Thanks
Reviewed January 15, 2018
4.8
jangkis from Singapore
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Acceptable”
Yes
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Surya from United Kingdom
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Medan”
Thanks,
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jhon from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
swdas”
good view
Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
jhon from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
54rfdsd”
good view
Reviewed December 31, 2017
6.8
Good
SU from China
Couple
King Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Holiday Stay”
Service is OK, they did what a normal hotel staff will do, but nothing more to add on. Their English is so limited that they only understand that few sentences, anything extra, they won't be able to answer. I paid for extra bed but the extra bed wasn't there and counter staff checked for very long to confirm my extra bed booking. And the room keeper took at least half an hour to carry up and to set up my bed instead of 10 minutes where the counter staff had informed me. Neutral review, nothing very pleasant or bad.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
6.4
Good
EVA from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Love the Aston Spa ”
Love the Aston Spa alot, just the bed look like queen size not King size i think. After all its just good. Just hope there is any mart around the hotel
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
RICKY from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
All is good. No complain”
Location closed to Merdeka Square n Train station to other domesticity n apt kl.namu.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ferna from Indonesia
Family with teens
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
SLOWWWWWWW”
Our checking out time taking FOREVER! Checking my room takes forever, i forgot my shirt and it also take me FOREVER to hand it to me. GOSSHHHH! Rooms are old, i dont remember this hotel to b this lousy!
Reviewed December 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LINDA from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
good”
good
Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Vickneswaran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Business purpose”
Best location to stay in Medan.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anni from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Best location, best breakfast, big room”
Always love to come to this hotel. The breakfast are delicious. THe location is so good and the room is big
Reviewed November 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Central Hotel, close to train station from airport ”
Nice hotel, secure, clean, comfortable, convenient. Breakfast spread is large and good variety.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
TILAK from Australia
Solo traveler
King Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
good”
had a nice stay
Reviewed November 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Stevanus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Very Good hotel”
Very nice hotel, complete facility and very clean
Reviewed November 16, 2017
6.4
Good
FANI from Indonesia
Business traveler
Aston Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Quite Okay”
Although i have some problems when i arrived, the staffs handled it pretty okay.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Michael from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Aston Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good”
Good Location though.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
kerennn”
just for staycation
Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
hotasi from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Excellent”
Very good hotel in Medan
Reviewed October 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Adam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Restaurant not enough seats for big crowd and coffee service did not extend to corridor area
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
diana from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good Service, Good hotel but bad experience while check out”
I love the hotel facility, love the breakfast variate and taste. Love such a helpful staff also but hate bad experience while check out. This is the first time i staying at five star hotel that when check out get several warning from hotel staff that pls check out before 1 pm since system will auto charge 25% after 1 pm. While on 10 AM we have call front desk inform we need late check out. Usually with other hotel they will just call once and will not keep chasing. This hotel train their staff calling and even knocking on our door. Make us running and so in rush packing really bad experience. Five star hotel like aston should gv at least late check out till 2 pm to their customer. Towel smelly also, pls more improve on ur service
Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
still the best location ever”
love this hotel since the location just right in the middle of medan city.. when you come alone without any local friends or driver, when you have to eat for dinner or lunch, you just simply cross the road to the Medan merdeka Walk and you can find a lot of food there.. transport from and to airport also so easy since this hotel just 5 mins walking from medan train station..
Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kathryn from Singapore
Group
King Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great Location and Service”
It is a good 10 min walk to Centre Point Mall. Crossing the 4 lanes with fast oncoming traffic is tricky. You can ask for the assistance of the security guard to cross the road or walk to the right far end of the road which has traffic lights. It is convenient and there are lots of restaurants just across the road. Breakfast has a good spread and good quality. The rooms are clean and fully equipped.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very good”
Lovely hotel but good and drink silly price for this city.
Reviewed September 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
so far so good..”
been here for the first time.. just love the location at first since its just 5 mins awal by walking from train station.. so you can easily access this hotel without have to take a cab or rent a car.. the room is clean.. staff performance is good., breakfast so far good to me.. its just in my this experience.. the room is quite noisy since the room is with connecting door and my bad luck is the guest on the others room open the aircon on the full fan speed so i can easily hear the fan sound from my room.. make me hard to sleep and night..
Reviewed September 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jeff from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Everything is worth the 5 star”
Breakfast was great choice. Location is near ald mall, nothing to see. But the room & facilities is 5 star.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Setiawan from Indonesia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good”
Nice staff, quick check in and check out service, near play zone , near mall/shopping center, near food court (very strategic location)
Reviewed August 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jamal from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Excellent”
Excellent facilities with great choice of food. Highly Recommended!!!
Reviewed July 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
elaine from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
A very posh hotel to begin with...”
Staffs were friendly. Facilities were good. Went to the gym in the morning. It was fully equipped. Room was perfectly good and clean. Definitely will come again.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Family with young children
King Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Again and Again”
We stay here again and again as there is no substitute we have found so far. We took advantage of the train to the airport noting that Grand Aston driver gives you a free ride to the station close by. Once again there is nothing that betters their breakfast and it is a talking point and we invited some relatives along last visit.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shervia from Indonesia
Couple
King Spa Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good Hotel”
Great...
Reviewed July 04, 2017
6.4
Good
IBRAHIM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Ok”
Spa is good
Reviewed July 03, 2017
6.4
Good
IBRAHIM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel”
Staff is not friendly.
Reviewed July 03, 2017