Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

endro from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
quite far from kuta but its quite nice hotel
hotel of Balinese culture, great
quite nice for couple who like calm and romantic. the hotel are clean, neat and big rooms. i think should have a live music on night. location bit far from kuta area...
Reviewed December 07, 2011

jennifer from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2011
Older hotel but great loaction
great loaction cloase to restarants
great position to stay close to aall new beach clubs and restaurants
Reviewed December 06, 2011

jennifer from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
great location , good price
Great beach front position
older hotel butin great location near new bars and restaurants
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Peter from Australia
Couples
Garden Suites
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Quiet location with lovely gardens
suites were fabulous
We travelled with 8 people all in a variety of rooms. All but one had to move due to 'breakdowns'. Our suite was fabulous and romantic with big 4 poster bed and an enormous bathroom. The pool was great and staff very friendly. The beach was a bit dangerous with a strong rip and dumping surf at times.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Deepak from India
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
nice hotel
on the beach
stay was plaesant as the hotel is on the beach. the hotel and surroundings are great but far away from all the activities. it is convinient to stay in nusa dua than seminyak. the hotel is very old though. we had problrms with bathroom fittings but they fixed it asap.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Gina from United States
Groups
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Beautiful hotel with a great location
The pool overlooks the ocean
We had a great stay, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The food was good and the rooms comfortable.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Ken from Australia
Solo travelers
Garden Suites
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
A tired hotel
Big room, right on the beach
It is an old hotel, the room was musty. The aircon struggled to get the room cool. It is priced to attract guests, and offers a reasonable pool and access to the beach (although swimming was not advised), but I suspect once there many wish they had stayed closer to Kuta/Seminyak.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Matthias from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great hotel next to the beach
pool and the beach
everything was nice...a little bit trouble to get double bed instead of twin bed, but at the end it was solved
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Mozer from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Little Paradise with great service
Landscpaes like borrobudor, feels like you are living in theold temple.
the hotel was really value for money. the landscape was like the old ruins with koi ponds everwhere. it had a great pool. the food was good though breakfast was basic. food and drinks out of the poolside and other restaurant was very reasonable for a large beer (620ml). the rooms were good but not fantastic. the bathrooms were very good large and comfortable with big shower cabin. the room itself had a bit of a smell.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Arun from India
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in November 2011
Spoiled our honeymoon
Close to the beach
My wife and myself stayed at the Grand Balisani for a night and was really horrible. The first day we checked in the hotel gave us a free upgrade since it was our honeymoon. We both were excited to see the room but to our disappointment the room felt very damp and there we could smell it in the room. We immeditely requested a room change and we got the room which we had booked initially since there was no other room. When we moved rooms we noticed that there was dust falling from one of the downlights and was all over the couch in the room. The TV had bad reception and we couldnt watch a single thing. Straight asked for the manager and reported this to him and said we were very unhappy. He understood where we were coming from since my wife and myself were hotel owners in our hometown. The manager kindly offered the top of the range room which was th executive room and it was all good until morning when the flush in the toilet wasnt working. That was the limit we could tolerate and we checked out immediately. But problems dont end there, we asked for the manager again (this time another person) and said we wanted to check out but would pay only 1 nights fee but the person disagreed and it went on and on. Finally the manager agreed and we said goodbye. Would never go there ever again.
Reviewed December 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: