Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
See all 40 photos

"Nice place and value for money"

Vincent

|

March 14, 2018

Deluxe Single Bed Room - Bed Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
Deluxe Single Bed Room - Bed
See all 40 photos
Lobby Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
Lobby
See all 40 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 40 photos
Swimming pool Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
Swimming pool
See all 40 photos
See map Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
See map
Very good
Location
7.8
See all 40 photos Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
See all 40 photos
Removed from saved list
Newly built
Excellent
From 99 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Excellent service
8.9
Recommended by 87% of guests
Value for money8.7
Distance to city center0.5 km
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportSiem Reap International Airport (REP)
Distance to airport7.2 km
87%

would recommend to a friend

Agoda Preferred Property

  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
Deluxe Double with Balcony
Deluxe Double with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Balcony City View
Deluxe Twin Balcony City View
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Pool View
Deluxe Double Pool View
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Single Bed Room
Deluxe Single Bed Room
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family 2-Bedroom
Deluxe Family 2-Bedroom
...
  • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Pool View
Deluxe Twin Pool View
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite with Balcony
Junior Suite with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 31 m²/334 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family (1 King+1 Single) With Breakfast
Deluxe Family (1 King+1 Single) With Breakfast
...
  • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple Room with balcony
Deluxe Triple Room with balcony
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel?

What people love about the property

  • "The hotel staff is very very helpful and hospitable."

    Grace N.

    |

    September 7, 2017

  • "Receptionist was very friendly and genuine."

    Low

    |

    September 1, 2017

  • "Room was comfortable, big and clean."

    Jessie

    |

    August 12, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel

More about Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel

"Clean and good service"

Wong

|

October 1, 2017

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Staff was awesome!"

Brent

|

December 12, 2017

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (99)Booking.com Reviews (26)
8.4
/
10
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.9
Location7.8
Service8.9
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (99)
All room types
Showing 64 verified guest comments
1234
6.8
Good
Carl from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Staff are friendly and trys very hard to please. Walk to pub Street. Could use some TLC in their ”
Great staff. Property is about 7 to 10 years old . Original construction was never fully finished. Current hotel must have taken over from another owner
Reviewed November 13, 2018
4.4
TREVOR from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Left before due date”
Renovation work during the day, not good after travelling and trying to get some rest. Noisy residents in the pool at 2:00 am was bad as we were getting up at 04:00 to go to Angkor Wat.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
6.0
parthiban from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Balcony City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Above average”
need to place a english speak staff in reception..
Reviewed May 15, 2018
Hi Parthiban, We do have English speaking staff on our reception. There is at least one English speaking staff member available 24 hours a day. In some situations, it's difficult when both parties in a conversation are second language speakers. I would suggest that you are also a second language speaker and might be more receptive to the nuances of language speaking when speaking a 2nd language. Kind Regards Grand Bayon Hotel
Responded June 26, 2018
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
7.6
Very good
MAN from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin Balcony City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very good”
The room is large and quiet yet far from the night market.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Hi, Thanks for your review. Yes, all our rooms are quite large and their rooms sizes are clearly listed here on Agoda. We are about 1km from the night market, which is around a 15minute walk for most guests. We're sorry that you felt this was "far". Kind Regards Grand Bayon Hotel.
Responded June 26, 2018
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Vincent from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple Room with balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
nice place”
nice place and value for money
Reviewed March 14, 2018
Hi Vincent. Thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon and taking the time to leave us a review. We feel that we offer excellent value for money and we're glad you noticed! We hope you enjoyed your trip to Siem Reap. Grand Bayon Hotel.
Responded June 26, 2018
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
xiaobo from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
cost performance is great”
The location is a little bit far from the most central area, but accordingly it is very quiet. The breakfast is simple but fair enough.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
Hi, thanks for staying at the Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel. We're glad you had a great stay. We're sorry that you thought we we're a little far. We're about a 15minute walk to Pub Street, but like you say, our guests do enjoy the quiet! Regards. Grand Bayon Hotel.
Responded June 26, 2018
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
6.4
Good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
The hotel is just okay, above average.”
Hotel room is okay but there are a lot of mosquitoes at the ground level. The room was not that clean. Some staff are helpful but some could not speak English. No iron is provided which is totally a big disappointment. Breakfast was not good. The area is okay cause can walk to reach the pub street (about 5 mins walk). For muslim travelers, this is quite an acceptable hotel because you can just walk around 5 mins to reach halal restaurants area including mosque. The hotel is just above average, not that bad, not that good either. The good thing is they can pick you up at the airport when you reach at the airport.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
Hi Muhammad, thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon. Cambodia is a tropical country and there are mosquitoes everywhere. We do have regular spraying and take other precautions. If you speak to our team, they can provide extra protection for you too. We apologies about the cleanliness, we were not informed about this at the time. We also don't state anywhere that an iron is provided in any of our rooms. We apologise that you didn't enjoy the breakfast, most of our guests state that they like it. Was there a specific problem we could help with? We do offer an airport pickup to bring guests to our hotel. Kind Regards, Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel.
Responded June 26, 2018
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Yusniza from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Balcony City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Pleasent staying there”
It's good for money. Near muslim restaurant. Near night market. Please bring your travel iron. They don't have it. Others are perfect. Aside to hotel mgmt, it's great staying there. Tq fr your hospitality. But maybe you can provide ironing facilities in the future. Regrads Yusniza
Reviewed February 05, 2018
HI Yusniza, thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon. We don't currently provide ironing facilities, but if we get enough requests from guests we will consider this in the future. We're glad you had a great stay. Did you have a problem with the hotel hotel management? Regards, Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel.
Responded June 26, 2018
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Yoke
Group
Deluxe Twin Balcony City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Value for money”
Staff are polite, helpful and friendly. Elevator saves us from lugging our luggage up four flights of stairs. Walking distance to old and night market. Plenty of eateries and massage centres nearby. As a fairly new hotel, it can improve on the following: Breakfast is simple and repeated. Toiletries should include shower caps and laundry bags. As hotel has tiled floors, they should use felt paddings on furniture. Dragging of chairs can be heard from upper floors and is disturbing especially at night. Access road is a little bumpy as road is untarred.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Hi Yoke, thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon and taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you enjoy our elevator, it really does save from lugging luggage up the stairs! We're sorry you found our breakfast repetitive. But we do have plenty of options on our breakfast menu. The road is now a paved road and is very good. Thanks again. Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel.
Responded June 26, 2018
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Fong from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room with balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Clean room, friendly staff, walking distance to pub street + night market + eatery shops”
The bath tub is a bit malfunction where dirty water flows out very slow. Lack of shower foam for 3 guests.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Hi fong. Thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry about the problem with the bathtub, we were not informed about this at the time. If you had told us, we could have fixed it or changed your room. Kind Regards. Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel.
Responded June 26, 2018
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
6.8
Good
Xianshi from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Balcony City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
a beautiful hotel stands in one garbage dump”
it so horrible that i open the door of our room balcony,there was a garbage dump outside!!!its a football square size garbage dump,and there were people taking shower playing local music loudly in our balcony view.I just felt totally despair!!!but the reception staff were really nice that help us a lot
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Hi. Thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel. Cambodia is a developing nation and there is a lot of construction work happening all over the town. We're sorry that it disturbed you. If you had notified us at the time, we would have changed the room for you. We're sorry about the experience you had. We're happy that our team were able to help you during your stay, they work very hard to ensure that all guests have a great time. Thanks again.
Responded January 18, 2018
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
guangning from China
Group
Deluxe Twin Balcony City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Cleaner,comfortable,but breakfast is simple”
Near nightmarket
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Hi Guangning. Thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon. We do have a great location which is only just a few meters from Sok San road and easily walkable to the popular destinations including the NIght Market and Pub Street area. We hope you come back and enjoy Siem Reap again! Kind Regards, Kong Thik, GM.
Responded January 03, 2018
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
lace from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin Balcony City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
value for money”
new and very clean. staff are good. breakfast delicious and big enough. the road immediately outside the hotel is a bit bumpy,
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Hi Lace, thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon Siem Reap hotel and thanks for the review! We're glad you liked our hotel, we've put a lot of effort into staff training and I'm proud to say our whole team work tirelessly to ensure guests have a great stay. We've also recently improved our breakfast offerings, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yes, the road we are on is currently planned to be sealed by the local authorities. But like many roads which are off the main road in Siem Reap, it's still a dirt road. Thanks again, Kong Thik, General Manager.
Responded December 23, 2017
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Brent from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Family 2-Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
cute place”
off a main street. so when rains hard, your'e walking in mud. staff was awesome! place was clean and well kept.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Hi Brent, thanks for choosing Grand Bayon Hotel. Yes, we're a few metres away from the main road in a very quiet neighbourhood. Our road is a dirt road, but it's been planned to be turned into a hard road by the local authorities. Like most back roads in Siem Reap, it's not sealed. The local government is slowly going around the town and building the roads. We're glad you noticed how hard our team work to ensure that you have a great stay. We're also happy to see that you noticed the cleanliness. Our maintenance and cleaning team work very hard to keep everything as clean as possible and it's great when guests notice! Thanks again. Kong Thik, General Manager.
Responded December 23, 2017
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
7.6
Very good
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Friendly Staff”
Great new hotel with a friendly staff, helpful in booking tours everyday. 20 minute walk to town, but on quiet street away form hustle bustle. Dirt road, but not uncommon in Siem Reap.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Hi Robert, thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon Hotel. We have a great location, just a short walk into town, but far enough away from Pub Street to enjoy a quiet stay. Our reservation team are experienced in booking tours and are able to give you advice what what to do and what to see. Yes, we are on a dirt road and they are not uncommon here. Our road has been earmarked to be sealed soon and we're waiting for the local authorities to give it the go ahead - exciting times! We hope to see you again. Kong Thik, General Manager.
Responded December 23, 2017
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
7.6
Very good
sereivathana from Cambodia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Balcony City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Ovterall good
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Hi, thanks for choosing Grand Bayon Hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! King Thik, General Manager.
Responded December 23, 2017
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Amber from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Family (1 King+1 Single) With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
excellent experience”
good location, excellent service, all the trip that staff recommended were perfect. Next time i will stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Hi Amber, thanks for choosing to stay at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel! We are pleased that you were happy with our central location, we are in the perfect spot to see all the main attractions! We’re so thrilled that our staff provided you with excellent service and perfect trip recommendations! They strive to give our guests the most memorable experience possible, so we are very happy to know we were able to do this for you! We can not wait to have you back again! Thanks again for choosing us! Kong Thik. General Manager.
Responded October 26, 2017
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family (1 King+1 Single) With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Clean and good service
Reviewed October 01, 2017
Hi Wong! Thanks for choosing to stay at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel! We are so thrilled that you found our hotel clean and our service to be good! We strive to provide both, so it’s wonderful when our guests appreciate our efforts Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and thanks again for staying with us! Kong Thik. General manager.
Responded October 26, 2017
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Jie from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room with balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Super friendly staff”
The hotel is quite clean and neat. Want to highlited that the services offered bg the staff in hotel are superior good. We need a tuktuk in night and the staff will find us a tuk tuk. And even give us many mineral water. The services is really good. We have a happy stay in siem reap. Value for money!!!
Reviewed September 30, 2017
Hi Jie, thanks for choosing to stay with us at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel! We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness and neatness our hotel! Our team of cleaning staff works hard to keep our hostel spotless! We are thrilled that our staff were the highlight of your stay and that you would rate their service as superior! They will always go out of their way to accommodate our guests in any way that they can! We’re so happy to know that you had a happy stay in Siem Reap and that we were able to be a part of your experience! Once again thanks for choosing to stay with us! Kong Thik. General manager!
Responded October 26, 2017
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Nga from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Triple Room with balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good choice in Siem Reap”
We stayed here in 2 nights, and totally liked this hotel very much. Especially the staff. The pool is clean Breakfast is delicious.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Hi Nga, thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon hotel during your stay in Siem Reap. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel, the staff, the pool, and our breakfast. We hope to see you again in Siem Reap! Thanks again. Kong Thik, General Manager.
Responded December 23, 2017
Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss