2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1038 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Jinny from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Convenient
Location, friendliness of staff, large rooms
Very good!
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in August 2015
Hotel design
Design, Lobby, big room
Very excellent and friendly
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Anthony from Canada
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
TW
X
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Pris from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Average stay
Location, Big rooms
The hotel location is excellent! We love the proximity of shopping streets and restaurants in the area. Rooms are comfortable and big! However, overall service of the hotel staff are far from 5-Star. Housekeeper came in to make-up our rooms when we were out even though we had left the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on. Front desk staff are not smiley or helpful even to provide basic information and instead directed us to the concierge. Wifi speed is slow and most of the time took a really long time to connect.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

KIAN from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great hotel but room for improvement
Location, Cleanliness& Comfort
Nothing much. It's a hotel that I have stayed before and enjoy it. However, one thing the hotel needs to do better is that they got to ensure that certain floors are non smoking regardless it is in the corridor or not. Mine is a non smoking room so I assume that the whole floor is non smoking however, there are people smoking inside other rooms and kept their door opened and also some others smoking openly in the corridor. I think the hotel needs to do something about it. Also, they need to remove the ash tray portion of the rubbish bin from the lift lobby. It gives people the impression that they can smoke.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Ryan from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Excellent Stay
Location, room, facilities
Overall, it is one of the best and value for money hotel I've stayed in Shanghai, considering how pricey Shanghai is. The location is within 5 minutes walk from nearest MRT station. The amenities surrounding hotel is excellent with Nanjing Road is just a short walk. You can find plenty of eateries and shop nearby the hotel. The staff is quite friendly although the check-in waiting time can be improved. Overall, it is a great stay and hope to be back again one day!
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Bertrand from United States
Business travelers
Special Offer - Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent Downtown Hotel
Location, Room Comfort, Fast Internet
Excellent business hotel located near People’s Square in downtown Shanghai. Close to the pedestrian mall with numerous shops and dining venues. Easy access to subway makes a quick trip to the aorport or around the city quite easy.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Darius from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Clean
Cleanliness, Comfortable & Roomy
Reviewed July 25, 2015

maaz from Canada
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
great location
great location, walkable distance subway, hotel & staff welcoming
Me and my brother came on a business trip to Shanghai. Amazing hotel stay. English speaking and welcoming staff. Subway is very near. Lots of food and shopping options in nearby vicinity. For Muslims, couple of halal food options near by. Mosques are within 1-3 subway stops away. The hotel have a security deposit for each day. They hold $600 Canadian for our 7 nights hotel stay. Got back the money at the time of check out. You can either make the deposit by credit card, or any currency cash. Apart from the hotel stay just beware of agents across Shanghai wanting to sell you anything they can. Make sure don't fall in there trap.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Sze from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Convenient and central location
Convenient, central yet quiet location
Great stay, was there for 4 days. Very convenient, has lots of eateries nearby. Good service from staff, good gym and pool facilities too
Reviewed July 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: