Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 942 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

chee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
We are enjoying stay at Grand China Hotel.
We are enjoying stay at Grand China Hotel. Stuff friendly and helpful. We will come agian soon.
Enjoyable staying ar Grand China Hotel
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

william from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Bed to hard
Staff
Bed was to hard for my comfort
Reviewed October 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

June from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great
Staff, spacious room, near the shopping area
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good Location , Pleasant hotel .
The location to chinese food is very convience , the staff is very helpful, can speak english well.
nice , pleasant stay , comfortable stay.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
The hotel is good location
fast check in and out,lots food stall outside,fast wifi
Lots food stall outside hotel till night
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanavudh from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice reception
Clean, Nice and Good Loation
Nice Guy Reception Booking
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Perfect for my needs
Staff, close to shopping
This is my preferred hotel as I do a lot of shopping at the wholesale market. Staff are friendly.. Our room was not one of the newly renovated ones this time and seemed a bit tired. Room service is very good. Shops on lower floors still not open yet and not sure if they will. I will stay here again as its convenient.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

chun from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
old hotel
old toilet
old old old
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Exciting location
River close by. China Town. Food nearby
I have stayed there several times. For me it makes my Bangkok experience that little bit more exciting.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

George from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great hotel!
Staff were very helpful and friendly, arranged taxis and checked the fares. Revolving restaraunt good food good and prices reasonable, Rooms good.
Enjoyed stay at Grand China, would recommend the Hotel to anyone.The big letdown was the the area around the hotel is grubby and uninviting to walk around the Chinese need to clean up their act.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: