Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 944 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

LEW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
the room condition is not like you see in agoda
convenience to shopping areas
the room condition is no good and the internet signal is bad.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Zong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
The rooms were very old
Only staffs were good
The rooms are terribly old and i doubt that i would stay there again.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Tanya from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
IT WAS GREAT
SERVICES
I HAD STAYED AT THE HOTEL ON MANY OCCASIONS AND VERY HAPPY WITH IT. EXCEPT THE ROOM NEEDS TO BE CLEAN A BIT MORE PROPERLY.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

JOHN from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
old run down hotel
location to chinatown shopping
The hotel needs renovating. Cockroaches in our room .the hotel is worn out do not stay there.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Zie from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice & comfortable 4D3N stay
Big Rooms , Good Location, Friendly housekeeping staff
Check-in & check-out was fast. Room was very spacious and comfortable but the lights were quite dim. Good location of hotel , near wholesale market and lots of street food at night.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

lee from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
shopping area
Reasonable big hotel at the heart of Chinatown with Chinese speaking receptionist
I like to stay is reasonable if one is to shop/dine in Chinatown n near my friend house .
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Sujuan from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
At Chinatown
Reasonable big hotel at the heart of Chinatown with Chinese speaking receptionist
It's located in Chinatown and is very far away from MRT. One need to walk at least 20min to MRT. During Chinese New Year, some taxi might not want to send you into Chinatown area after your shopping, fearing of traffic jam. Taxi drivers sometimes will ask for 300baht or more for them to drive u into the area even thou the actual fare is less than 100baht. Overall, the stay is reasonable if one is to shop/dine in Chinatown area only.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Lily from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Run down, but great location
Fantastic location in Chinatown, big spacious rooms, free internet
The carpets are old and a bit sticky, mould/stains on the wallpaper etc. With that said, the rooms were really big and spacious. We had a bonus balcony giving us great views of Bangkok. The location is also fantastic. Across the road from the hotel is the Sampeng Markets where you can shop til your hearts content. Its also around the corner from all the different chinatown restaurants, food stalls and carts that open til very late at night. I would definitely stay again given how convenient the location is, but suggest the hotel doing some basic renovations and cleaning. I.e. steam clean the carpets. Hotel offered free in room internet, something that wasn't listed as being included, so was a real bonus. Free water every day, but its their own inhouse recycled glass bottled water. If in doubt, just grab a few bottles from 7 eleven across the road.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

chun from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
retro vintage
its retro
do not get cheated by the photo provided here......its different from what we get.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Lorenz from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Poor valid for money
Centrally located
Reviewed February 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: