Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 944 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

WONG from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
It's a pleasant stay
Friendly staff, good location, comfort room
Grand China Hotel had a nice location which is near to China Town and can be access easily. The room is clean and quiet,the beds are comfortable, we can had a good rest after our day time activities. Their staff are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Stuart from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Under construction
Servicable, not too crowded, no hassle
I've stayed at this place before and when I pulled up in a taxi there was construction cladding all around where the entrance used to be, so it was a struggle dragging my suitcase around the other side where I finally found the entrance, which is also the car entrance where renovations are underway. No free WIFI, so I had to pay 500 baht for a one-night internet connection. Windows in room unopenable, so the only way to get breathable air was the air con. It was only adequate.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wayne from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in October 2013
Great location
Room, location and location
Too short. Can't beat small restaurant in driveway
Reviewed October 27, 2013

choong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
good location
food locatoin shopping
first time to bangkok i stay in this hotel for five days ,the hotel is in china town, in china town there is many nice food all in walking distance,and also walking distance to river side jetty .the hotel swiming pool is on rooftop and got very nice city wiew.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

MUSTAFA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Centrally locaed hotel for shopping crafts items
Location, freindly staff, good breakfast.
Satisfactory stay, but would appreciate more if bath robes are also provided as a 4-star hotel normally would. Trasportation is by taxi because it is not near enough to MRT or skytrain station.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Haidee from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Comfortable
Breakfast, staff, location
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Tran from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very Nice Hotel
Clean, nice view, high class.
Very nice hotel! Nice view ! and close to the China Town! Good service and delicious food!
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Kelvin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Clean and neat hotel
Friendly staff, clean & neat room
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel..a few changes to it but hope for the better stay next time.. It is having renovation to its front entrance, but it does not affect tourist access..
Reviewed October 15, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
An ideal location from which to explore Bangkok.
Comfortable,value for money and location.
Very good . We would stay there again if visiting Bangkok. A visit to the rotating restaurant is a must.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Sudarmono from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Okay, not too bad..
Friendly Staffs, Clean room, Great Location for business.
Great location in China Town. Recommended for Family with children, NO Adult entertaiment in this area. As you know, Bangkok is full of Adult Entertaiment that no good for children. Very good for shopping such as Phone equipment, fashion accesories, and textiles company around this hotel area. Must try the Sky View Restaurant at 25th floor, that you can see the City from the high. For WIFI you must pay. 45 minutes going to Don Mueang Airport (in the morning). Easy for transportation, but very crowded area so you must prepare and calculate your travel time, if you going by taxi.
Reviewed October 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: