Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 945 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Better than I expected
Staff very responsive to needs of guest, quality of room and breakfast bar.
I was very impressed the the cleanliness and style of the rooms - very relaxing and comfortable. If I needed to know about the area, how to get around or any item of general concern, all I had to do was ask and clear answers were immediately provided. Staff made this guest feel as if he was important and mattered. Staff very anxious to please and accomodate.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Jared from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great city view
View, balcony, Yaowarat
Pleasant stay, panoramic city view in Yaowarat. Excellent nearby dining choices.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Anthony from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great Location for Eating an Shopping
Friendly staff, great location, close to main Bangkok Rail station
Really enjoyed the stay as it was a short stroll into the markets in the evening and lots of places on the street to eat local food. Close by the main railway station for travel to other cities and the local mass rail train (MRT) station is there as well which gives you access to the rest of Bangkok. Room had a great view of the Chaophraya river which looked great at sunset.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Anthony from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfort in the Middle of China Town
Friendly Staff and great locations for shopping, food and access to the main Bangkok railway station and MRT.
I enjoyed my stay. The room was old but clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and helpful. A stroll down the street provides a lot of food choices at the street stalls and restaurants and then there is shopping at the night market which is really vibrant and thriving.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

JAZ from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
good location near to sampeng market
good location, nice food around, clean
The location be the first choice for my business purpose
Reviewed September 24, 2013

han from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Large bathroom Large windows
Large bathroom Large windows
Large bathroom Large windows Child friendly balconies Comfortable room Comfortable bed Ocean view Mountain view Garden view River view City view Fast internet Pool view
Reviewed September 19, 2013

david from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
In the heart of Chinatown
location, bed, staff
The Grand china hotel is very centrally located in the heart of china town. It was a little bit hard to get to as there is a lot of road work for the underground train extension. There is everything you could want to buy in this area. I will be staying here again as 2 days is not enough to explore this area
Reviewed September 07, 2013

LAI from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great location value for money
Great location ,clean room, value for money
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Michael from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Smack bang in the middle of Chinatown
The view of Bangkok from the 20th floor, The revolving restaurant, easy access to China Town
Loved this hotel. Spent our 31st wedding anniversary in the revolving restaurant. So nice watching the sunset. Temples were close by. Staff were attentive. Shame we had to sit in the lobby for wifi. Would return.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Tay from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Is was cozy and Polite bell boy
Quite,good location
A very quite hotels near to china town I stay at 19 floor a very goor view to city and river,THe bellboy are helpful and polite,next trip I will choose this hotel again
Reviewed August 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: