Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 944 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

NIRATTISAI from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
GOOD LOCATION AT YAOWARAT
LOCATION , NICE RECEPTIONIST
CHECK IN VERY FAST , NICE RECEPTIONIST , GOOD LOCATION NEAR CHINA TOWN YAOWARAT, IF YOU WANT TO VISIT CHINA TOWN , RECOMMEND GRAND CHINA HOTEL
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Excellent location near shopping and & Thai food
Staff is courteous, room is spacious, safe & refrigertor
We first stayed at the Grand China in 2002 and have returned there about 2 or 3 times per year since then because we like it so much. First the location is excellent for us because we like Chinatown. It is great for shopping and trying the local Thai foods which we purchase from street vendors. Next, we like the staff because they are very courteous, polite and friendly and speak good English. Because we have returned so often, we have gotten to know each other. The only change is that our breakfast was always included but not anymore. There were two rates for the room, one with breakfast and the other without. The price, as I recall, was quite higher with breakfast so we decided not to take that option. We missed the great food, the cook and the restaurant staff but will continue to take the rate without the breakfast. We are happy as ever at the Grand China Princess and will be returning again in December, 2013.
Reviewed July 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

denam from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
great staff, good food
the staff are great, the views are good and the restaurants first class
some renovating going on adjacent to lobby was a hassle, otherwise good stay with good food and very helpful staff, great veiw of bangkok from our room on the 17th floor
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chun from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Close to Yaowarat
It was central located near the chinatown
Had Stayed few times and i think they should upgrade on their room
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

heni from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Super close to sampheng lane
Friendly staff, has a lot of food surroundings, convenient
Their staffs are all very friendly and patient. Super easy access to sampheng lane which is my sole purpose of this trip. However there is no toothbrush and toothpaste provided, please bring your own if you ever going to stay there.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

EE from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable
Near to Chinatown, many eateries, cultural place
It was quite comfortable and the counter staff speaks English.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Value for money.
The staff are friend, nearest to road stalls & wholesale market.
It was great. The bell boy help us to get the taxi to fetch us back to airport. We left a bag while transfering our bags to taxi & the taxi has started to drive but stopped due to traffic red light. The bell boy quickly run towards our taxi & knocked our windows & inform the taxi to stop oneside so that he can pass us the left over bag. We were very thankful to him.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Very quiet time good location
Location quiet friendly service
Very pleasant enjoyable stay centrally located in the middle of china town close to good food venues
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nyet from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
convenient
nice street food, near wholesale centre, walking distance to chinatown market
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LAI from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
clean room and polite staff
new renovate
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: