Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

DAN from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
IT IS OK BUT ONLY OK
SERVICE,LOCATION,LOCATION
I THINK THIS HOTEL IS JUST OK FOR ME. THE ROOM IS TOO TINY AND THE FOOD IS NOT THAT GREAT.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Goeffrey from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location,location,location
Location,night market at door,swimming pool
Great old hotel would stay again,did not like the fact you had to pay for wifi in room.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Fanny from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good location in Chinatown, great staff.
Location, service, variety of food in nearby places.
My parents and I stayed at this hotel. We arrived 4 hours before the check in time of 3pm, which I think could be adjusted to 2pm since that seems to the usual time with most hotels. However, I think the staff at the counter felt that my elderly parents could use an earlier check in and as I made a request in the comments form during booking, they were able to let my folks get a room 1hr before the actual check in time which was very much appreciated. The staff at the counter were also very friendly. The location is superb as it is in the heart of chinatown and great for food addicts like myself.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Miroslav from Czech Republic
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good for overnight and thats what we need
position in centre of China Town
Reviewed April 04, 2013

AGNES from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice stay
Service, location and cleanliness
It was great. There is a tour counter where you can enquire for tour service. The hotel provides limousine service too. The driver was friendly and helpful. He can speak english and a bit of chinese teochew.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

TC from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
room with a great view
location in chinatown, great location for sightseeing old bangkok, the view
Rooms high in the building are easy to reach with an elavator, the view over bangkok is fantastic. The staff is very helpfull in providing information and tips for sightseeing. The shops and markets of chinatown are just minutes away, other sightseeing is easily reached by taxi or tuktuk for just a few euro.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Ann from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Relexing and comfortable
Location, friendly staff, and comfortable
Great stay! Would recommend it to other guests traveling to Bangkok, Thailand. Good customer service.
Reviewed April 02, 2013

Sem from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very satisfied with quality and friendly service.
Centrally located. Good quality restaurant. Close to shopping centres. .Large clean room and comfortable bed.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

TC from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
great view over bangkok
close to restaurants, view, minutes away from sightseeing
Reviewed March 27, 2013

IGOR from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
ИНТЕРЕСНОЕ МЕСТО ДЛЯ ТУРИЗМА
ЧИСТОТА, ХОРОШИЙ ВИД НА ГОРОД, ВЕЖЛИВЫЙ ПЕРСОНАЛ
Reviewed March 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: